what our clients say about Dick Messenger

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Dick

September 16 2009

Dick is very personable and encouraging. It was important to have my husband there for the training, which he was. I appreciate that the techniques do not physically intimidate or hurt the dog and find dog behavior and training very interesting. It is helpful to know WHY the techniques work, but the dog owner has to be ready and willing to do the practices.


Kathy and Ron Hostetler
Canby

September 16 2009

Very easy to understand and the written 'review' sheets were a big help too! I like the behavior of our dog, and more than that, I like the 'safety net' of having a resource to call if I notice something I don't know what to do about. I appreciate Dick's enthusiasm and encouragement, especially when I got off track and our schedule was too crazy for training time! He helped me to get back to basics and, at the next visit, he evaluated where we were, so we could fine tune what I was missing. Having a 'coach' to teach me how to train my dog was the best part, because we could work on specific issues for my dog. :)


Diane and Glen Holzman
Keizer

September 16 2009

I have been happy with the process. Teddy has been pleasant and responded well. Great process - great teacher!


Clella Hancock
Aloha

September 16 2009

It is a lot of material to cover in a couple of hours and seems overwhelming at first. However, I was amazed at how quickly Rio got most things. The techniques make sense. It is an adjustment in thinking and sometimes I worry about how Rio is feeling. The experience was very interesting and enjoyable to see him learning. I think once I feel more comfortable with my training techniques and see that Rio has adjusted, I will be fully satisfied with the program.


Sheri and Jeff Tellvik
Hillsboro

September 16 2009

We felt Dick did a great job teaching us and our dog. The techniques are such that we feel we are doing a good job with our dog.


Jenny and Ian Barrick
Hillsboro

August 31 2009

We saw noticeable results in our dogs. People are poor learners compared to dogs. My neighbors are enjoying watching and listening to me and my husband trying to 'growl' at our dogs. We are having (especially my husband) a hard time remembering the word 'Free' from the word 'OK'. We would recommend Bark Busters to our neighbors and friends.


Lois and James Ashe
Hillsboro

August 31 2009

I have been happy with the process. Teddy has progressed. Great process - excellent teacher.


Clella Hancock
Aloha

August 25 2009

Dick was very patient and clear. I noticed observable results at the moment they occurred. I was a bit uncomfortable growling at first but it was nice to know that I didn't have to punish my dogs, just remind them. I appreciated the positive feedback.


Jane Schuster
Sherwood

August 24 2009

Marvelous! We were all so comfortable and enjoyed Dick tremendously. We had a difficult beginning but made a lot of progress in the time he was here. The training experience was fascinating. Most of the training is for us and we're coming right along. I'm so happy we have gotten into the program and expect great changes.


Tami and Peter Wieden Smith
Sherwood

August 19 2009

The training techniques were easy and repeated frequently. I had much more confidence in my dog and myself. The experience/support/training saved myself and my dog in not giving up until we learned how to make it work - very positive! I recommend Bark Busters all the time!


Susan Steele
Portland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Aurora, Beavercreek, Beaverton, Canby, Carlton, Clackamas, Cornelius, Damascus, Dayton, Donald, Dundee, Forest Grove, Gervais, Happy Valley, Hillsboro, Hubbard, Lafayette, Mcminnville, Molalla, Mulino, Newberg, Portland, Saint Paul, Sherwood, Woodburn, Yamhill

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC