what our clients say about James & Michelle Rodriguez

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about James & Michelle

May 9 2013

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Both doggies are doing really good! Very pleased with your simple but effective training methods!! They just needed to know what we would and wouldn't accept. Guess they're smarter than us - Thanks!


Deborah B.
Daniel Island, South Carolina

April 22 2013

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Jack B.'s dog

Excellent session with James. We learned a lot. Having been a dog owner virtually all my life, it was immediately clear that having a professional assist me in training my new dog was going to shorten the process and be more enjoyable for me and my wife, as well as our dog. Instantaneous results were astounding. Bottom line: You got a dog behavior problem? Get help from a "Pro" It is worth every penny and we are just getting started. Thank you, James !!!!


Jack B.
Awendaw, South Carolina

March 29 2013

Photo of Heather Kranick's dog

Cannot thank Bark Busters enough!!! I had entered my naughty pup into a contest called Naughty to Nice around Christmas time on Bark Busters facebook page. After I had won, I was really excited but cautious. I had no reason to be! James really put all of his effort into making Zoey be the best dog that she can be and me the best owner that I could be. He never once treated it any differently (that I can imagine) because I had won it, and I never felt like he was shortchanging me. You could really tell how dedicated he was to helping my puppy Zoey. In the first visit, he taught us how to be the leaders of the pack. I had read A LOT of dog advice books and my parents ( who live out of state) have always had extremely well trained dogs so I thought that I would have no problem. I learned that following the advice that you read is a lot different when applying it. James really SHOWED me what to do, and that made all the difference. I knew the basic principles, but he helped out when I got stuck and showed me first how to correctly teach zoey what I wanted her to do. She is walking so much better, and is getting to be such a more calm dog. Cant say enough good things about Bark Busters, thanks !


Heather Kranick
West Ashley

November 16 2012

Photo of Mary Schnabel's dog

I had 2 wild and uncontrollable yorkies, and I say "had" because it's no longer true. I had a really bad case of sibling fighting. It had gotten so bad, one of my yorkies had to have surgery due to his ear being torn open by his brother during a dog fight. I thought there was no solution but my vet recommended Bark Busters. They explained to me BB is more than a basic dog trainer but specialized in my situations. James came out in the beginning of 2012. After the FIRST visit they both showed improvement. This is not dog training, this is human training. James observed, diagnosed, and then fixed me! Don't get me wrong, we've had challenges and set backs and it's a lot of hard work but James gives you the tools on how to become the leader of your pack and it's worth all the hard work now that I have a peaceful home. Now 11 months after our first session (our last session was April) my dogs are awesome. Absolutely no fighting, the best leash walkers, great in crowds, and no longer have melt downs when someone knocks. If you are considering a dog trainer/behaviorist, go with Bark Busters, it is worth every penny!


Mary Schnabel
Charleston

October 11 2012

Photo of Arline Grove's dog

In my opinion, Michelle is like a "dog whisperer". Such small changes, such HUGE results!


Arline Grove
Goose Creek

October 4 2012

I'm so glad my veterinarian recommended Bark Busters to me for my 3-year-old dog's aggression and fear issues. James is fantastic at what he does and my dog, Honey, has really benefited from our training sessions (as have I). It was such a relief to realize that I actually CAN be in control of my dog and that she is looking to me to lead her. The immediate results of the training were a happy surprise and, by keeping up with our "homework", things are going better than ever. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to help their dog become happier and more well-adjusted. Thank you, James!


Eliza J.
Charleston, SC

October 2 2012

Photo of Janice Ransi's dog

Bark Busters works. Michelle taught me that I needed to step up as the pack leader. I thought that I knew what that meant but I did not. By the end of the first session we were doing what I thought was impossible. My dogs are on their way to being a joy to walk. We are all now much calmer and walks are enjoyable for all of us. Before Bark Busters, my yorkie was tugging on the leash and attacking all dogs on our walk. My silky was joining in. It would just escalate. I was embarrased to walk them. After just 3 days of following the training plan that Michelle set for my dogs, I can walk the silky to heel without pulling. I can walk the yorkie and get him under control without escalating. We are still training and I feel we will succeed. The silky looks to me as the leader. The yorkie seems more relaxed and will soon be relieved to hand over the job of leader to me. We are enjoying our walks and everyone is much happier. I am no longer embarrased to walk them. Priceless...


Janice Ransi
West Ashley

August 6 2012

Being a first time dog owner, Bark Busters really gave me the confidence I needed to manage our new puppy. I'm so glad we started working with James when our cockapoo, Hudson, was three months old. The Bark Busters training system has helped us avoid the development of unwanted behaviors, while encouraging positive traits in our puppy. James has been great to work with, and Hudson responds immediately to his training techniques. We feel fortunate that we contacted Bark Busters, and Hudson is now a fun, "well-behaved" member of our family.


Kimberly Ethridge
Daniel Island

July 27 2012

Photo of Sonia McCutcheon's dog

We are the proud parents of two Newfoundland pups, they are lovely and bring us much joy but they also had a few bad habits. Counter surfing, leash pulling, digging Huge craters in the yard and barking in the middle of the night were in their bag of tricks. Our vet recommended Bark Busters to us and we could not be happier!!! James came out and his advice, techniques and skill have been invaluable. Our girls manners improved with the first visit!! We are extremely grateful to James for helping us be better dog owners and how best to communicate with our girls. Bark Busters has made all our lives better and we couldn't be more pleased! Clarabelle, Clementine and The McCutcheon's Thank you!


Sonia McCutcheon
CHARLESTON

July 9 2012

Photo of Vera Jennings's dog

Bark Busters has made a major difference in our household. Thanks to James, my husband and I have gained control of our two diverse rescues. I highly recommend this program. Totally worth the investment!!


Vera Jennings
Mt. Pleasant

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Awendaw, Charleston, Edisto Island, Folly Beach, Goose Creek, Hanahan, Hollywood, Huger, Isle Of Palms, Johns Island, Ladson, Mc Clellanville, Moncks Corner, Mount Pleasant, North Charleston, Ravenel, Sullivans Island, Summerville, Wadmalaw Island

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC