what our clients say about Dick Messenger

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Dick

March 4 2010

The explanations were easy to understand, and more importantly, they were easy to recall when working with the dog later. We observed noticeable results almost immediately. The dog would sit and stay. Good for a puppy. We don't know any new dog owners now but we will recommend Bark Busters to the first of our friends that get a new pet. I really appreciate Dick's accessibility to cover and recover questions that come up during training.


James & Gwen Dickson
Beaverton

February 27 2010

Amazing results in such a short amount of time. As long as we stick with training like we should, I have no doubt of great success with Dakota. THANK YOU!!


Mark & Cindy Weinberg
Canby

February 25 2010

I felt like I understood Dick's instructions very easily. Even in the first 5 minutes, I noticed a HUGE change in my dog's demeanor. I was very pleased because I knew she was not being hurt at all! I enjoyed every second of it. I also felt I learned so much. Would I recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors? FOR SURE! I want to tell the whole world! I feel so relieved to know I can now have someone like Dick to call whom I trust completely.


Kelsey Menefee
Sherwood

February 25 2010

Dick informed me of the dog's reasoning, which helped me to understand the dog and get into her head, which made her respond greatly. Knowing some background about pack mentality made many training techniques make sense to me.


John Welter
Hillsboro

February 25 2010

Dick made all points clear, very easy to understand. I love that there is no pain or treats to show dominance. The better Cooper gets, the better I feel about it. It's pretty expensive, but once we change our training methods, we will have a new dog. I can tell that this is just the beginning for Cooper but his change in attitude alone has been a huge difference.


Amanda and Sam McLellan
Portland

February 23 2010

Dick made a lot of sense, explained things very well, and set Eve and I up for success. We were very encouraged by Eve's progress in just one session! At 4 months, she was sitting, staying and coming on command. Dick is very patient, encouraging and knowledgeable. He is very easy to work with.


Michele Laveine
Newberg

February 23 2010

Because my puppy started training at only 3 months of age, I expect to see more improvement over the next 6 months as well. I was impressed that the training did not revolve around food treats. The training experience was interesting-yes. Enjoyable-the majority of the time, although with a young puppy there were some frustrating moments as well.


Laura and Chris Tranquill
Sherwood

February 23 2010

I am getting great results with Lile. She is a whole new dog.


Kira Angel
Canby

February 3 2010

Dick's directions made the training easy to follow. He has a pleasant encouraging demeanor that makes training feel non-threatening and doable.


Mary and Jack Kauppila
Hillsboro

February 3 2010

All the techniques were very clearly explained. If there was any confusion, Dick answered questions patiently and effectively. Diego, being a young 1 year old dog, did amazing! He by far exceeded our expectations. These techniques work! After 8 hours +/- of training, on and off in home, the precedence was set!! Diego slept for the first night in his crate all night with limited whining. Clearly, WE are in control now. Dick was great to work with. We were tired at the end, but relieved to be on the right track.


Jenise and Andy Van Pelt
Portland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Aurora, Beavercreek, Beaverton, Canby, Carlton, Clackamas, Cornelius, Damascus, Dayton, Donald, Dundee, Forest Grove, Gervais, Happy Valley, Hillsboro, Hubbard, Lafayette, Mcminnville, Molalla, Mulino, Newberg, Portland, Saint Paul, Sherwood, Woodburn, Yamhill

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC