what our clients say about Jeri Wagner

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Jeri

What our Clients are saying about us

October 12 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Maureen W.'s dog

The techniques we are learning from Jeri are working - we are seeing Zoey become more obedient and responsive to commands. We are move aware of how our entire family's behaviors affect Zoey and of the importance of consistency. We do understand that the changes won't come overnight, but because we have seen improvements it is giving up patience to trust the process and stick with it. Jeri has been extremely responsive and has explained everything to us in a straight forward, easy to understand way. We highly recommend Jeri and the Bark Busters program.


Maureen W.
Spring City, Pennsylvania

October 4 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Heather E.'s dog

Jeri did a great job with training our family. She was patient and informative and gave great tips and suggestions! We are a work in progress showing great improvement! Thank you


Heather E.
Royersford, Pennsylvania

September 24 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jeri was fantastic! She was very professional and worked great with my dog. Her direction was easy to understand. We are already seeing results. I would recommend Bark Busters and Jeri to anyone needing assistance with their dog.


Courtney P.
Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania

September 15 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Elizabeth O.'s dog

My introduction was successful. After many frustrating "puppy" months I could immediately notice a difference after progressing through the training steps that were good for my girl. I also have another adult dog, so I had to adjust to incorporate them both in the training so no one was "left out." The issues or progress that we have made may not be the same for someone else, so I have used only some of the techniques that I felt were important for Sister Bear to thrive. The key for me was the consistent reinforcement of the training and the praise, love, and affection for both dogs.


Elizabeth O.
Royersford, Pennsylvania

September 8 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

So far, we are very pleased, however, we have only had the first two lessons. Jeri is wonderful with the puppies and extremely helpful to us. We are a family of six, so I commend her on her patience with all of us and her ability to get us all to be consistent. Jeri seems very knowledgeable, she gives us the information, models the behavior she wants from us & the pups, and she then gives each of us a chance to practice as she assists and corrects. She also gives us the reasons for commands and behaviors so that we better understand the importance and reason for each. We all benefit from Jeri's encouragement. Jeri has made herself available to us via phone and is willing to return if needed in between lessons. Bark Busters seems like a wonderful program and we are looking forward to enjoying our well behaved labradors for many years to come. Please note: in answer to your question regarding Bark Busters value for the money we only rated four stars due to the fact that we have only had 2 lessons and do not feel we have had enough time to see results to rate five stars. We are confident we will reach five stars as our pups grow.


Kimberly R.
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania

September 2 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kathy B.'s dog

OK it has only been a few days but I am amazed how well Odin is doing using Jeri's techniques with him. The stress level in my house is way down then it was before she came. She is truly remarkable with all her knowledge and patience that she has. I can't wait until she returns to see how well he is doing and learn so much more from her. Jeri is great!!


Kathy B.
Royersford, Pennsylvania

August 31 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Linda K.'s dog

Jeri was great to work with and very professional.


Linda K.
Spring City, Pennsylvania

August 24 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting

Jeri has helped us establish a good routine for our new puppy. The whole family knows what to do to keep Max trained, happy, and healthy. We are so grateful!


Jennett F.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

August 5 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We had an awesome experience with Jeri! She is so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. She was so sweet with our dog Harry and very patient with us as she helped us learn how to best communicate with Harry so he knows what we are asking of him. We are now almost 3 weeks in and have seen huge benefits from applying the bark busters training method in our home already! Harry has shown huge improvements with walking on the leash and is much better at following our lead, rather than the other way around! Consistency really is key with the training, but the methods are so easy to implement into every day life. I would highly recommend Jeri and Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog!


Nicole W.
Norristown, Pennsylvania

July 20 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Pat R.'s dog

We have made great progress in just 3-4 days. We still have much work to do, but I am thrilled by our progress so far.


Pat R.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Arcola, Audubon, Birchrunville, Blue Bell, Boyertown, Cedars, Chester Springs, Collegeville, Creamery, Devault, Douglassville, Downingtown, Eagleville, Exton, Fairview Village, Frederick, Gilbertsville, Green Lane, Gwynedd Valley, Harleysville, Immaculata, Kimberton, Kulpsville, Lederach, Mainland, Malvern, Mont Clare, Norristown, Oaks, Parker Ford, Perkiomenville, Phoenixville, Plymouth Meeting, Pottstown, Royersford, Schwenksville, Skippack, Souderton, Spring City, Spring Mount, Sumneytown, Telford, Thorndale, Valley Forge, West Chester, Worcester, Zieglerville

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC