what our clients say about James & Lorie Landers

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about James & Lorie

January 15 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I'm not sure how frequently he deals with spouses who differ in their ideas of training , but he was very empathetic and convincing with our "difference of opinion".


Carolyn N.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

November 12 2014

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Jim did an excellent job tailoring the training to the needs of our dog. Great explanations and practical approach to getting us where we need to be in developing the right relationship- Very much appreciated!


Cindy M.
Placitas, New Mexico

November 8 2014

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The 3 hour session went by very fast. It was fun and entertaining with lots of hands on, and best of all I could see instant results with my dog!


Lang P.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

September 29 2014

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Jim was very knowledgeable!


Courtney W.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

September 3 2014

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I wanted to thank you for all that you have done to help us.Know that we will continue to do the work to help her feel safe and protected. Be well and thank you again for your wonderful philosophy!


Elisa G.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

July 21 2014

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Jim is well spoken and thorough in his explanations and demonstrations. We are so pleased with the progress after just one session!


Dawn C.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

June 2 2014

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I loved his demeanor. He was personable and I could tell he loved his work.I felt like a lead canine when we finished for the day!


Josie G.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

May 18 2014

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Definitely saw results by the end of the training. We always recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors.


Bill H.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

January 10 2014

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Jim did an excellent job of educating and training. Clear instructions and very knowledgeable as well.


Barry L.
Santa Fe, New Mexico

November 23 2013

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jim was very thorough with all of his directions.We were excited to begin the training. They are good effective techniques.We have begun to see the improvements in our beloved pet's behavior.


Paulett D.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Albuquerque, Algodones, Belen, Bernalillo, Bosque Farms, Cedar Crest, Cerrillos, Cochiti Lake, Cochiti Pueblo, Corrales, Edgewood, Jemez Pueblo, Jemez Springs, Lamy, Los Alamos, Pena Blanca, Peralta, Placitas, Ponderosa, Rio Rancho, San Ysidro, Sandia Park, Santa Fe, Santo Domingo Pueblo, Stanley, Tijeras

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC