what our clients say about Dick Messenger

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Dick

August 14 2009

The training techniques were very easy to understand and Dick was very patient with us. I was surprised by the results. I was a bit nervous prior to, but Dick's personality put me right at ease.---"Teddy", being eleven weeks old and deaf, I wasn't sure how things would go. To my delight, heresponded well.


Janice and Onni Bugni
Canby

August 14 2009

The training experience was very interesting. The training has been very helpful to us, especially with a high energy puppy and high energy kids!


Lyn and Ryan Gray
Clackamas

August 10 2009

Dick was incredibly patient and clear with his instructions. I really liked that he let US train our dogs! We couldn't believe how calm our home seemed, even a week after our training. The front door exercise was nothing short of miraculous!--Dick was extremely personable - yet to the point and respectful of our time. He inspired me to maybe be a Bark Buster someday! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters - 100% without question! The investment was worth every penny...we have two new, balanced, well-behaved dogs! Dick was amazing! We look forward to our future encounters with him.


Cheri and John Carandanis
Damascus

August 10 2009

"Lightning" is doing so well. He's no longer jumping up on me, which is what I really wanted. He is doing very well with the training.


Kim and Charlie Koehler
Portland

July 27 2009

Dick is very thorough and respectful of our opinions and questions. We observed noticeable results especially with the older dogs. They were taking notice and responding. Although it is quite challenging with three dogs, we would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors!


Susan and Jeff Marek
Hillsboro

July 14 2009

Our dog is still a puppy. Dick explained it would take time and consistency. Out of all the trainers we have tried, I, as the female of the house, have seen results!


Sharon Wheeler and Josh Troyer
Hillsboro

July 7 2009

Dick did a great job at our first class. He is very knowledgeable and helpful.


Barry White
Vancouver

July 1 2009

Dick is very good at explaining and reminding with a positive approach. The natural training techniques are very unique and they work great! We have learned a lot through this process. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors!


Lori and Peter Bierma
Aurora

July 1 2009

It was nice to be able to call or email with questions. We noticed results during and at the end of training. Within a couple of days, there was additional, very noticeable improvement. The entire training 'model' is fascinating. Our son-in-law noticed a big difference and was very complimentary about our dog's changed behavior.


Jim and Diana White
Hillsboro

June 26 2009

Dick is fantastic (great growl). Cody and I are doing great and I'm learning to growl - great training!


Wes and Irene Rowland
Hillsboro

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Aurora, Beavercreek, Beaverton, Canby, Carlton, Clackamas, Cornelius, Damascus, Dayton, Donald, Dundee, Forest Grove, Gervais, Happy Valley, Hillsboro, Hubbard, Lafayette, Mcminnville, Molalla, Mulino, Newberg, Portland, Saint Paul, Sherwood, Woodburn, Yamhill

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC