what our clients say about Doug Rountree

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Doug

March 11 2011

Photo of Stephanie Hilbert's dog

We're excited at the progress our dog made on day one and can't wait for him to improve even more!


Stephanie Hilbert
Louisville

March 11 2011

Photo of Mary Yarmuth's dog

Doug was a good teacher. He demonstrated the techniques very clearly, and my dog is responding to the commands. His behavior has changed, and the training techniques work better than using treats.


Mary Yarmuth
Louisville

March 11 2011

Photo of Bill & Brenda Rupe's dog

The results were seen immediately at the end of the first day of training. We are very pleased with the techniques used to get the dog's attention, as nothing harmful was used. The training proved that 99% of the time it's the owner and not the dog that needs to be trained!


Bill & Brenda Rupe
Louisville

March 3 2011

Photo of Cindy Schuler's dog

Bark Busters has been a great experience, and would recommend them to anyone who needs help with their dogs. I was very pleased with the natural training, as it is much better than treat training. We have enjoyed working with Doug and learning how to teach our dogs to behave, as we are on our way to a happier home.


Cindy Schuler
Louisvlle

January 18 2011

Bark Busters was a great experience and very helpful. I enjoyed working with Doug. He is a great trainer.


Graham Stiff
Louisville

December 31 2010

I LOVE Bark Busters. Before we worked with Doug, my Beagle Katy would become a demon dog whenever I left the house. I also worried about how to best train her because her previous owner abused her, so I wanted a trainer who would be especially sensitive and gentle with her. As soon as I started using Bark Busters' methods to help give her healthy boundaries, my very quiet and laid back (sometimes fearful) Katy learned to be happy and content-even when I'm not there. It also helped bring a lot of trust to our relationship. Doug not only helped me teach Katy to be independent, but his simple explanations and encouragement gave me the skills I needed to be the leader in our home while building Katy's confidence. Thanks to Doug and Bark Busters! You guys are the best!


Christina Wong
Louisville

December 17 2010

Photo of Mary Welch's dog

Doug's presentation was simple, clear, and comprehensive. My dog responded immediately, and more amazingly, it still works! All the training was very humane, which is the most important to me. In a nutshell, the training was kind, dog-friendly, and very effective. What more could you want?


Mary Welch
Louisville

December 9 2010

Photo of Susie Schmitt's dog

I am so happy that I called Bark Busters. Doug answered all my questions and made sure I was comfortable with the training. He made me feel very relaxed, and I was able to control my dogs on leash. I have told friends and family about Bark Busters, because this is the best training technique. I was amazed at how quickly my bloodhounds responded. I look forward to walking both dogs.


Susie Schmitt
Louisville

November 2 2010

Photo of Cortney Whitlock's dog

I cannot express how satisfied we are with this training. It has been a wonderful and eye-opening experience. My neighbor also commented on how amazing the change has been. This training has changed our lives, as Doug gave us the tools to help our dog. Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful service!


Cortney Whitlock
Louisville

October 20 2010

Photo of Patricia Campbell's dog

I was amazed! My dog responded very well and I was being educated on how to be a leader of my pack. Doug demonstrated excellent communication methods as well as demonstrating the "how to" methods. There is no stressor activities with the training and the techniques are effective and rewarding to the dog and myself. My dog and I are having fun that we have never had before!


Patricia Campbell
Louisville

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Bethlehem, Bradford, Brooks, Buckner, Charlestown, Clarksville, Clermont, Corydon, Crestwood, Eastwood, Elizabeth, Fairdale, Finchville, Fisherville, Floyds Knobs, Georgetown, Glenview, Goshen, Greenville, Harrods Creek, Jeffersonville, La Grange, Lanesville, Louisville, Masonic Home, Mount Saint Francis, Mount Washington, New Albany, Pendleton, Pewee Valley, Prospect, Sellersburg, Shepherdsville, Simpsonville, Smithfield, Taylorsville

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC