what our clients say about James & Michelle Rodriguez

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about James & Michelle

January 11 2012

Photo of Katie Peltier's dog

What a difference a day makes! After one training session and three days of practice I am already seeing vast improvement in Millie's behavior. James' instruction and support were more than I could have hoped.....put another way, any and all doubts I had regarding success were eliminated within minutes of meeting James.


Katie Peltier
Mt. Pleasant

January 11 2012

What a confidence booster for me!!! I've never owned dogs and when I agreed to marry my future husband, I agreed to marry his adorable German Short-haired Pointers! Luckily, he had purchased the lifetime support guarantee back in 2010. I now have learned a wealth of confidence that has not only perfected our routines but also enhanced our connection and bond. Our dogs (Maggie, age 4 and Cody, age 5) were well-behaved but quickly pushed the limits because I wasn't trained!! James provided the tools to better work with them and gain the control (and confidence) I needed to make things work. They now see their new Momma as the pack leader and have become even more affectionate as they give respond better and better to me. I couldn't say enough positive things about our interaction, James. It's been a pleasure meeting and working with you and the guarantee was easy to use! Adam will be thrilled to come home and see the bond Maggie and Cody have with me now too!


Rachel Lowder
West Ashley

November 28 2011

Photo of Brooke Fox's dog

Thanks to Bark Busters I now have a great relationship with my dog!! Before starting the program, walking my 3 yr old schnauzer mix was very stressful and not fun at all. He was one of "those" dogs that other dog parents avoided. Ie., he lunged and snarled at other dogs, bicyclists, mopeds, motorcycles and trucks. You name it, he hated it! I dreaded our twice-daily walks. Since I've been working with James, our walks have dramatically improved!! I am amazed at how even one session made all the difference. James is awesome and I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for a training program that actually works!!


Brooke Fox
West Ashley

November 15 2011

Photo of Beth Ann Lindenmuth's dog

I have a 5 month old shih-tzu who just refused to come when we called or to walk on a leash. He knows where his potty spot in the yard is, but unless you watched him 24/7 and could catch him when you called, he would run under the bed...you were out of luck and he was peeing on the floor. I called Bark Busters and explained this to a very friendly gentleman who proceeded to pass it on to Michelle. An appointment was set with no obligations. The day she arrived she called me that morning to confirm and we talked about a few concerns. She was right on time and we began. When she left 2 hours later my little Emmett was walking on a leash!!! Following me to his potty spot on his leash! (No more chasing). And coming to me and standing at my leg when called! She taught me alot about body language, tone of voice, and just the inherent nature of dogs and how they learn. When my husband came home that evening and took him potty on his leash he could not believe it! I am actually having fun teaching little Emmett, it's not frustrating once you know how, and there have been no accidents in the house since our training day! Another great aspect of BB is that they didn't try to "upsell" me to a more expensive program I didn't need. My dog was already well behaved, on a schedule, and understood NO. Michelle took my 3 primary concerns and we were able to address them in 2 hours. She didn't really feel I needed a lifetime or even one year of service. Although if I feel I want to continue with them they will apply what I paid for 1 day to a 1 year or lifetime contract! I do not know of any other training company that offers guarantees, and lifetime visits! AMAZING!!!! Use Bark Busters YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!


Beth Ann Lindenmuth
Summerville

November 9 2011

Photo of Beverly Baturin's dog

My dog Lil Bit (Chihuahua) has made a complete turn around! He was biting and acting aggressively towards me, I wasn't sure he could be helped. I loved the trainer and am so grateful.


Beverly Baturin
Ravenel

October 4 2011

Photo of Dionne Roney's dog

This experience has been so positive, Dori is really starting to listen to me!


Dionne Roney
James Island

September 30 2011

Photo of Tiffany Lyles's dog

I am a veterinary technician and am currently using Bark Busters. Many of our clients have used them for their pets and we recommend them to EVERYONE! I have 2 hounds who like to run and bark at the fence, jump on people when entering the house and one of my boys USED to growl when he saw my 1 yr old daughter coming towards him. Now, with the help of Michelle he no longer growls at my daughter, he gets up and moves himself to a different location. They are doing really well at jumping and we are still working on the fence thing (it doesn't help that my neighbors dog is CRAZY)! So i would and DO recommend them to people I know!


Tiffany Lyles
Summerville

September 30 2011

Photo of Janine Hill's dog

Excellent training and experience for my puppy Bella and me too!


Janine Hill
Mt. Pleasant

September 6 2011

Photo of Pete & Yvonne Finne's dog

We believe the Bark Busters method is very effective and would readily recommend Michelle Rodriguez. Prior to training our 4 yr old Pit Bull who was well trained was acting aggressively towards our 5mth old Pit Bull puppy Coco and could not be together. After working with Michelle our dogs are able to be close to one another with no negative actions!


Pete & Yvonne Finne
Hollywood

July 21 2011

Having started and run an international dog rescue organization for 8 years, I've seen my share of dogs and their owners in crisis. Too many times, despite re-training with a number of different styles, we could not help avoid a sad end for the dog, unable to make that dog safe, appropriate, and dependable in their human environment. While my current three dogs were not a safety issue, their uncontrolled barking and dog aggression -- and other unmannerliness -- didn't make us popular in our new neighborhood we'd moved to...and none of the approaches, techniques, or gear I used gave us any measure of improvement. Enter Bark Busters. You know I had to be desperate, because here I am, the one who mentors other owners, asking for help with her own dogs. We've had only two meetings so far, but I have been hard at work with the training exercises Michelle has outlined for us. Everyone who visits the house has commented on the huge and obvious shift in our dogs behavior, already. The Bark Buster approach is radically simple. Because it is so targeted, it is immediately effective. We now have a peaceful house, and a peaceful yard. And Lola, our dog who had the most issues and who I thought might have to be re-homed, has become gentle, sweet, and attentive. It is as though her anxiety and ADHD-type behaviors have simply disappeared, through this training. In our training session with Michelle yesterday, our second, I could actually take each dog out for a walk, and they heeled appropriately after perhaps less than 5 minutes active training. She believes we will be able to gradually move into walking all three dogs at once -- since I'm still recovering from a left arm broken in three places by these dogs running me over, I'm in shock that such a thing can be achieved. But I do now believe all of Bark Busters' claims about the effectiveness of this training. I've seen it, and it works. It's not inexpensive by any means, but is worth every penny -- it's giving me calm, mannered dogs I can work with, enjoy living with, and who are responsible and reliable in a larger world. I think that's what we're all looking for in our dogs, after all. Thank you Bark Busters! Thank you Michelle!


Laura Steenburg
Edisto Island

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Awendaw, Charleston, Edisto Island, Folly Beach, Goose Creek, Hanahan, Hollywood, Huger, Isle Of Palms, Johns Island, Ladson, Mc Clellanville, Moncks Corner, Mount Pleasant, North Charleston, Ravenel, Sullivans Island, Summerville, Wadmalaw Island

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC