what our clients say about James & Michelle Rodriguez

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about James & Michelle

May 30 2013

Photo of Debra Pierce's dog

When training a dog, the real training is with the owner. James from Bark Busters showed me everything I needed to know in order to help my Aussie become a much better dog. She is aggressive with other dogs, and even though she will probably never be friendly with other dogs, I've learned how to control her when we are in those situations. With the other training tips that James shared, she is listening to me and is beginning to realize that I am the pack leader. Lilly is 8 years old and I've had many trainers over the years work with me, but Bark Busters approach made it so much easier to calm her down. I really thought she was too old to change her ways, but it is possible to train a dog at any age. I live in an apartment complex, so there are many dogs. Everyone is amazed at how Lilly reacts to their dogs now. It's not perfect yet, but as I continue to work with her, she gets better every day.


Debra Pierce
Charleston, South Carolina

May 22 2013

Photo of Shana Howe's dog

We used Bark Busters to help train our two treeing walker coon hounds. Michelle was fabulous. She helped with separation anxiety, crate training and basic training. Our dogs no longer shake/move/chew their crates. They no longer jump all over us when we walk in the door (still working on new people). They listen and respect us as their leaders now (because they so did not before!). Michelle was patient, kind and, most importantly, firm! Our dogs listened and respected her instantly which meant they were trainable! and Michelle gave us those tools. I highly recommend this company and most of all, Michelle. thank you so much!


Shana Howe
Summerville, South Carolina

May 22 2013

Photo of Claire Kittle's dog

I don't know what I would have done without Bark Busters! I hired Bark Busters shortly after I got my rescue Weimaraner. It was a great call, as it turns out my dog had some issues that I would have been ill-equipped to handle without professional help. Words cannot express how much better I feel knowing I can pick up the phone and get help from Bark Busters at any time. Thank you!


Claire Kittle
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina

May 17 2013

Michelle and Bark Busters is the BEST!! She helped us with our English Springer and what a difference. He does not jump as much and I can even walk him now with out him walking me.


Iris Rhea
West Ashley, South Carolina

May 9 2013

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Both doggies are doing really good! Very pleased with your simple but effective training methods!! They just needed to know what we would and wouldn't accept. Guess they're smarter than us - Thanks!


Deborah B.
Daniel Island, South Carolina

April 22 2013

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Jack B.'s dog

Excellent session with James. We learned a lot. Having been a dog owner virtually all my life, it was immediately clear that having a professional assist me in training my new dog was going to shorten the process and be more enjoyable for me and my wife, as well as our dog. Instantaneous results were astounding. Bottom line: You got a dog behavior problem? Get help from a "Pro" It is worth every penny and we are just getting started. Thank you, James !!!!


Jack B.
Awendaw, South Carolina

March 29 2013

Photo of Heather Kranick's dog

Cannot thank Bark Busters enough!!! I had entered my naughty pup into a contest called Naughty to Nice around Christmas time on Bark Busters facebook page. After I had won, I was really excited but cautious. I had no reason to be! James really put all of his effort into making Zoey be the best dog that she can be and me the best owner that I could be. He never once treated it any differently (that I can imagine) because I had won it, and I never felt like he was shortchanging me. You could really tell how dedicated he was to helping my puppy Zoey. In the first visit, he taught us how to be the leaders of the pack. I had read A LOT of dog advice books and my parents ( who live out of state) have always had extremely well trained dogs so I thought that I would have no problem. I learned that following the advice that you read is a lot different when applying it. James really SHOWED me what to do, and that made all the difference. I knew the basic principles, but he helped out when I got stuck and showed me first how to correctly teach zoey what I wanted her to do. She is walking so much better, and is getting to be such a more calm dog. Cant say enough good things about Bark Busters, thanks !


Heather Kranick
West Ashley

November 16 2012

Photo of Mary Schnabel's dog

I had 2 wild and uncontrollable yorkies, and I say "had" because it's no longer true. I had a really bad case of sibling fighting. It had gotten so bad, one of my yorkies had to have surgery due to his ear being torn open by his brother during a dog fight. I thought there was no solution but my vet recommended Bark Busters. They explained to me BB is more than a basic dog trainer but specialized in my situations. James came out in the beginning of 2012. After the FIRST visit they both showed improvement. This is not dog training, this is human training. James observed, diagnosed, and then fixed me! Don't get me wrong, we've had challenges and set backs and it's a lot of hard work but James gives you the tools on how to become the leader of your pack and it's worth all the hard work now that I have a peaceful home. Now 11 months after our first session (our last session was April) my dogs are awesome. Absolutely no fighting, the best leash walkers, great in crowds, and no longer have melt downs when someone knocks. If you are considering a dog trainer/behaviorist, go with Bark Busters, it is worth every penny!


Mary Schnabel
Charleston

October 11 2012

Photo of Arline Grove's dog

In my opinion, Michelle is like a "dog whisperer". Such small changes, such HUGE results!


Arline Grove
Goose Creek

October 4 2012

I'm so glad my veterinarian recommended Bark Busters to me for my 3-year-old dog's aggression and fear issues. James is fantastic at what he does and my dog, Honey, has really benefited from our training sessions (as have I). It was such a relief to realize that I actually CAN be in control of my dog and that she is looking to me to lead her. The immediate results of the training were a happy surprise and, by keeping up with our "homework", things are going better than ever. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to help their dog become happier and more well-adjusted. Thank you, James!


Eliza J.
Charleston, SC

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Awendaw, Charleston, Edisto Island, Folly Beach, Goose Creek, Hanahan, Hollywood, Huger, Isle Of Palms, Johns Island, Ladson, Mc Clellanville, Moncks Corner, Mount Pleasant, North Charleston, Ravenel, Sullivans Island, Summerville, Wadmalaw Island

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC