what our clients say about Doug Rountree

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Doug

November 2 2010

Photo of Cortney Whitlock's dog

I cannot express how satisfied we are with this training. It has been a wonderful and eye-opening experience. My neighbor also commented on how amazing the change has been. This training has changed our lives, as Doug gave us the tools to help our dog. Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful service!


Cortney Whitlock
Louisville

October 20 2010

Photo of Patricia Campbell's dog

I was amazed! My dog responded very well and I was being educated on how to be a leader of my pack. Doug demonstrated excellent communication methods as well as demonstrating the "how to" methods. There is no stressor activities with the training and the techniques are effective and rewarding to the dog and myself. My dog and I are having fun that we have never had before!


Patricia Campbell
Louisville

October 1 2010

Doug was awesome and explained everything in an understandable and friendly way. We love how humane the training is. Who knew that I would get such great results with so little effort?


Mark Girona
Jeffersonville

September 23 2010

Photo of Michelle Hall's dog

Doug was great. Very knowledgeable. You could tell he loves what he does and believes in the training material.


Michelle Hall
Mount Washington

September 14 2010

We were getting frustrated with ourselves and our dog, which is why we called Bark Busters. We definitely noticed results by the end of the first lesson, and by the end of the revisits, we almost have a new dog! Doug was very patient and helpful. Anything we didn't understand, he clarified until we did. We have already recommended Bark Busters to one friend, and will continue to do so.


Savio Rebello
Louisville

September 2 2010

Photo of Walter & Peggy Braden's dog

Bark Busters training was a ball! We were totally impressed with the use of "canine language" techniques and the fact that the dog is never hurt or has their spirit broken. It was the very best experience we've ever had with our pets. We know we can now teach them all they need to know to nurture and protect them for life!


Walter & Peggy Braden
Louisville

September 2 2010

Bark Busters helped our family learn how to better live in harmony (and control) of our eight dogs. I never thought we would be able to do this, but we found ourselves both surprised and pleased with the results.


Sharon Wallace
Goshen

July 13 2010

Photo of Cherie Smart's dog

Doug was the exact trainer I was looking for. He was very professional and his techniques were easy with unbelievable results. I'm still amazed at how quickly he was able to correct my dog's behavior. It was a wonderful experience.


Cherie Smart
Louisville

June 30 2010

Photo of Jim & Debbie Luckett's dog

Doug was very clear and concise in his instructions. Bailey is on her way already to being the kind of dog that is a pleasure to be around. It was great to see her respond to me but not a treat. I have learned a lot, and it was fun to do it.


Jim & Debbie Luckett
Louisville

June 30 2010

The program was easy to understand with diagrams and models. Matilda was already becoming more attentive and obeying commands. I couldn't believe how fast our dog's horrible habits improved and almost disappeared. I recommend Bark Busters to everyone that comes into work with dogs that act that way.


Sara Huesman
Louisville

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Bethlehem, Bradford, Brooks, Buckner, Charlestown, Clarksville, Clermont, Corydon, Crestwood, Eastwood, Elizabeth, Fairdale, Finchville, Fisherville, Floyds Knobs, Georgetown, Glenview, Goshen, Greenville, Harrods Creek, Jeffersonville, La Grange, Lanesville, Louisville, Masonic Home, Mount Saint Francis, Mount Washington, New Albany, Pendleton, Pewee Valley, Prospect, Sellersburg, Shepherdsville, Simpsonville, Smithfield, Taylorsville

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC