what our clients say about Jack Knudsen

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Jack

March 21 2010

When we moved to Washington, we were coming from life in a big house with a backyard, and Jack made the transition much easier for our three dogs. A year and a half later, after losing the oldest of the three, Jack has been very helpful in calming down our two dogs, helping solidify the relationship for the remaining two, and helping our willful Labrador gain confidence, reducing her anxiety. She's a completely different dog, very playful and outgoing now. Bark Busters is wonderful, and we have recommended them to many people. Thank you!


Chris & Cyndi Szurgot
Sammamish

March 4 2010

Our dog Cooper was completely out of control. The barking at the door was so disruptive, along with his demanding behavior, we were about ready to give him up. In a last ditch effort, we called Bark Busters. Sarah was completely empathetic, and she made me feel that we could have a healthy relationship with our dog. Jack came out and showed us how to be the leader of our pack. Cooper no longer barks at the door and has stopped marking in the house.


De Hamann
Fall City

February 18 2010

We were very impressed with how quickly our two dogs stopped jumping up on our kids and their friends. Jack showed us how to get the dogs to respond to our commands in the first 15 minutes of the first lesson. Good follow-up and support.


TS
Fall City

February 5 2010

BRAVO to you Jack. You have made a gentleman out of our dog Nixon. I saw results with Jack's first visit, and Nixon just keeps on getting better. THANK YOU, THANK YOU!


Beverly Santarelli very happy
Bellevue

October 7 2008

AMAZING! Bark Busters taught me how to understand my dogs' desire to follow a pack leader and transform us into a pack that ROCKS! No more barking at every little thing. No more pulling at the leash. The dogs are happy because there is a clear leader of the pack (me) and they don't need to fill in for me. What a beautiful system -- to lead in a way the dogs understand. Jack is delightful to work with -- and Sarah and I hit it off right from the start. ***** 5 stars!!!


Jillian Hostenske
Bellevue

April 8 2008

Jack came in and helped us get control of our house again. He gave us lots of great advice on how to communicate with our dogs. We are especially grateful for the help with getting Sophie under control!


Carriee and Steve J.
Kent

January 17 2008

I was really surprised at how fast my dogs "got it." The water bombs for barking worked really well - and it was a fun way to train!


Margie S.
Issaquah

January 17 2008

I was very happy with the initial consult and the techniques he taught us to immediately correct behavioral issues of our 2 dogs. We are working to make them accept our new dog Maggie, and are very happy with the progress made. We look forward to continues success in our training with Jack.


Sarah M.
Bellevue

January 17 2008

Jack was very helpful and patient when helping us and our "strong-willed Cooper." We noticed a positive change in Cooper's response to us after Jack left (after the first session Cooper was already a bit more obedient!). We feel we have the tools to begin Cooper's new lifestyle. We will all be happier. We love knowing Bark Busters is here for us. We are motivated to start the Bark Busters way.


Satin C.
Issaquah

January 17 2008

We were impressed with the effectiveness of the process. We are in our 2nd day, and our dog is responding amazingly wee and is still a happy, loving puppy! We enjoyed Jack our "therapist" and already are very pleased we started this process.


James B.
Issaquah

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Bellevue, Black Diamond, Carnation, Duvall, Fall City, Issaquah, Kent, Kirkland, Maple Valley, Medina, North Bend, Ravensdale, Redmond, Sammamish, Snoqualmie

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC