what our clients say about James & Lorie Landers

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about James & Lorie

November 29 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The training was very clear and going through the examples really helped to "solidify" things.Both of our dogs seemed to catch on quite quickly. We appreciate how non-violent the training is! Learning these techniques show us how untrained many of our friends' and families' dogs are.


David P.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

November 29 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other

We were given a lot of information on how to correct problems, and new ideas that we didn't even hear of on the internet or other sources. Puppy seems to be learning and responding better.He is still a puppy so we have to be patient. The trainer helped us understand how to communicate effectively with our dog. We thought it was mainly the puppy but realized we were sending mixed signals.


Sarah D.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico

November 21 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Great info. Will probably need a review . Lot's to absorb. Jim is very knowledgeable. Looking forward to more sessions.


Christina E.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico

July 7 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jim was very knowledgeable and explained everything very clearly. I could tell my dogs were responding well to the corrections. I really like the training philosophy and lifetime support aspect. I learned a lot of new material and reinforced some things I had already implemented.


Kate R.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

June 19 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Good initial session Jim. I appreciate your patient and kind approach.


Mark S.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

June 4 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Cow was very responsive to the training, I'm amazed! The training techniques are fun for me and Cow seems calm afterwards.I wish I had done this sooner.


Sarah R.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

March 13 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Everything we were taught made sense!


Ty P.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

January 30 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

We are excited about this new technique. Jim is a really great trainer and had a lot of tips/hints for us. He came highly recommended to us and now we know why.


Staci B.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

January 28 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Jim did a great job in introducing us to Bark Buster techniques with explanations and examples.He answered our questions without hesitation. Overall we are satisfied and are looking forward to working with Jim, a pleasant and down-to-earth gentleman.


Mary M.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico

January 19 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Trainer was very confident about training techniques which in turn made me feel confident.


Carolyn C.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Albuquerque, Algodones, Belen, Bernalillo, Bosque Farms, Cedar Crest, Cerrillos, Cochiti Lake, Cochiti Pueblo, Corrales, Edgewood, Jemez Pueblo, Jemez Springs, Lamy, Los Alamos, Pena Blanca, Peralta, Placitas, Ponderosa, Rio Rancho, San Ysidro, Sandia Park, Santa Fe, Santo Domingo Pueblo, Stanley, Tijeras

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC