what our clients say about James & Lorie Landers

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about James & Lorie

November 21 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Great info. Will probably need a review . Lot's to absorb. Jim is very knowledgeable. Looking forward to more sessions.


Christina E.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico

July 7 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jim was very knowledgeable and explained everything very clearly. I could tell my dogs were responding well to the corrections. I really like the training philosophy and lifetime support aspect. I learned a lot of new material and reinforced some things I had already implemented.


Kate R.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

June 19 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Good initial session Jim. I appreciate your patient and kind approach.


Mark S.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

June 4 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Cow was very responsive to the training, I'm amazed! The training techniques are fun for me and Cow seems calm afterwards.I wish I had done this sooner.


Sarah R.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

March 13 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Everything we were taught made sense!


Ty P.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

January 30 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

We are excited about this new technique. Jim is a really great trainer and had a lot of tips/hints for us. He came highly recommended to us and now we know why.


Staci B.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

January 28 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Jim did a great job in introducing us to Bark Buster techniques with explanations and examples.He answered our questions without hesitation. Overall we are satisfied and are looking forward to working with Jim, a pleasant and down-to-earth gentleman.


Mary M.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico

January 19 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Trainer was very confident about training techniques which in turn made me feel confident.


Carolyn C.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

January 15 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I'm not sure how frequently he deals with spouses who differ in their ideas of training , but he was very empathetic and convincing with our "difference of opinion".


Carolyn N.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

November 12 2014

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Jim did an excellent job tailoring the training to the needs of our dog. Great explanations and practical approach to getting us where we need to be in developing the right relationship- Very much appreciated!


Cindy M.
Placitas, New Mexico

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Albuquerque, Algodones, Belen, Bernalillo, Bosque Farms, Cedar Crest, Cerrillos, Cochiti Lake, Cochiti Pueblo, Corrales, Edgewood, Jemez Pueblo, Jemez Springs, Lamy, Los Alamos, Pena Blanca, Peralta, Placitas, Ponderosa, Rio Rancho, San Ysidro, Sandia Park, Santa Fe, Santo Domingo Pueblo, Stanley, Tijeras

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC