what our clients say about Dick Messenger

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Dick

August 16 2011

Easy and clear explanations. It's nice that Dick came to our home and worked with us. Thank you!


Micah & Todd Stewart
Portland

July 31 2011

Dick was extremely helpful and very thorough with why we do the training.


Kathy & Terry Godwin
Hillsboro

July 6 2011

Yes! We have brand new dogs! Dick was great at explaining and demonstrating, then having us practice the techniques. We are halfway through the training period and all of our issues have been resolved or greatly improved! It is a bit unnatural to growl at my dogs, but it certainly seems to work! It is a huge commitment, but it clearly pays off. I already have recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors!


Traci & Rich Sutherland
Newberg

June 29 2011

Dick does a great job!


Sharron Courter
Carlton

June 28 2011

The techniques have been very clear and are easy to follow. We saw results from both dogs in the leading exercise on the first session. We were happy to use the natural training methods. We found the initial meeting to be very informative and we learned a lot about 'pack mentaility' and what our roles are. I would strongly recommend Bark Busters. One of our dogs was always pulling on his leash - and by the end of our first session - he had stopped pulling. I thought that Dick (our trainer) had a wonderful personality and the dogs responded very well to his direction.


Gary & Sage Hartung
Oregon City

June 27 2011

From the minute he walked in the door, Dick modeled a calm demeanor for both us and our dog, Dudley. Almost immediately we noticed a positive change in Dudley's behavior. Dick educated us on why a dog behaves as he does and gave us specific steps to take to correct Dudley's "issues".


Gail & Don Anderson
McMinnville

June 27 2011

Dick verbally explained and actively demonstrated the training techniques. 'Mr Puggles' was walking with ease on the left to my surprise. Although our technique was comical at times, Dick was very patient. I have a few friends standing by to use Bark Busters with their dogs.


Stephanie Moen
Hillsboro

June 10 2011

The opening presentation was very informative. Finn catches on quickly which makes us motivated to keep up with the training. Not training with treats makes more sense. I found the experience truly fascinating and have already recommended Bark Busters! Dick has the perfect balance of accountability and empathy for our busy family - much appreciated!


Debbie & Doug Ebert
Portland

June 2 2011

It was amazing! The dogs were much quieter. I love the idea of not using food as a reward. I think my dogs feel the leader quality because I seem to have an aura about me now that other dogs respond to (ie. confidence). I now use what I have learned with all dogs in my life and what a HUGE difference. My body doesn't hurt from being jerked around. I don't get scarred up from dog claws because Abby doesn't jump up anymore.


Ellen & Jack Pyle
Canby

March 26 2011

Dick was clear in his teaching - interesting and easy to understand. The dogs were already responding to some of the things they were shown. It's nice not having to have treats handy. In fact, I actually enjoyed my dogs and was proud of them. I've already recommended Bark Busters. Dick was really positive and encouraging. I was surprised and pleased he checked on us after a few days.


Jan Wilcox
Happy Valley

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Aurora, Beavercreek, Beaverton, Canby, Carlton, Clackamas, Cornelius, Damascus, Dayton, Donald, Dundee, Forest Grove, Gervais, Happy Valley, Hillsboro, Hubbard, Lafayette, Mcminnville, Molalla, Mulino, Newberg, Portland, Saint Paul, Sherwood, Woodburn, Yamhill

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC