what our clients say about Jan Janecki

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Jan

September 9 2010

Jan Janecki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

I'm a veterinarian that needed help with my dogs. I have two dogs, a small terrier mix that is about four and a boxer mix that is about 6 years. Over the last few years I had just accepted that my dogs would pull on their leashes, run to the door every time the doorbell rang and he would bark at any noise on the street. Over the past few years my boxer mix has become increasingly aggressive towards other dogs when out on walks.

After hearing nothing but positive things about Bark Busters, I finally made the decision I wish I made a while ago. I called Bark Busters and Jan Janecki came to the rescue!

The first visit included a lot of information about Bark Busters and their methods (very important to know when you work with a thrapist). Throughout the sessions Jan worked not only with our dogs, but more importantly with us. We realized a lot of things that we were doing wrong. When the sessions were over we were given homework for the week.

After two sessions and lots of homework we noticed huge differences in our dogs! The one that was aggressive towards other dogs will now either sit patiently or just walk by other dogs without any problems. It's great!

I wish I did this a long time ago as we used to go walking all the time until it became stressful. Now we're back to walking and running all the time!!


Erin M.
San Diego, California

March 3 2010

Jan helped us years ago with a "rescue dog" that bit every kid it saw. Now the dog is my best friend. We now have a new puppy that was hard to train, and I called Jan again. She helped and made things easy for us. She is friendly with the dogs and easy to work with. I would highly recommend her.


Brian
San Diego

January 20 2010

Our young golden retriever needed help with certain behavioral issues we were unable to correct on our own and we decided to call in a professional trainer. Having had some experience with trainers in the past, but not knowing any now, I took my time exploring the yelp.com ratings as well as others listed online. One I looked at was Bark Busters. I liked their presentation and contacted the trainer in our area, Jan Janecki. We hired Jan for 2½ hours to assess our dog's needs and demonstrate ways to solve our problems. This she did very well. Jan knows canine psychology and clued us in on the steps we could take to eliminate some annoying issues as well as build up our dog's confidence. With firm kindness she took us under her wing and showed us what to do to achieve the desired outcome -- a pleasant family dog. Dog owners who decide to hire a trainer must accept the responsibility for following through on the lessons taught, i.e. there's homework to be done here and all the lessons in the world will be for naught if the studying afterward isn't completed. This is because, in the end, it is the owner who is the student, and it is the trainer who teaches him to be the better owner. We highly recommend Jan Janecki and will continue to use her services.


H. B.
La Jolla

October 22 2009

Jan helped tremendously with training our Puggle. Her results are simply astounding. Year first hired: 2007 Top Qualities: Great Results, Expert, Creative.


Erik Rodriguez
Escondido

October 22 2009

My wife and I hired Jan to work with us training our Miniature Schnauzer with a piercing bark issue. Of course it was really my wife and I who were trained. Jan was absolutely wonderful! Her knowledge of how to handle the problem was very evident and in no time at all we had the barking under control. I would most definitely use Jan again and highly recommend her - Don't wait another day!---Year first hired: 2002---Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert


Brian Laverdiere
San Diego

October 22 2009

Jan is among the most talented and dedicated dog trainers I know. Having worked with her at Bark Busters, I have seen first hand the passion, knowledge and skill she brings to her work. Jan's love for dogs is evident in everything she does, making her extremely effective at helping dogs and their owners live better together. So if you're looking for a dog trainer or behaviorist in San Diego, you've found her.


Mike Sobol
San Diego

September 9 2009

I adopted a rescue dog that had deep-seated issues with aggression towards men and other dogs. I hired Jan after interviewing several dog trainers. She was the only one who listened to what the problems really were about with my dog Josh. She identified his problems and came up with solutions that effectively changed my dog's life. He has overcome most of the issues that I never thought would be able to be controlled. I owe Josh's life and happiness to Jan! I highly recommend Jan to train and change problematic behaviors in your dog.


Jane Anderson
Rancho Santa Fe

April 2 2009

Jan's training techniques not only helped us to better control our beagles but also greatly relieved the stress caused by their undesirable behavior. We tried other dog trainers, but Jan was the most effective. I would highly recommend her.


Chris Campbell
San Diego

August 19 2008

My dogs were SO out of control on walks and with visitors at the door. Now nobody in my neighborhood believes they are the same dogs after being trained with Bark Busters. They have good manners now!


Catherine Intoci
Carlsbad

July 21 2008

Our previously defiant and AGGRESSIVE terrier is now obedient and not showing aggressive behavior AT ALL!! Bark Busters has made him an enjoyable dog for our whole family. Thank you, Jan!


Melanie Fleming
Oceanside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Bonsall, Camp Pendleton, Cardiff By The Sea, Carlsbad, Del Mar, Encinitas, Escondido, Fallbrook, La Jolla, Oceanside, Poway, Ramona, Rancho Santa Fe, San Diego, San Marcos, Solana Beach, Valley Center, Vista

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC