what our clients say about Jessica Sechler

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Jessica

March 21 2007

Demonstrating the training techniques made it very easy to follow, understand, and very helpful - especially to me! We were most pleased that we decreased the charging and barking at the front door on the first session. As a former special education teacher, I was very pleased with the natural method of teaching and the positve praise. Bark Buster's methods are the most effective way of teaching need skills or in this case, decreasing inappropriate behaviors. Being pro-active not reactive, catch them as they are thinking about the act. Barry made the training most enjoyable. One always learns and retains when it is fun. On Day 1 of our training, we met a man with 2 dogs that were out of control and I commented that we were working hard in training our 2 dogs. He commented how well they were following commands and wanted to know how we did it. I told him Bark Busters and he said the he would and had to give them a call!


Lana & Regis Carr
Peachtree City, GA

February 19 2007

Barry explained the training techniques in a very easy and simple to follow presentation. Barry was not only patient with our dog but with us as well. Molly was a different dog after the first session and a huge difference in her behavior after a follow-up session. We were very pleased with the natural training techniques and are against aggressive training which produces fearful dogs. That is why Bark Busters is perfect for any dog. Barry is a natural and our dog likes and enjoys the training. We have already recommended Bark Busters to numerous people and will continue to do so!!


Jan Garrison
Palmetto, GA

January 17 2007

Barry was very easy to understand and to follow the Bark Busters training techniques. Our dog, Ca$h, definitely improved his behavior by the end of the first session. I was very pleased with the natural training used by Bark Busters and it covered all the basics. It seemed like hard work at first, but Ca$h caught on so quickly and made us proud. I would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors because of the amazing effect on Ca$h.


Pam Novaski
Newnan, GA

December 5 2006

Our puppy is responding immediately to the Bark Buster training techniques. We're so glad to have gained this insight into our dog's thought and behavior patterns. It seems like it really follows his natural instincts (and ours, too!). Thank you, Jessica, for sharing this with us! I think puppy training in this style would help so many people understand and appreciate their dog's behavior and eliminate many potential problems from arising later on.


Margaret Barbee
Peachtree City, GA

October 2 2006

Barry & Jessica are awesome! Our dog Jesse has had amazing results after the first session!! We have recommended Barry to our neighbors and friends. We just love Jesse's results!


Cara Fairchild
Newnan, GA

September 28 2006

We found the directions very clear and the instruction was extremely detailed and easy to remember. There was an instant change in Cocoa's behavior after the first training session. I'm impressed by how simple the natural techniques are to implement and that no physical methods are used. We found the training enjoyable and we were never bored because Barry kept our interest on the information he was presenting. I think these training methods could be used to successfully transform any dog with any problem. Thanks so much for your help!


Cloe Alexander
Fairburn, GA

September 22 2006

Barry explained the training techniques step by step and made everything easy to understand. I love the fact of using voice tones and not physical contact to communicate with my dog. Barry never acted like he was in a hurry. He was very patient with us and our PUPPY. He gave us much more information than I expected. There were noticeable results by the end of our first session.


Janice Washington
Griffin, GA

September 14 2006

I was nervous at first because it seemed like so much to learn, but Barry broke down each step for us and made it easier for us to understand. With two dogs, one participated more willingly in the training session than the other. We were impressed how quickly they learned, especially Lexie. Within ten minutes, Barry had her barking under control. We found the Bark Buster techniques easy and effective. By the end of the first session, our dogs understood our tones and commands. Even though we were training our dogs, it was fun and relaxed. We never felt frustrated or stressed at our dogs! This method produced our desired results! I think that if people realized the simplicity of controlling dogs, less dogs would be shuffled from home to home or euthanized. We are thankful we found Bark Busters when we did. In just 10 minutes our dogs were under control! We were able to have a conversation with our guest, which is something we've never been able to do!


Micki MacCallum
Senoia, GA

September 9 2006

The Training was UNBELIEVABLE! Jake is a rescue dog and there is no telling what he has been through. He responded immediately! I never knew what a dog is thinking - it really helps in the training.The natural training techniques used by Bark Busters were GREAT! Barry and Jessica are very good! They are a wonderful credit to the Bark Busters team. Would I recommend Bark Busters? ALREADY HAVE! Called my mother, who is involved with Great Resue. She is always training new dogs! Also told my neighbor, my vet, the people at PetSmart, my friend in Florida, and my in-laws!


Ruth Chapman
McDonough, GA

August 10 2006

The way that Barry explained the training techniques was so professional and easy to follow. Bella was extremely responsive throughout the first training session. It seemed like a lot to take in all at once, but we have already been at it for two weeks and we see a change in our habits and also in Bella's. Bella is becoming a joy to own instead of a constant pain.


Vyvyan H.
Atlanta, GA

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Atlanta, Barnesville, Brooks, Carrollton, Concord, Conley, Covington, Ellenwood, Fairburn, Fayetteville, Forest Park, Franklin, Gay, Grantville, Griffin, Hampton, Haralson, Hogansville, Jackson, Jenkinsburg, Jonesboro, Locust Grove, Lovejoy, Luthersville, Mcdonough, Milner, Moreland, Morrow, Newnan, Orchard Hill, Palmetto, Peachtree City, Rex, Riverdale, Sargent, Senoia, Sharpsburg, Stockbridge, Sunny Side, Tyrone, Union City, Whitesburg, Williamson, Zebulon

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC