what our clients say about Dick Messenger

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Dick

October 26 2011

Very clear. Ginger was much more attentive to me. I'm not a fan of treat-based or negative punishment based training. I learned a lot. I'm looking forward to working on dog-to-dog aggression


Lisa & Sam Sandmire
Portland

October 13 2011

Dick was very helpful, genuine, professional and compassionate. Dick worked within the physical limitations and was positively reinforcing any changes for the better.


Mauricia Schaff & Sarah Davis
Eagle Creek

October 13 2011

Dick's approach was on few techniques so we could understand and implement them. Too many techniques would've been confusing. Riley was more obedient and responsive. This was a paradigm change for us - but necessary for improving Riley's behavior. Riley wants to please - the training gave us tools for positively communicate what we expect.


Loren & Ginna Wenz
Dundee

September 23 2011

Sampson and Zoe both did very well. I've already referred Dick to a neighbor.


Jennifer & Brady Noffsinger
Canby

September 23 2011

Dick was amazing. He is so knowledgeable and really knows how to read into a dog's behavior.


Diane Vondrachek
Newberg

September 23 2011

When interrupted, Dick was very willing to go back and restate for us until we did understand. We observed noticeable results on 2 of the 3 dogs right away. We were pleased with the natural training techniques - especially the collars - no pain, just noise. Dick has already, within the first 24 hours, called back to help with our first problem.


Karen & Jack Sadoff
Canby

August 16 2011

Easy and clear explanations. It's nice that Dick came to our home and worked with us. Thank you!


Micah & Todd Stewart
Portland

July 31 2011

Dick was extremely helpful and very thorough with why we do the training.


Kathy & Terry Godwin
Hillsboro

July 6 2011

Yes! We have brand new dogs! Dick was great at explaining and demonstrating, then having us practice the techniques. We are halfway through the training period and all of our issues have been resolved or greatly improved! It is a bit unnatural to growl at my dogs, but it certainly seems to work! It is a huge commitment, but it clearly pays off. I already have recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors!


Traci & Rich Sutherland
Newberg

June 29 2011

Dick does a great job!


Sharron Courter
Carlton

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Aurora, Beavercreek, Beaverton, Canby, Carlton, Clackamas, Cornelius, Damascus, Dayton, Donald, Dundee, Forest Grove, Gervais, Happy Valley, Hillsboro, Hubbard, Lafayette, Mcminnville, Molalla, Mulino, Newberg, Portland, Saint Paul, Sherwood, Woodburn, Yamhill

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC