what our clients say about Dick Messenger

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Dick

October 13 2011

Dick's approach was on few techniques so we could understand and implement them. Too many techniques would've been confusing. Riley was more obedient and responsive. This was a paradigm change for us - but necessary for improving Riley's behavior. Riley wants to please - the training gave us tools for positively communicate what we expect.


Loren & Ginna Wenz
Dundee

September 23 2011

Sampson and Zoe both did very well. I've already referred Dick to a neighbor.


Jennifer & Brady Noffsinger
Canby

September 23 2011

Dick was amazing. He is so knowledgeable and really knows how to read into a dog's behavior.


Diane Vondrachek
Newberg

September 23 2011

When interrupted, Dick was very willing to go back and restate for us until we did understand. We observed noticeable results on 2 of the 3 dogs right away. We were pleased with the natural training techniques - especially the collars - no pain, just noise. Dick has already, within the first 24 hours, called back to help with our first problem.


Karen & Jack Sadoff
Canby

August 16 2011

Easy and clear explanations. It's nice that Dick came to our home and worked with us. Thank you!


Micah & Todd Stewart
Portland

July 31 2011

Dick was extremely helpful and very thorough with why we do the training.


Kathy & Terry Godwin
Hillsboro

July 6 2011

Yes! We have brand new dogs! Dick was great at explaining and demonstrating, then having us practice the techniques. We are halfway through the training period and all of our issues have been resolved or greatly improved! It is a bit unnatural to growl at my dogs, but it certainly seems to work! It is a huge commitment, but it clearly pays off. I already have recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors!


Traci & Rich Sutherland
Newberg

June 29 2011

Dick does a great job!


Sharron Courter
Carlton

June 28 2011

The techniques have been very clear and are easy to follow. We saw results from both dogs in the leading exercise on the first session. We were happy to use the natural training methods. We found the initial meeting to be very informative and we learned a lot about 'pack mentaility' and what our roles are. I would strongly recommend Bark Busters. One of our dogs was always pulling on his leash - and by the end of our first session - he had stopped pulling. I thought that Dick (our trainer) had a wonderful personality and the dogs responded very well to his direction.


Gary & Sage Hartung
Oregon City

June 27 2011

From the minute he walked in the door, Dick modeled a calm demeanor for both us and our dog, Dudley. Almost immediately we noticed a positive change in Dudley's behavior. Dick educated us on why a dog behaves as he does and gave us specific steps to take to correct Dudley's "issues".


Gail & Don Anderson
McMinnville

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Aurora, Beavercreek, Beaverton, Canby, Carlton, Clackamas, Cornelius, Damascus, Dayton, Donald, Dundee, Forest Grove, Gervais, Happy Valley, Hillsboro, Hubbard, Lafayette, Mcminnville, Molalla, Mulino, Newberg, Portland, Saint Paul, Sherwood, Woodburn, Yamhill

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC