what our clients say about Dick Messenger

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Dick

October 15 2009

Dick was very good at listening and answering our questions. Our dog is young, but he was starting to show improvements. I like the non-violent technique. A big focus for us is for Jersey not to jump or run off so I am a little worried the 'growl' will take a while for that to be achieved. The experience went really fast and I look forward to our next session.


Wendy and Eric Wilson
Clackamas

October 15 2009

Dick was very thorough, precise and easy to follow. We all were able to work with the dogs so Dick could watch and confirm our techniques. Sadie, our border collie, was quick to follow our instructions and submit. Good eye contact. We learned a lot about dog behavior which helped to reinforce the training tools. I especially liked the training collars. I have already recommended Bark Busters. I work at a veterinary hospital and have displayed the brochures and let clients know about it. The training was very much appreciated. It's so rewarding to see things working.


Melissa and Mark Carman
Hillsboro,

October 5 2009

Yes! Dick is enthusiastic, knowledgeable, understanding, patient (especially with me) encouraging and professional. Dick has promptly returned all calls on follow-up and further questions. The support and encouragement he has provided is commendable and greatly appreciated! I have already recommended Bark Busters to a friend!


Marjorie Jackson
Mount Angel

October 4 2009

Dick is very clear and concise with his training instructions. Riley was a quick learner and did very well. The Bark Busters training program is a very effective and humane training program. I felt rewarded each time Riley did what I asked of him. This has been a very effective and rewarding training program. Thanks so much to Dick for his guidance and help. He's great!


Susan Dixon
Newberg

October 1 2009

The training was very easy and Dick showed us instead of just telling us. Walking our dogs is now enjoyable. Our friends even noticed how good the dogs are in a very short time - 1 week.


Dave and Kim Morales
Canby

September 24 2009

Dick is very personable and encouraging. It was important to have my husband there for the training, which he was. I appreciate that the techniques do not physically hurt or intimidate the dog. I find dog behavior and training very interesting. It is helpful to know WHY the techniques work, but the dog owner has to be ready and willing to do the practices.


Kathy Hostetler
Canby

September 21 2009

Even in the first day, there were changes.


Debbie and Ken Brodrick
Hillsboro

September 21 2009

The training techniques were very easy to understand. The results were in the people, with renewed hope that our dog could become the kind of dog we want. I was glad I had a correction technique that did not use a choke collar. We really enjoyed Dick. His presentation and friendliness made us all comfortable. Penny is so different from our last dog. I didn't know what to do with some of her behaviors, so I am so relieved to have a direction to go, to train her and me!


Sue and Don Davis
Canby

September 16 2009

Dick is very personable and encouraging. It was important to have my husband there for the training, which he was. I appreciate that the techniques do not physically intimidate or hurt the dog and find dog behavior and training very interesting. It is helpful to know WHY the techniques work, but the dog owner has to be ready and willing to do the practices.


Kathy and Ron Hostetler
Canby

September 16 2009

Very easy to understand and the written 'review' sheets were a big help too! I like the behavior of our dog, and more than that, I like the 'safety net' of having a resource to call if I notice something I don't know what to do about. I appreciate Dick's enthusiasm and encouragement, especially when I got off track and our schedule was too crazy for training time! He helped me to get back to basics and, at the next visit, he evaluated where we were, so we could fine tune what I was missing. Having a 'coach' to teach me how to train my dog was the best part, because we could work on specific issues for my dog. :)


Diane and Glen Holzman
Keizer

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Aurora, Beavercreek, Beaverton, Canby, Carlton, Clackamas, Cornelius, Damascus, Dayton, Donald, Dundee, Forest Grove, Gervais, Happy Valley, Hillsboro, Hubbard, Lafayette, Mcminnville, Molalla, Mulino, Newberg, Portland, Saint Paul, Sherwood, Woodburn, Yamhill

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC