what our clients say about June & Colin Glass

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about June & Colin

October 20 2014

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I especially liked the focus on "Thinking like a dog" and the importance of body language, which makes a big difference. Kong responded almost immediately. He has settled down a bit already by the adjustments I've made by applying the techniques. I was delighted with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, because nothing hurts the dog and consequently there is very little stress. June and Colin are very knowledgeable about dog behaviors and have a lovely, easygoing manner. Kong is catching on pretty quickly so far. Very happy to see good results so early in the training. Looking forward to having a well trained dog who can be taken out in society with no worries.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Gold program for a 4-year old male rottweiler.

Cara V.
Naples, Florida

October 20 2014

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

It was interesting and fun. Has reduced my stress already. Felt confident I could follow through.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Single Dog - Bronze Lesson, since upgraded to our Silver program.

Jane H.
Naples, Florida

October 10 2014

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Very knowledgeable and thorough training program.


Ron S.
Naples, Florida

October 8 2014

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We are very pleased so far and look forward to working together.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely 4-month old lab puppy enrolled on our Silver program.

Carrie V.
Marco Island, Florida

September 27 2014

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Thomas K.'s dog

After I adopted Birdie (birdie is a pit bull) from Domestic Animal Services, I was having issues with her jumping on people and pulling on her leash. Birdie was about a year old when I adopted her. My brother-in-law used Colin and June with one of his dogs and got good results. Upon his recommendation I called bark busters.

Colin and June evaluated the dog and determined that they could train her in one session! The results were great, I now knew how to stop the jumping and pulling on the leash. They really trained me to understand how dogs think.

All was well until a vet appointment in early August. Birdie was anxious and hyperactive to the point that the vet recommended that we have Colin and June be present at her recheck a couple of weeks later. Colin was at the vet's office when we arrived and witnessed Birdie's behavior, he reviewed a few things I forgot about proper use of the leash and in no time Birdie was calm and cooperative! I now understand how to deal with her vet issues. Since I only purchased a one time session, I offered to pay Colin for his time, he graciously declined. He went above and beyond what he had to do and for that I am very thankful.

I highly recommend Colin and June, they really know how dogs think and are wonderful people too.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
It was an absolute pleasure for us to train Birdie, the brindle pit bull, who only wanted to please!

Thomas K.
naples, Florida

September 24 2014

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. We are looking forward to learning more. Our home is already more peaceful after just one session!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely sweet pit bull puppy.

Christina T.
Naples, Florida

September 9 2014

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent. Colin and June Glass were efficient and taught us a lot in a short amount of time. We appreciate the fact that there is the opportunity to call them for further advice if need be.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Single Dog - Bronze Lesson.

Wendy K.
Naples, Florida

September 4 2014

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Colin and June are an awesome team that are visibly dedicated to assisting my dog and I into a happier household. Excellent in every aspect.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Gold Program for a lovely 4-month old, female, yellow lab puppy. As her trainers, we are already looking forward to her first follow-up lesson next week.

Joanna J.
Naples, Florida

August 28 2014

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Daisy warmed up to you really quickly which is surprising because she's really uneasy with most people. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors.


Brittany A.
Naples, Florida

August 26 2014

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Non-abusive training is excellent.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Dog had previously bitten owner's wife on the nose!

Jerry B.
Naples, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC