what our clients say about Jack Knudsen

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Jack

What our Clients are saying about us

July 29 2016

Jack Knudsen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Jack Knudsen was everything our vet told us he would be - polite, knowledgeable, easy to work with, a good listener and a great teacher. We're still amazed that in just two hours he was able to show us easy-to-use techniques to work with our dog. It's nothing short of a miracle that we've gone from having our dog control our lives to having us control our dog - in a loving, caring way that seems to make our pooch as happy as we are. We highly recommend Jack


Boyce H.
Redmond, Washington

December 6 2015

Jack Knudsen dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We met Jack for the first time on 12/5/15. He relates so well to both animals and people. I think we progressed well for the first visit, and have made plans to see him again in 2 weeks. My goal is to keep my dog safe and secure and I believe that this training will reach that goal for us.


Marianne B.
Bellevue, Washington

May 7 2015

Jack Knudsen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I called Bark Busters for my difficult Lab/Golden puppy because their website offered in home training and lifetime support. The reviews on line were excellent and I have to say I was not disappointed! They were awesome!

My dog was having problems with aggression, biting and jumping. Even though she is a very young dog, I had significant concerns about her future with these patterns. From the first phone call I encountered nothing but positive support. On the phone they told me this pattern could be changed and that they had programs I could work with that would assure a better outcome for the dog. They worked with me to schedule a consultation quickly but also around my schedule and in my neighborhood so that we could assess and work on problem areas. The most wonderful thing about meeting and working with Jack Knudsen is that he was able to immediately see my dog, who I loved, as a good dog and as a dog with the capacity to make positive changes. I really appreciated this and his calm and positive approach. He definitely has experience with all kinds of dogs and their good and bad traits and he tailored our training session around our needs. He gave us simple techniques and exercises that were very easy to implement right away and very effective. In a very short period of time, our dog Lucky, has made great changes and is now really the wonderful dog that we always knew she could be! I would highly recommend the Bark Busters program and Jack especially. I am so happy with our training outcome! Jack, I cannot thank you enough! - Kathy Schahrer, Bellevue WA


Kathy S.
Bellevue, Washington

February 14 2015

Jack Knudsen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Our adorable toy poodle has always been a "barker", announcing arrivals and departures whenever we have visitors at the house. We have tried a number of different techniques to tone down the insistent barking, but have not been successful. Finally, we called Bark Busters for help. In one visit, Jack showed us how to stop the barking with no ill effects to our dog. Amazing! Awesome! Our only question is why we didn't call Jack and Bark Busters years ago. A 5-star thumbs up to Bark Busters and Jack.


Michael R.
Bellevue, Washington

December 17 2014

Jack Knudsen dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Jack is a phenomenal trainer. He is incredibly knowledgeable about dogs and I learned so much on the very first day about both my older dog and my puppy - from how to be the pack leader of the house to potty training the little guy and everything in between. I couldn't believe how quickly (3 tries) he taught my 5 year old dog to not go flying towards the door and bark like crazy when the doorbell rang and on our second session, Jack was able to teach me how to control my 5 year old to not attack another dog. He has already helped our family so much and I cannot wait to see the many more improvements in my fur babies in the future! Thanks so much Jack - you are a life savor!


Mackenzie W.
Redmond, Washington

December 8 2014

Jack Knudsen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of George J.'s dog

Jack was nothing short of amazing on all counts. We were having issues with our older dog accepting a new puppy into the house and within a very short time was able to give us the skills to correct the problem. Our anxieties were reduced significantly and we have continued to see amazing results. We look forward to continuing to work with Jack and are loving that our older dog and puppy are fast becoming best friends.


George J.
Ravensdale, Washington

December 5 2014

Jack Knudsen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Jack is a phenomenal trainer. He is incredibly knowledgeable about dogs and I learned so much on the very first day about both my older dog and my puppy - from how to be the pack leader of the house to potty training the little guy and everything in between. I couldn't believe how quickly (3 tries) he taught my 5 year old dog to not go flying towards the door and bark like crazy when the doorbell rang and on our second session, Jack was able to teach me how to control my 5 year old to not attack another dog. He has already helped our family so much and I cannot wait to see the many more improvements in my fur babies in the future! Thanks so much Jack - you are a life savor!


Mackenzie W.
Redmond, Washington

November 10 2014

Jack Knudsen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Kim H.'s dog

I had read numerous articles online about dog training behavioral issues with little success. During the initial 2 hour appointment in my home, I had mostly stopped the lease pulling and gained front door doorbell control. I was absolutely amazed at the ease and success in working with Jack Knudsen. I look forward to more continued areas of training.


Kim H.
Maple Valley, Washington

September 16 2013

Jack Knudsen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

What an incredible find in Bark Busters and Jack Knudsen! I'm not the type to write reviews, but I absolutely had to for this.

My husband and I are old and sedentary. We wanted the companionship that only a pet could provide, so we overdosed on Corgis - 3 of them! Well, this trifecta of evil would go over to the side of our property (2 acres - you'd think they would explore all that) and shriek at the neighbor woman in her garden. I do mean shriek. High pitched and annoying as nails on a blackboard. They would stand about 10 feet away and if she moved towards them, they'd run, still shrieking. It got so awful, the neighbor came over and requested that I give my dogs away. I was in tears because she was right to be upset, but I couldn't imagine living without the little terrors. FYI - they behave well and are perfect darlings in the house and with friends.

My husband and I would try to chase them down to get them back in the house, but we live in a forest. We'd be stumbling about in the woods, twisting ankles, running into branches and generally being buffoons. Of course, our dogs thought it was fun and just kept going. We bought $400 worth of collar "zappers" to snap the dogs out of it, but it didn't work at all. Muzzles were removed by the dogs immediately.

In desperation, I started calling vet hospitals; I was going to have them "debarked". No one that I called would do it; I understood - it's a horrible thing to even contemplate. One receptionist suggested Bark Busters, so we gave them a call.

I thought it would be an awful experience. I pictured the Dog Whisperer or the British dominatrix lady coming out and hauling our tired old butts around the woods while being berated and forced to run and jump with the dogs. I steeled myself to face broken bones and hurt feelings.

Instead, we got Jack Knudsen. He came to our home and looked about and discussed our problem. We watched, in amazement as he calmly showed the corgis who the boss was and that barking wasn't acceptable. He never touched a hair on their heads and he didn't berate us for the lazy pet owners we are! ALL IN ONE VISIT my dogs now listen to the command to stop and come back. I had to go out near the forest once and once only to enforce. I simply did what Jack said to do and that was the end of it.

Please understand - ONE VISIT. I couldn't be more shocked and amazed. My family is much happier and my neighbor isn't threatening anymore. I no longer feel frustrated and angry at my little fur friends.

I am still stunned. My entire family owes Mr. Knudsen. What a miracle worker he has been.


Linda W.
Snoqualmie, Washington

May 22 2013

Cleo has had some bad habits for a few years now. I thought I had tried everything and had virtually given up on changing her behaviors. When Jack told me that we could meet for an initial two hour session and that might possibly be all she needed, I thought to myself, "well you haven't met Cleo!", but sure enough, after the first session, she is 95% improved. We will continue to work with her at home on our own with a goal of 100% which I now believe can happen! Thanks so much, Jack!


Debbie
Black Diamond, Washington

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Bellevue, Black Diamond, Carnation, Duvall, Fall City, Issaquah, Kent, Kirkland, Maple Valley, Medina, North Bend, Ravensdale, Redmond, Sammamish, Snoqualmie

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC