what our clients say about Derek and Lissette Anovick

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Derek and Lissette

January 26 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Derek and Lissette such lovely human beings and know what they got to achieve with my stubborn dog Angel ! No harsh punishments or things used that will harm the dog in training.. well organised and training schedule made in order to train my dog .. we loved the overall approach and happy with the training technique!!


Anita P.
Las Vegas, Nevada

January 12 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We are completely elated with the results with our training yesterday. For the first time since we've had Holly we have never been able to sit and watch a movie in the living room without having to end up putting her in the kennel. Last night she laid at my feet and completely relaxed, she did ask one time to go outside which is good. When we went to bed, I tried to get her into the crate without success, she jumped up on the bed and was perfect all last night also this morning she went to mouth me I sprayed my hands and arms with the bitter apple and used the Bahh and she quit mouthing. My husband as we were getting into bed made the statement that he was impressed and could see quite a difference with just one visit. I'm so excited to continue with the methods you taught us, you have given me hope and confidence to go on with her training. We can't thank you enough. I'll keep you posted.

Thank You so much Judy and Jerry


Judy R.
Las Vegas, Nevada

December 17 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move.

Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together!


Itzel H.
Las Vegas, Nevada

December 17 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move.

Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together!


Itzel H.
Las Vegas, Nevada

December 12 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move.

Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together!


Candido R.
N Las Vegas, Nevada

November 30 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Derek and Lissette are extremely knowledgeable, observant and efficient. Our biggest problem was with Pikachu marking and his aggression. They explained why he did these things and taught us how to respond and correct the poor behaviors. We were amazed how in just one day there was a noticible difference in both of our dogs. We continue to work with the dogs and are enjoying them a great deal more. This system is well worth the expense because our pet family is precious to us.


Christina R.
Henderson, Nevada

November 26 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I adopted my girl 4 years ago from the Animal Foundation when she was only 6 months old. She was abused and had issues when men approached her. She got past that after about a year but then started to become aggressive towards kids. We always kept an eye on her and never had any real issues. Fast forward to this year and my 6 month old son started crawling. She wouldn't leave him alone when he was walking in his walker. Then the worst thing that could happen just happened in a blink of an eye; she bit his hand. No skin was broken and it was 100% my fault for not paying attention. My son reached for her bone while she was chewing on it. That was the breaking moment.

My husband and I went back and forth about what to do. Lots of people in our family were telling us to get rid of her but we had just gotten our second dog less than a year ago and he would be devastated without her. I just couldn't accept that getting rid of her was the best option when she is family. So I did lots of research and found Lissette and Derek. Derek called me within an hour and I was so grateful for that because I was so upset by what was happening. My husband and I spoke to Derek for about 30 minutes and asked if we could talk things over and speak to him the next day. Of course we ended up signing up for their services and we have not looked back.

My female dog hasnt followed my son and practically ignores him now when he is moving around the house. She seems less stressed about trying to run our home. We have only had 2 sessions and have had family and friends say how different she is. Thank you Lissette and Derek!! Sorry I couldn't write this review sooner!

P.s: I swear I am working on my bahh and am trying to not sounds like a goat!


Jessica F.
Las Vegas, Nevada

October 25 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

This is diesel and zero. We have only had diesel for 5 months. When we rescued diesel from the animal shelter he was....to say the least crazy. We immediately called bark busters. It took them one visit to help us get him under control. We have had a total of three visits with Derek and Lissette. Before these two had to be in different rooms or all hell would break loose. Look at them now!!! Thank you so much for your help guys!


Tessa G.
las vegas, Nevada

October 25 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Derek and Lissette came to our house yesterday and were extremely helpful and professional! I've had a family dog for 14 years but just recently got a puppy who challenged me more than my family dog ever did. I felt overwhelmed and new to the whole dog owner scene and Barkbusters helped out with every issue that we had. My puppy had codependency, separate anxiety, housebreaking, and dominance issues. Derek and Lissette showed us a great tool and lifestyle to use and we have already seen amazing results. I feel confident and more knowledgeable then ever before and I cannot wait to see what more my little dog can do in the future with this program. It comforts me to know that they're always a phone call/text away if we ever have any questions or issues. I am definitely recommending them to anyone who has a similar situation as me and my dog but to anyone reading this as well! They will not disappoint!


Michelle N.
las vegas, Nevada

October 25 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Derek and Lissette just left our house after 3 hours our very hyper German shepherd made outstanding progress! If you have any dog concerns definitely give them a call they set you up with tools and knowledge to take control of your house back!!


Stephanie G.
las vegas, Nevada

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC