what our clients say about Dick Messenger

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Dick

March 8 2011

Dick is very clear and exact in his explanations. He is very helpful in demonstrating what he's looking for. We noticed results right away! Our dogs were completely crazy before the training and now when they get over excited we can control them much faster. The training techniques make sense and the dogs respond in the way that is expected. We enjoy seeing the dogs progress. The dogs understand the behaviors that we expect when going through the exercises. I have already told several of my friends about our experience with Dick and Bark Busters. The program is well worth the money. Dick has been great in answering all of our questions! We are very pleased with the results so far!


Beth & Scott Wheatley
Sherwood

February 16 2011

Dick appears to have dog training down to a fine art. We would not hesitate to recommend him in the future. There was a lot of information to absorb all at once. However, it was clear and concise. Bailey was sitting and staying for much longer than before. My dog definitely responded to Dick's growling, which was impressive! It all makes sense when considered from the dogs' point of view. The second day we all enjoyed ourselves.


Diana & Ken McQuhae
Hillsboro

February 9 2011

Dick was very clear in explaining all of the techniques. He demonstrated more than once with some of the techniques to make sure I got it. The results were absolutely amazing! I'm very pleased. My dogs responding to me right away in a lot of the techniques. I found the training enjoyable since I could see immediate results. I really appreciate getting this training. My dogs were taking over and now I'm in charge much more often.


Shauri Lamkin
Beaverton

January 29 2011

We love the non treat based, non clicker based techniques. There was lots of great info about how to think like a dog. It's hard to get away from our human mindset if we don't have Dick's help. It would have been better had we done our part daily vs. missing every 4th day. :) Dick, thanks for your patience in answering all of our questions!


Shannon Mack & Rory Cutrer
Canby

December 2 2010

We noticed great results after the first visit. Our dog is more calm and easier to control and enjoy.


Cindy & Mike Smith
Clackamas

November 10 2010

We're already seeing a noticeable change. The training is work, but it's worth it. The best part about the training is being explained why our dogs behave in such a way and what each exercise is targeting. Our only issue is a lot of room is needed for ease of training.


Mark & Monica Kadik
Vancouver

November 4 2010

I've already recommended Dick and Bark Busters to 2 of my friends!


Marie Godbey
Portland

October 25 2010

There were observable differences within the first days of training-especially for jumping up and the front door. The training techniques are comfortable to implement. Utilizing what's natural to the pack behavior of dogs feels appropriate and comfortable to us. We've already recommended Bark Busters to our friends!


Tyler & Pam Spurgeon
Woodburn

October 25 2010

Our dogs responded right away. The training experience was a little tiring but good. Bark Busters is really great training-it saved our dog from going to a shelter!


Jason Wells & Tina Whitney
Sherwood

October 13 2010

The advantage was that Dick is a third party and the family listened and practiced the same techniques he showed us. There is no silver bullet but we made awesome progress. We expect our dogs will behave "like Mike" someday. :) Thanks Bark Busters!


Tim and Carol Duncan
Sherwood

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Aurora, Beavercreek, Beaverton, Canby, Carlton, Clackamas, Cornelius, Damascus, Dayton, Donald, Dundee, Forest Grove, Gervais, Happy Valley, Hillsboro, Hubbard, Lafayette, Mcminnville, Molalla, Mulino, Newberg, Portland, Saint Paul, Sherwood, Woodburn, Yamhill

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC