what our clients say about Donald Cohen

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Donald

May 10 2012

Photo of Wendy Heintz's dog

When we adopted our German Shepherd we were told of his fearful anxiety around new people. I was not comfortable with taking our dog anywhere or having anyone come to our home. I wanted to rule out any aggressive behaviors so I had Bark Busters step in. Thankfully Donald Cohen, our trainer came into our lives and our home! I was so glad that we were able to find "home" dog training for our GSD. Donald is very thorough and patient with teaching each new exercise with King and myself. After each training visit, it was so helpful to receive a "lesson review" which covered everything Donald taught us during his visit. Donald is always accommodating when scheduling days and times for our training sessions. And now thanks to Donald's lessons and the Bark Busters' training collar, we can take King anywhere. I cannot say enough about how thankful I am to have found the guidance and training we have been shown from Donald and Bark Busters! I am so proud of King and very honored to be his leader.


Wendy Heintz
Boyertown

May 10 2012

Photo of Paul & Debbie Shingleton's dog

After working with Donald Cohen and Bark Busters, our dog Daisy is a different dog. She is calmer and better behaved. It is rewarding to see the natural training techniques that Donald showed us how to use. His knowledge and the way he explained things were truly helpful. The training is sometimes a challenge because our dog tries to test us, but when we remember to remain calm and patient as we were shown, it works well. We would recommend Bark Busters, if you are willing to put in a little time and follow what they teach you. Like we said, Daisy is a different dog. Thank you!


Paul & Debbie Shingleton
Reading

February 22 2012

We really needed help with our two Pomeranians. They were jumping up and barking at anyone who came to our door. Bark Busters' Donald Cohen helped educate us by showing and demonstrating how the training was supposed to take place. We saw some noticeable results at the beginning but have to continue working on the "passive dominance" that our dogs try and use on us. We are very pleased with Bark Busters natural training techniques as using treats is too inconvenient. We would recommend Donald and Bark Busters to our friends. The in-house barking has improved and our dogs will sit/stay for up to one minute!


Barbara & Frank Formichella
Bechtelsville

February 22 2012

Donald Cohen from Bark Busters helped us with our new goldendoodle puppy, Marty. Donald was very clear in explaining how to use the training techniques in order to address Marty's issues of jumping up on people and just acting like a spoiled puppy. We found the experience enjoyable and began to observe positive results as we spent more and more time working with Marty. We continue to practice our exercises with our puppy as he's getting older and trying to test us.


Julia & Jeff Coralnick
Douglassville

December 20 2011

Our Golden Pandora was living up to her name she was so out of control it was scarey! We contacted Donald and he made his first visit very fun and informative. We found a very wonderful puppy in her and now at 2 she is the love of our life and not a day goes by that I do not enjoy her NOW! She has turned into a wonderful companion and we dont know now what we would do with out her....Donald and Debra made all the differance in the world and they made it very understandable for us to train her and become this wonderful dog! Thanks Donald and Debra!


Janet Deardorff Reichenbach
Adamstown

November 2 2011

Bark Busters trainer Donald Cohen has been wonderful with our dogs, Winston and Sadie. Donald has been very patient and thorough in explaining each exercise and dog behavior issues with us. The training is very natural and we can really see the training work with our dogs. All of the material Donald has given us is very helpful and informative.


Kate & Justin Christein
Allentown

August 24 2011

Wonderful experience with Donald Cohen and Bark Busters! Marley was pulling, jumping, barking and not responsive. As I am about to have my first baby, I wanted to have a dog who would be well behaved. Donald was very clear in the presentation of Bark Buster's methods and was willing to answer any and all questions effectively. Marley slowly became much more receptive to our directions over time. I find Bark Busters techniques to be a bit more time consuming for Marley to learn but also more effective over the long run.


Lisa Calo
Douglassville

August 24 2011

Donald Cohen from Bark Busters provided excellent examples of what we needed to work on with our dog, Thor. He addressed the specific issues we initially called about and helped us work on each exercise. We began quickly noticing positive changes in Thor's behavior as we consistently followed the techniques shown to us by Donald. Very few dog training programs are done in the home and offer the continuous support that Bark Busters does.


Jesse and Allyson
Atglen

August 9 2011

With 4 dogs to train, we didn't know what to expect. Donald showed us how to address each dog's issues and begin to express leadership with each dog individually. We are well on our way to having a more peaceful, enjoyable home with our dogs thanks to Bark Busters. When we got overwhelmed, Donald coached and encouraged us to move ahead and continue with each dog. He is an excellent trainer.


Val & Wendy H.
Douglassville

August 8 2011

My dog Niaya is doing much better after we worked with Donald. He has been very understanding of my situation and has coached me to become a leader for my dog. It really was fun to do the training, especially after I saw such positive results. Training my dog with Bark Busters and Donald's help made for a better relationship between Niaya and me.


Lynn B.
Douglassville

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Ardmore, Aston, Berwyn, Bridgeport, Brookhaven, Broomall, Bryn Mawr, Cheyney, Devon, Glen Mills, Hatfield, Haverford, Havertown, King Of Prussia, Lansdale, Media, Newtown Square, North Wales, Paoli, Philadelphia, Springfield, Thornton, Villanova, Wayne, Wynnewood

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC