what our clients say about Dick Messenger

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Dick

March 17 2014

Dick Messenger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Dick made the program make sense so that we could apply it to our situation and make it work. The results went beyond excellent! I was skeptical at first, but saw immediate results. The techniques are fascinating. I would recommend Bark Busters because the results are amazing! We are so happy with the results we are seeing!


Richard and Karen S.
Happy Valley, Oregon

March 15 2013

Dick was patient, thorough, gave good demonstrations; loved the immediate feedback, love the explanation of why. We're still a work in progress but the results are already good. So far, everything seems effective and thoughtful. I loved working with Dick and he was so easy to understand and follow - a great teacher. He was very available when trouble spots hit!


Kim Kisamore
Woodburn

February 22 2013

No one has ever explained a techniques better to me than Dick. Samson is very much improved. This is like no other training technique that I have ever seen. I'm completely satisfied with this type of training. I would recommend Dick Messenger and Bark Busters to anyone. Dick is a complete pleasure to work with.


Don and Jessica Jones
Portland

December 18 2012

Dick was very thorough and easy to follow. The training hasn't ended and we're seeing results. I look forward to learn how we can fix the aggression issues. The growling was a little weird at first but after you use it consistently and see that it works, it's not weird anymore. I have already mentioned Bark Busters to several people.


Shannon and Chad Slenes
Sherwood

October 25 2012

Dick was very professional and made the training fun. He allowed us to practice, learn from our mistakes and feel good about the progress we were making. He's an asset to the Bark Busters team.


Kelly and Mike Haverkate
Dayton

October 25 2012

We could see the signs of submission. Bark Busters helped us to communicate with our puppies in a way we both understand!


Kayla Ormsby
Happy Valley

October 11 2012

Although some of the techniques were somewhat unusual (growling), Dick made everything easy to understand. After the first day of training, our dog no longer jumps on the furniture. It was great to stop giving Joey treats so he would follow commands. Dick gave many examples and shared anecdotes with us and assured us that the training would work, if we did our homework. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our neighbors and friends. Dick Messenger is a professional. He is in contact immediately and also follows up with calls. Other characteristics: prompt, organized and personable.


Judy and Dick Elliott
Newberg,

October 6 2012

Our family and friends have commented on how much better our dogs are after 3 weeks of practice. We would recommend Bark Busters - especially Dick! He listens and takes our opinion into consideration.


Elee and Aleck Aleckson
Clackamas

September 26 2012

Dick is very personable and passionate in his techniques and training. His demeanor is straightforward yet effective. He knows his stuff! Every day we trained with Dick, our dog Jack was so eager to learn and the same day results and acceptance towards the corrections was astonishing! I like the no treats, no clicker, no harm techniques. Voice control and showing the dog who is in charge, really is enough. Each interaction has been informative, instructional and fun. I absolutely recommend Bark Busters. In fact, I tell everyone I can anytime the topic of our dog comes up or when people see us doing our training. This really has been a great experience and worth every penny. Thank you!


Amy Charbonneau & Tim Waddell
Aloha

September 12 2012

Every technique was explained several times and very well. Very enjoyable and entertaining!


Kim Haughn & Matt Meier
Beaverton

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Aurora, Beavercreek, Beaverton, Canby, Carlton, Clackamas, Cornelius, Damascus, Dayton, Donald, Dundee, Forest Grove, Gervais, Happy Valley, Hillsboro, Hubbard, Lafayette, Mcminnville, Molalla, Mulino, Newberg, Portland, Saint Paul, Sherwood, Woodburn, Yamhill

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC