what our clients say about Deb Boswell

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Deb

May 27 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We thought it sounded too good to be true that we could get results without treats or clickers, ect. But that was exactly what Bark Busters delivered. We saw results after our first training session. By sticking with the training schedule, knowing that we have complete support in the future, we are confident that we will achieve our training goals.


Dana W.
Ankeny, Iowa

May 26 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Other
Photo of Stephanie T.'s dog

My dog Niko is a nervous and overly protective dog. He is a very smart border collie that has aced his canine good citizen and basic obedience skills. We are expecting a baby in a few months and hoping with Bark Busters' help for a smooth transition. Bark busters developed a few exercises to emphasize my husband and I as the leaders so my dog can relax more. He is a little calmer and doing well with the first exercises. We still have work to do, but after the first couple weeks he is doing well. I liked how this program is catered to each individual dog and their family and home.


Stephanie T.
alroona, Iowa

May 19 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Porter has been doing well with most of the training exercises. He has caught on quick with the leash training. After one day of working on the leash with him he is walking beside me and not pulling as much. Bark busters has taught me how to be more in control so porter can be a relaxed happy dog.


Candice S.
Des Moines, Iowa

May 17 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Amber B.'s dog

We were so pleased after our first session with Deb. Our 5 month old Labradoodle, Leo, began responding almost immediately to simple commands. We have continued to work with him daily on the recommendations that Deb left for us, and we have seen an incredibly positive change in his "puppy manners"!! I can't wait to continue watching him progress and working towards more structured training!! Thank you so much for all your help!!


Amber B.
Pleasant Hill, Iowa

May 12 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We rescued an 11 year old dog that we love dearly, except for the barking. Deb was able to make a huge difference with her in just the first 2 hours. She is so much better and our family is happier with her and the stress reduction is huge. I would highly recommend Deb and Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you for your feed back! I am so happy that you can now enjoy Holly to the fullest!

Steffany M.
Clive, Iowa

May 9 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Excellent first session. Allie is a 5 year old GSD rescue. She has separation anxiety and leash reactivity. We understand how we need to build trust as us as the decision makers. We are practicing the exercises Deb taught us and are already making progress on leash, much less pulling, although we are still only going to the end of the driveway! Deb told us to take it slow but we already see positive changes. We will do additional work on leash reactivity ( other dogs) and have more hope we will be able to walk Allie without extreme aggression directed at other dogs.

Trainer note from Deb:
Barbara, I am so happy to read your feedback! With this success 5 days into the training, I am confident that Allie is going to be a happier, more confident dog, in no time!

Barbara A.
Des Moines, Iowa

April 29 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I was a little skeptical of how well the training would go: we adopted Betsy from the ARL, and she's on the older side and very stubborn, so I didn't expect much initially.

The first session was very informative, and to my surprise by the end of the session Deb managed to get Betsy to patiently wait for us by the door when we opened it to go outside, opposed to Betsy's usual response of flying out right when the door opens and pulling us down the driveway.

With that kind of progress, we're looking forward to the continued training! So far for every issue we've brought up, Deb has offered multiple options on how we can correct the problems.

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you for your feedback! You are proving that an older dog CAN learn new "tricks". Good job!

John Y.
Des Moines, Iowa

April 28 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Deb was absolutely wonderful to work with! She provided me with wonderful tools to help with Charlie's behaviors, from barking at visitors to leash walking. I've noticed a positive change in his behaviors immediately, and a positive change in the way I am guiding him. I am very confident in the weeks and months to come that he will continue to improve. As will I! The dog food tips were also very helpful.

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad to hear that the training is off to a good start! We will keep fine tuning and it will all come together in no time!

Jessica B.
Des Moines, Iowa

April 28 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Kelly R.'s dog

The information and first training session with Deb was very informative and helpful. We are working hard at using all the great advice and training techniques that she taught us and beginning to see results within the first week. We are excited to see how much this is improving our relationship with our sweet puppy as well!!

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you for taking the time to review your first week of training. I'm glad you feel the relationship has been enhanced as well! Looking forward to our second lesson!

Kelly R.
West Des Moines, Iowa

April 19 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Kristel S.'s dog

My husband and I were very satisfied with our first training session. We noticed behavior changes during the first session and continue to notice changes just two days after... We look forward to seeing continued progress and working closely with Deb!

Trainer note from Deb:
I am so glad that Maci is doing well! She's a smart dog and is going to be calmer and happier in her world.

Kristel S.
Ankeny, Iowa

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Ackworth, Adel, Alleman, Altoona, Ames, Anita, Ankeny, Bevington, Bondurant, Booneville, Cambridge, Carlisle, Clive, Colfax, Cumming, Dallas Center, De Soto, Des Moines, Dexter, Earlham, Granger, Grimes, Hartford, Huxley, Indianola, Johnston, Kelley, Knoxville, Linden, Madrid, Martensdale, Milo, Mitchellville, Nevada, Newton, Norwalk, Otley, Panora, Patterson, Pella, Pleasant Hill, Pleasantville, Polk City, Prairie City, Prole, Runnells, Saint Charles, Saint Marys, Sheldahl, Slater, Swan, Urbandale, Van Meter, Waukee, West Des Moines, Windsor Heights, Winterset, Woodward

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC