what our clients say about Dick Messenger

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Dick

June 27 2011

Dick verbally explained and actively demonstrated the training techniques. 'Mr Puggles' was walking with ease on the left to my surprise. Although our technique was comical at times, Dick was very patient. I have a few friends standing by to use Bark Busters with their dogs.


Stephanie Moen
Hillsboro

June 10 2011

The opening presentation was very informative. Finn catches on quickly which makes us motivated to keep up with the training. Not training with treats makes more sense. I found the experience truly fascinating and have already recommended Bark Busters! Dick has the perfect balance of accountability and empathy for our busy family - much appreciated!


Debbie & Doug Ebert
Portland

June 2 2011

It was amazing! The dogs were much quieter. I love the idea of not using food as a reward. I think my dogs feel the leader quality because I seem to have an aura about me now that other dogs respond to (ie. confidence). I now use what I have learned with all dogs in my life and what a HUGE difference. My body doesn't hurt from being jerked around. I don't get scarred up from dog claws because Abby doesn't jump up anymore.


Ellen & Jack Pyle
Canby

March 26 2011

Dick was clear in his teaching - interesting and easy to understand. The dogs were already responding to some of the things they were shown. It's nice not having to have treats handy. In fact, I actually enjoyed my dogs and was proud of them. I've already recommended Bark Busters. Dick was really positive and encouraging. I was surprised and pleased he checked on us after a few days.


Jan Wilcox
Happy Valley

March 25 2011

Even our 16 year old son absorbed all of the information! I was happy to be able to include the whole family in training. I was shocked that our beagle exhibited all the signs of submissiveness before Dick left! We were looking for 'pain-free' training and Bark Busters fit the bill. No more doggie treats. We are still learning and feeling more confident as time goes on. I have already recommended Bark Busters to our family, friends and co-workers!


Barbara & Joe Eicchorn
Happy Valley

March 25 2011

Dick explained the techniques very well. His easy going personality and excellent communication made it easy to follow and understand! 10 minutes into the hands-on training we both could not stop laughing and tearing up! - so pleased at the results! It was nice to not reward with food. We felt like we had a better understanding of Shadow 'the dog'. And we felt like he seemed to appreciate the 'new' relationship. The experience was very enjoyable! It made us so proud of Shadow. We've already recommended Bark Busters to family, friends and co-workers!


Mandy & Shawn Wood
Portland

March 20 2011

Dick was wonderful explaining techniques in a way that even our 9 year old was understanding. While a lot more training needs to happen, both dogs showed improvement on the night we started. Yes! I don't like treat training and this was a wonderful way to get us to understand how dogs need to be behaving in a pack etc. Learning is very important in our family and hands on training is even better. I would recommend Bark Busters in a heartbeat. I can't wait to get my dogs under control and where they should be in my pack. My husband suffered a stroke and Dick helped accommodate training for him. I was pleased and happy that he cared so much.


Taire & Steve Thomson
Newberg

March 14 2011

Dick was very friendly and personable. I saw my dog behave so well, so soon. I couldn't believe it could work so fast. I was very pleased! I am so glad you don't use force (pain). I love that we are taught how to be the pack leaders. Awesome! I would most definitely recommend Bark Busters. I've already told my groomer about Bark Busters. She would like handouts to have at her business. I will recommend Bark Busters to everyone.


Pam & Tim Woods
Colton

March 8 2011

Dick is very clear and exact in his explanations. He is very helpful in demonstrating what he's looking for. We noticed results right away! Our dogs were completely crazy before the training and now when they get over excited we can control them much faster. The training techniques make sense and the dogs respond in the way that is expected. We enjoy seeing the dogs progress. The dogs understand the behaviors that we expect when going through the exercises. I have already told several of my friends about our experience with Dick and Bark Busters. The program is well worth the money. Dick has been great in answering all of our questions! We are very pleased with the results so far!


Beth & Scott Wheatley
Sherwood

February 16 2011

Dick appears to have dog training down to a fine art. We would not hesitate to recommend him in the future. There was a lot of information to absorb all at once. However, it was clear and concise. Bailey was sitting and staying for much longer than before. My dog definitely responded to Dick's growling, which was impressive! It all makes sense when considered from the dogs' point of view. The second day we all enjoyed ourselves.


Diana & Ken McQuhae
Hillsboro

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Aurora, Beavercreek, Beaverton, Canby, Carlton, Clackamas, Cornelius, Damascus, Dayton, Donald, Dundee, Forest Grove, Gervais, Happy Valley, Hillsboro, Hubbard, Lafayette, Mcminnville, Molalla, Mulino, Newberg, Portland, Saint Paul, Sherwood, Woodburn, Yamhill

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC