what our clients say about Greg Reetz

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Greg

February 1 2010

Photo of Danny Scott's dog

Greg did an excellent job with our dogs and even trained US! He pointed out so many things that my wife and I never even thought could be the root of our dog's bad behavior. He gave us many useful tools and in just one day we are seeing many positive changes in both of our dogs. We really cannot thank Greg enough!


Danny Scott
Marshall

December 2 2009

My husband and I had two yippy Yorkies and hired Bark Busters a few years ago. Since then we have moved and the dogs urrr....okay WE lost the training and the territory of our trainer was sold to Greg Reetz. I didn't know if he would come out and spend the time to get our household in line, but he certainly did and went over and above. He showed us what we were doing wrong and we have had obedient pooches ever since. HIGHLY RECOMMEND, and good to know they really do mean Lifetime Guarantee. His humor and great attitude made it a fun experience.


Kjerstin Shefchik
Sun Prairie

November 2 2009

Photo of Beth & Leonard Drescher's dog

We have two English Bulldogs: Maybull a 9-year-old female, and Quincey, a 2-year-old male. From the beginning, Maybull did not find Quincey as cute as we did. As time went on, we found Quincey showing a strong dislike for her also. We needed some professional help to guide us in what WE were doing wrong. I got in touch with Bark Busters and Greg Reetz came to our rescue. He consulted us and also watched what we did with the dogs. I knew right away that he was going to be our answer to the dog issue. He showed us how to have more confidence in ourselves and the techniques to make ourselves the "pack leaders." He spent several hours watching, teaching, reviewing, and complimenting us on our interaction with our "kids." We feel like we have our life back and can truly enjoy the different personalities of our pets. Greg really helped us find the right road. Thanks Greg!


Beth & Leonard Drescher
Merrimac

September 23 2009

Photo of Abigail Sharpe's dog

I thought, for sure, that a dog trainer was my only saving grace. My dog was very aggressive and bit someone, and after all the trouble she got into, I new I was in over my head and I needed help. I found Bark Busters online and called right away. Greg, stepped in and gave me all the advice and directions I needed to save my dog. He took the time to show me how to do everything correctly and had the patience of a saint. He has been there for me when I need him and has been a great friend through all of this. He even went out of his way to talk to my parents! I LOVE THE FLIP CHART GREG!!


Abigail Sharpe
Madison

September 16 2009

I have/had a dog that was very territorial and came from an abusive background. He also is picky about food so treat training would not work with him. Bark Busters was a real savior. I learned how to better "communicate" with my dog and am now a good leader. I love how the trainer comes to your house, explains the training very well, and helps with getting you started. The follow up visits are a good time to clarify questions and get tips on how to better train. The training is free of treats which makes it easier to watch your dogs weight, should you have to, and free of punishment which is good for all dogs. It is especially good for dogs that you aren't sure if they came from an abusive background like my Max. So there you have it affordable, good, and effective!!! Gotta love it.


Ines
Madison

September 15 2009

After spending only a few hours on the initial visit, I was able to see a tremendous improvement with my dog and the way I communicate to her. We're still working every day but she is like a brand new dog. Thanks much to Greg!


Courtney
Madison

March 17 2008

Concise training demonstrations. The information packet and training plan is an excellent resource to refer to. Dramatic, immediate results! I was able to walk my dog with and injured arm that my dog previously almost pulled out of its socket! Humane training techniques which foster respect between owner and pet. The 3-hour interactive Bark Busters experience was a true educational moment that armed us with fresh new ideas to assume the alpha role. The Bark Busters methodology absolutely works with immediately positive results! Linda Conrad is a consummate trainer for humans and beasts! Her infinite patience and dedication to her work is something to be admired and emulated.


Rose & Phil Buechner
Monona

March 17 2008

Photo of Jessica Mattix's dog

Having time to practice with her there to guide us after she explained and demonstrated was fantastic. The barking my dog did almost ceased by the end of the training, which was awesome to see. I would recommend Bark Busters because I have never seen that great of a change instantly with any other training for dogs and it was a good feeling to knows it really works. Thank you for your help!


Jessica Mattix
Madison

March 11 2008

Photo of Anita Chavera's dog

Linda did an excellent job! I couldn't believe it. Remy was like a different dog within 3 hours! I'm very happy with the no treat & hands off approach. Excellent program- well worth the investment for a happy dog & happy home. Excellent!!


Anita Chavera
Madison

March 10 2008

Photo of Amber & Manuel Gatdula's dog

He no longer barks at the mailman or when we come home! It was so easy and it works. Absolutely amazing!! We have not had to use the bags. George is becoming a well behaved family member! THANK YOU!


Amber & Manuel Gatdula
Monroe

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Albany, Arena, Argyle, Arlington, Avalon, Avoca, Bagley, Baraboo, Barneveld, Beaver Dam, Beetown, Belleville, Belmont, Beloit, Benton, Black Earth, Blanchardville, Bloomington, Blue Mounds, Blue River, Boscobel, Brandon, Briggsville, Brodhead, Brooklyn, Browntown, Burnett, Cambria, Cambridge, Cassville, Clinton, Cobb, Columbus, Cottage Grove, Cross Plains, Cuba City, Dalton, Dane, Darien, Darlington, De Forest, Deerfield, Delavan, Dickeyville, Dodgeville, Doylestown, Eastman, Edgerton, Edmund, Endeavor, Evansville, Fairwater, Fall River, Fennimore, Fontana, Fort Atkinson, Fox Lake, Glen Haven, Gotham, Grand Marsh, Gratiot, Green Lake, Hazel Green, Helenville, Highland, Hollandale, Janesville, Jefferson, Johnson Creek, Juda, Juneau, Kieler, Kingston, Lake Delton, Lancaster, Linden, Livingston, Lodi, Loganville, Lone Rock, Lowell, Lynxville, Madison, Markesan, Marquette, Marshall, Mauston, Mazomanie, Mc Farland, Merrimac, Middleton, Milton, Mineral Point, Monroe, Montello, Montfort, Monticello, Morrisonville, Mount Hope, Mount Horeb, Muscoda, New Glarus, North Freedom, Oregon, Orfordville, Oxford, Packwaukee, Palmyra, Pardeeville, Patch Grove, Plain, Platteville, Portage, Potosi, Poynette, Prairie Du Chien, Prairie Du Sac, Princeton, Randolph, Reedsburg, Reeseville, Rewey, Richland Center, Ridgeway, Rio, Rock Springs, Rockton, Roscoe, Sauk City, Sextonville, Sharon, Shullsburg, Sinsinawa, South Beloit, South Wayne, Spring Green, Steuben, Stitzer, Stoughton, Sullivan, Sun Prairie, Verona, Waterloo, Waunakee, Waupun, Wauzeka, Whitewater, Windsor, Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin Rapids, Woodford, Woodman, Wyocena

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC