what our clients say about Jack Knudsen

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Jack

March 5 2011

Jack is a wonderful trainer, very smart and patient! I feel so lucky to have found him and Bark Busters.


S. Richey
Medina

February 9 2011

Photo of Mark, Michelle & Izzy's dog

Having had dogs all our lives, we were stumped when we couldn't get a handle on the chaos we encountered from our 1½ year old dog each time a visitor rang our doorbell or knocked on the door. Izzy would bark, growl and run around. Greeting visitors became a real ordeal and it was frustrating and embarrassing that we couldn't figure this out. When Jack arrived, Izzy performed her poor behavior right on que and we were ready to get the help we so desperately needed. Jack sat down and patiently took an in-depth history on this and any other issues we had. He was understanding, patient and very kind. He explained the steps needed to help us & Izzy and then we put these steps to practice. They worked beautifully! We had neighbors come ring our doorbell and the change was absolutely amazing. We now have the tools to use to welcome friends and family like they should be! Jack is a gift and knows how to relate to both his four legged and two legged clients! He is the person to go to for any help needed with your pet and we certainly will contact him again if another need arises. You will not be disappointed. THANK YOU, JACK!!


Mark, Michelle & Izzy
Kent

January 24 2011

Photo of Heather Smith, Veterinarian's dog

We have an energetic and sometimes strong-willed 18 month old Boston Terrier named Betty who calls our house her home. Betty is a great dog, but was starting to jump up and try to initiate play with our 7 and 5 year old children by nipping/biting. She had been through a basic obedience class and we felt that the methods learned in her class just weren't helping. Jack gave us the tools we needed to "talk" to Betty in a language, and by rules, that she understands. Her behavior improved quickly and we are very happy with the results! I would highly recommend Jack's services to any dog owner!


Heather Smith, Veterinarian
Snohomish

January 20 2011

I seldom write reviews but this was a "dog whispers" moment last week so I thought I would share it. In a nut shell my dog "HAD" some separation anxiety issues. I've had 2 other trainers and even sent the dog off to a 5 week training camp with poor results. I was talking to a client I work with here in Bellevue about the problem and he suggested I try Bark Busters. Here's what happened: Jack from Bark Busters got results during the first session and the separation anxiety was essentially gone after 2 weeks. This is what I liked about Jack at Bark Busters and I'll keep it short: Jack Came to the house and worked around my schedule, he was, Professional, On time and Fun to work with(he didn't make me feel guilty about the dog's issues). He was Knowledgeable and made it easy to understand what the dog was thinking. The training methods/exercises were easy to understand, easy to put into action and most importantly there were immediate results this was money well spent!


Dave J.
Bellevue

January 17 2011

Photo of Paulette's dog

I can't express how thankful and pleased I am with the training session we had with Jack! Life with my dogs has improved so dramatically it amazes me! Jaxon (AKA 70 lbs of crazy!) is an entirely different dog! And even my dominant dog Ginger is changing her ways. I have perfected my BAH sound and they really respond to it. I've only had to use the training aids (ingenious little bag) a few times. I keep one in my pocket when we are out walking and have only had to use it once so far. Jaxon went towards someone that was walking by so I gave him the BAH and tossed the bag on the ground...and that was it! He backed off and completely turned away from the person and looked at me and then kept walking. It was awesome! Since then I just have to give him the BAH as soon as he starts looking at a dog or person and he just keeps walking and leaves them alone. I was actually able to have a conversation with someone without Jaxon trying to jump all over them! Unbelievable. In and out of the door is going well. The front door issue...not a problem! They still react when someone knocks on the door and they get the BAH...then they stay back until the person is in the living room. Jaxon still wants to jump up on them, but responds to the BAH and backs off. This has completely changed our life! I am enjoying my dogs so much more and walking is no longer spent dodging people or dogs! Looking forward to continuing to work with Jack....Thank you, thank you, thank you!


Paulette
Auburn

January 14 2011

My elderly mother was feeling extremely alone after the passing of my father when she decided to adopt a companion, a 2-year-old chihuahua, from the local animal shelter. Their bonding was moving along quite nicely when "Baby" got ahold of a (wrapped) candy bar and bit my mom on both hands as she tried to take it away. As I didn't want to see my mom shaking and dripping in blood again, and we didn't have the heart to take the doggy back to the shelter, I decided that the only answer was to hire a dog trainer. I called our vet (Value Pet Clinic in Kent) and they referred us to "Bark Busters." Boy, are we glad we called them! How amazing it was to watch the trainer (Jack Knudsen) in action! First off, he walked into the room without even looking or paying attention to "Baby" and, amazingly, the dog stopped barking immediately. Normally, it would bark incessantly while whatever visitor was very busy trying to "make friends." He sat down and chatted with us and asked what results we wanted to see. Then it was time to begin working with "Baby." Using some of his tried and true training techniques, we saw unbelievable results in just one session. Among various techniques, he taught my mom how to be vocally assertive when need be....and he showed her how to use some mini bean-bag discs, as well as a mini spray bottle, in order to quickly re-direct her dog's attention away from unacceptable behavior. They worked like a charm-the first time! Jack was patient, professional, amiable, knowledgeable, and engaging. He allowed us all of the time we needed and assured us that he would be there for us in the future-be it by phone, email, or for a return visit. What a great guy and what a great dog-trainer (or should I say great people-trainer)! We highly recommend Jack Knudsen and Bark Busters!


Susan Ogbi
Covington

December 25 2010

Photo of Jennie F.'s dog

TERRIFIC! I recently adopted a Pit Bull mix puppy who is such a sweet boy, but he has extremely strong jaws and tends to be quite mouthy. Being the strong breed he is, I wanted to correct this behavior as soon a possible and establish that I am the leader. Jack was wonderful and gave quick training tips that immediately made a difference within the first session. We soon learned my pup is a tad sensitive, so Jack catered the training to my pup's personality and helped me correct his behavior in a way that he learned and wouldn't be fearful of me. It was obvious Jack wanted my pup to be the happiest and best dog he could. Jack was extremely thorough by providing a lot of helpful information. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Jack as a trainer because the personalized training was a unique experience that my pup and I both enjoyed. Jack followed up with our training session and was eager to visit again whenever needed.


Jennie F.
Sammamish

October 24 2010

My boyfriend and I were extremely lucky to have adopted a really great female German shepherd/mix dog that fit perfectly into our lifestyle. Unfortunately her only issue was how scared and timid she was in new situations. We wanted to build her confidence up so we called Bark Busters. From the moment we met our trainer Jack it was a great experience. He took his time with Hollie and let her become comfortable with him, and also taught us about the methods they use. The on-hand training was also very effective and Hollie was picking things up fast. Jack never rushed us or was in a hurry to leave, and was very encouraging about meeting up in the future. He genuinely cared about making life with our pet better. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to effectively train their dogs. :)


Rachel Wilson
Redmond

August 16 2010

Photo of Phyllis & Richard M.'s dog

Since we adopted Max, our 16-month-old schnauzer, we decided he was the best dog ever...smart...playful...lovable. However, the only bad habit was barking when someone came in the house and didn't stop until they left. After many months of trying everything, our vet recommended Bark Busters. Are we glad she did. As soon as Jack came in the house, he knew exactly what the problem was and within 10 minutes had Max under control. This was 2 weeks ago and he has been the perfect dog...no barking...that we knew he was!!! Thanks Jack...You are the best!!!!


Phyllis & Richard M.
Kirkland

April 27 2010

We purchased two toy poodles from a breeder we used previously. We were looking for an older female. When we visited there were two dogs in the room. They seemed very, very close. Turns out the 4-year-old female is the grandmother of the 6-month-old male puppy. It was two or none. We brought them home. We knew there would be an adjustment time, but two months later, they were still barking at my husband. This went on in the a.m. before he left for work and again when he returned from work. Weekends were a nightmare. I saw a van with www.barkbusters.com, told my husband, and we made an appointment. Jack came to the house for the first 2.5-hour visit. He showed us techniques that we would not have thought to use. We saw immediate improvement. Jack has helped us with potty issues, walking issues and socializing issues. Things are going so much better-we don't know what we would do without Jake and Jasmine!!


Bob & Barbara Bridge
Clyde Hill, Washingt

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Bellevue, Black Diamond, Carnation, Duvall, Fall City, Issaquah, Kent, Kirkland, Maple Valley, Medina, North Bend, Ravensdale, Redmond, Sammamish, Snoqualmie

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC