what our clients say about Joanne Rice

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Joanne

What our Clients are saying about us

October 15 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Most of the issues addressed have shown quick improvement. Joanne was very thorough and explained all instructions with clarity. The steps are very simple yet the results in most areas were immediate.


Karsten P.
Valrico, Florida

October 10 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Joanne has helped my parents and their rescue so I immediately knew who to turn to when I adopted my own. We have only had one session and I already see improvement. I can't wait to continue our training with Joanne.


Loren M.
Wesley Chapel, Florida

September 19 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Puppy Management

Very thorough. Joanne explained everything in detail and allowed all family members the opportunity to model to ensure we were getting the steps correctly. Sophie is a work in progress as she is a puppy, but we have already seen a huge difference in her behavior.


Tiffany B.
Lithia, Florida

August 2 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We applied what we learned at the lesson and found success right away. It all made such good sense and we loved that the dogs never felt threatened, just disciplined. They obeyed well.


Bob and Beverly H.
Brandon, Florida

August 1 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Joanne reviewed and clearly explained the procedures we will be using to train Peyton. We started work on communicating with Peyton at the door and how to walk by our side on the leash. Her explanations were clear and she demonstrated what we need to work on as well as having us do the work with Peyton. It's only day two, but seeing results already.


Janice G.
Tampa, Florida

July 18 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Immediate results. Very pleased !


Melissa M.
Lithia, Florida

July 9 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Puppy Management

Joanne was great to explain all we needed to know in the beginning stages with our new puppy, Zoey.


Jason L.
Tampa, Florida

June 27 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

The advice we received made a ton of sense and gave us concrete tools and steps to work towards our goal. We are very, very pleased.


Heather H.
Lutz, Florida

June 24 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Joanne, you coming in and sitting and explaining things to us and why Harley was acting like he was a wild dog helped us so much. You were like a breath of fresh air! You gave us hope! I can't thank you enough! We actually saw results the 1st day!! Every day seems to get easier. I know he has a ways to go and the puppy will be there for a while, but we can begin to enjoy him instead of dreading having to fuss and yell at him. I felt so sorry for him because it seemed everyone was telling him no constantly! He seems much happier and I know Dan and I are! Every day Harley gets better and better! He is a very smart dog. We all just have to learn new things. Who said you can't teach an old dog new tricks? You certainly have taught us new tricks!! Thank you.


Tricia C.
Brandon, Florida

June 15 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Very nice trainer. So far everything is working out. Borris became much more manageable.


Paolina K.
Riverview, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Apollo Beach, Balm, Brandon, Dade City, Dover, Durant, Gibsonton, Lacoochee, Land O Lakes, Lithia, Lutz, Mango, Plant City, Riverview, Ruskin, Saint Leo, San Antonio, Seffner, Sun City, Sun City Center, Sydney, Tampa, Thonotosassa, Trilby, Valrico, Wesley Chapel, Wimauma, Zephyrhills

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC