what our clients say about Derek and Lissette Anovick

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Derek and Lissette

July 26 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We were very happy with Derek and Lissette's services. We have a Shar Pei/Terrier mix who we were worried was going to get aggressive after an incident on the 4th of July (fireworks probably didn't help). They also helped with a variety of other things like his separation anxiety, leash walking, and door manners. All of this so far was addressed in a single meeting with them, which works out great for us on our busy schedule. The visit lasted nearly 3.5 hrs and they only left when they felt comfortable enough with us taking over from there, and they are only a call away if we need them or have questions (they have responded very fast to any questions we have had). Aside from their work (which they do very well), they are very genuine and down to earth people who are very passionate about what they do. We look forward to continue working with them and our puppy.


Brandon M.
henderson, Nevada

July 17 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

Derek and Lisette are miracle workers! Our two dogs have been so timid and weary of strangers and other dogs that we have been afraid to have people over or go anywhere where we may encounter other dogs. Within one session, the ball was back in our court. Derek and Lisette gave us the tools we needed to be great parents for our dogs. They take as much time as needed and never look at the clock. They even came over to train our recently hired dog sitter to make sure our dogs were getting the proper care, attention, and training while we were away. Their services are good for life, so the price is MORE than a great value. We would highly recommend Bark Busters, Derek and Lisette are kind, responsive, knowledgeable, and extremely professional. We are SOO glad we found them. The peace of mind we now have is incredible :)


Mark G.
henderson, Nevada

July 15 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

So helpful! I loved how positive it was! Plus they helped me see that I can be a calm pack leader.


Kelly D.
las vegas, Nevada

July 14 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Bark Busters did a great job. In my first session I saw my dog make real progress. By the end of the session she was walking on leash and responding well. My dog Maggie is 7 months and a rescue dog. She has significant anxiety issues. She's only been a part of my family for about 3 months and is only very slowly coming out of her shell, but she responded to Derek and Lissette and the training very well after only one session. I am very pleased with these early results.


Kay K.
las vegas, Nevada

July 3 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety

Last Wednesday night, Derek and Lissette came to our house after we picked up Boomer. Both of us are first time dog owners, so we know nothing at all. We were very nervous and felt helpless. They stayed with us until after midnight, training Boomer, and more importantly, they trained us. If they hadn't come, we would have had a panicked, sleepless night. They helped us with confidence and knowledge, and we were able to make it through the the first night. Since then, they have texted us and talked on the phone, and emailed us, with encouragement, advise, and answered all our many questions. They are very supportive. we have been doing our "homework", and when things didn't go as planned, we would call them and they patiently explained how to get the right results. They have advised us on everything from, grooming, training, discipline, vets, food, you name it. As I said, we knew nothing when we got Boomer, so we needed more training than he did. They're help and support have been priceless. We highly recommend them to any new parents of a puppy. Thanks to Derek and Lissette.


Mark S.
las vegas, Nevada

July 2 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

They helped me understand more about being the leader over my pack, which makes the dog listen to me. I think with practice many of the techniques I learned will help me communicate with my dog better. I like the lifetime guarantee they have so that if problems pop back up, or new ones start you have support! of course no one likes doing homework but it really does make a difference. Thanks bark busters!


K D.
henderson, Nevada

June 17 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Just a few weeks ago we added a new addition to our crazy little family named Charlie aka Carlos, Carlito, Charlito, or whatever you wanna call him. We soon realized we were way in over our heads and had no clue on where to start on training a puppy. So after stepping in a few little puppy puddles, some sleepless nights, and plenty of curse words we put the magic on the internet to work and found Bark Busters. After a long phone conversation We determined that this was the help we desperately needed to restore some sort of control in our home.

With a knock at our door our new puppy and giant Swissy charged the front door barking and clawing at the door. After wrestling my way to open the door I was surprised to see a familiar face. I had already met Derek at a local gym so it was a little more comforting to let him and Lissette into our home.

After analyzing us they came to the conclusion that or older four legged friend may be the one that needs to be trained and her bad habits could rubbing off on puppy Carlos.

Within a few hours they showed us some pretty useful and amazing things to train not only our puppy but our monster of a dog. They gave us suggestion on diets, showed us trick to walking them on a leash, and even left us with with a few treats and a lifetime warranty.


Adriane A.
las vegas, Nevada

June 10 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Hire Lissette and Derek - you won't regret it! My dogs are my children and my world. But my leniency had resulted in them running amuck, and none of us were happy. After thorough online research, I found Lissette and Derek. The reviews were oustanding, and their and Bark Buster's humane training fits my outlook. After the very first session, the dogs were already behaving better and were clearly more relaxed. No whistles or shock collars - just some easy exercises that provide instant results. With 5 minutes of "homework" a day, my dogs are quickly developing good habits. Lissette and Derek are thoroughly knowledgeable about dog behavior and explained why the dogs do what they do. With that information, I understand what is happening and why Lissette and Derek's exercises work. We are on the way to a very happy home and I am extremely grateful!


Laura B.
las vegas, Nevada

June 10 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Derek and lissette great people. They are animal lovers and know everything about dogs, very knowledgeble. Their tecnique is humain and it works. The best in town. If you have any questions they will answer them immediatly. I would recommend them to anyone with a dog in need of training.


Judith G.
n las vegas, Nevada

June 4 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Derek and Lisette have a special connection with our canine friends. So lucky to have them with Bark Busters! Now they can help so many more owners create a special bond with their furry family.


Diane B.
Charlotte, North Carolina

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC