what our clients say about Keith Axsom

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Keith

October 10 2011

Photo of Laura's dog

Keith started working with my newest dog about 3 months ago..My dog came to us after being abonanded & only about 4 months old. Keith was able to give me wonderful training methods to capture a "hyper" dogs attention. He was and still is so supportive and very patient in working with my dog and with me. He is always available to give advice if I should call him on a whim. I can't imagine how I would have gotten through the last few months if not for his training help. I highly recommend Keith...A+++ trianer...Thanks Keith!


Laura
Millstone

July 18 2010

Photo of Tina Caputo's dog

I was a proud owner of two Siberian huskies-Lucki n Charmz. Lucki was a male who showed calm and pleasant characteristics-unlike their breed. So when Lucki was 2, I rescued a sick Siberian husky, "Charmz," and they were best friends. Lucki was her caregiver as well as I was. Ten years later, Charmz died, on July 4, 2009. Ironically the day of independence! She was running in heaven, something that she did not do since she had a full hip replacement and femur at the age of seven. Two months to the day, September 4, 2009, Lucki joined her sister in heaven. I knew Charmz needed Lucki 'cause all she knew was us. Devastated and brokenhearted, I went and found my "Star-Lite," a 9-week-old female Siberian husky! My Star-Lite was all the characteristics of a husky breed! What a challenge, she was dominating and stubborn...after participating in local training classes and having no success, I contacted Keith at Bark Busters. When he first met Star-Lite, he saw my challenges and immediately swung into action! After his first three-hour visit of numerous challenges in ONE puppy-Star-Lite was calm, submissive, not jumping, not biting and non-vocal. Keith walked into a handful of issues and hit on all of them as well as trained me how to address the issues with words and body language! Keith also made himself available via phone for when I needed him. On Thanksgiving, my little girl was acting up, and he returned my text again on a day Keith was with his family celebrating! Keith is our "Dog Whisperer." Star-Lite now is 1 year old, and we still have Keith come and visit for basic review and training tips. I miss my Lucki n Charmz very much, but Star-Lite and I have a bond that is so rare, and we owe that to Keith! Thank you Keith for your patience, knowledge, skills and understanding. She is my shining Star thanks to you!


Tina Caputo
Somerset

May 15 2010

Thanks to Bark Busters, we have peace and quiet! We tried everything with our dogs and had pretty much resigned ourselves to a very noisy home. Our mini pinscher, Buddy, had separation anxiety-he barked nonstop if he just suspected anyone was leaving. Our Pomeranian, Pinky Lee, barked and barked at feeding time. If the doorbell rang, our house would virtually explode with loud barking, with the chorus led by our Chihuahua, Miss Leedle. Our trainer, Keith, showed us the techniques which simply and effectively helped us communicate with our dogs and stopped the problem from the very first session. Thanks Bark Busters!


Joan Prins
West Windsor

March 27 2010

Make the call ... We have a 4-year-old Chihuahua that Keith helped us regain control of. The difference was incredible and very quick; we have some work to do, but we have a good boy again!


Stefano & Cinzia
Westfield

November 17 2009

Keith was at our house two days ago and I could not be happier. The two dogs started behaving better and listening after initial session. We did training again yesterday by ourselves and the dogs are listening and responding. Way to go Bark Busters.


Jerry Fascenda
Robbinsville

February 3 2009

Photo of Robert & Tara Thompson's dog

Keith had come to us when we were pregnant with our first child. We were concerned about how our three-year-old pit bull-Jack Russel mix, Misha, would be around our new arrival. Misha was very aggressive around other animals, did not listen to any of our commands, and was bouncing off the walls with energy. We had spoken with every trainer listed in the Yellow Pages and all except for Keith had said that Misha was a lost cause and advised us to "put her down." Keith was the only trainer that was willing to even handle such an extreme case of what other trainers marked as "red zone aggression." Within one hour, Keith had transformed our out-of-control dog. She now listens and respects our authority. We have purchased the lifetime training so that Keith can coach us on any situations we may come across as our daughter grows along with Misha. So far, the baby and Misha are best friends!


Robert & Tara Thompson
Old Bridge

November 1 2008

Photo of Dennis Appelt's dog

Keith, It's been almost a year since you showed myself & Carmen how to have a well-behaved, trained dog....Just an update on Jack. He's is doing fantastic. Any time you're in the area, please come over. I'm so proud of him. Now, as you can see, he's already learning to drive.


Dennis Appelt
Old Bridge

February 29 2008

KEITH,...YOU WORKED W/ OUR DOG "JACK".....AT FIRST HE HAD SOME ISSUES (BARKING/JUMPING/KIDS ON SKATE BOARDS/BIKES.....) NOW THIS GUY OF OURS WALKS W/ ME OFF LEASH A STEP BEHIND ME W/ NO PROBLEMS WHAT SO EVER.....I CARRY A LEASH W/ ME BECAUSE OF THE LEASH LAWS,BUT EVEN W/ PEOPLE OR DOGS WALKING ON OUR SIDE OR ACROSS THE STREET HE WILL NOT BOTHER W/ ANYONE...THANKS AGAIN, KEITH...I KNEW WHEN I SAW JACK THAT HE HAD POTENTIAL TO BE A GREAT COMPANION AND PET. SINCE YOU TAUGHT US THAT WE (CARMEN AND I) HAVE TO BE THE ALPHAS IN OUR PACK,THINGS ARE 180 DEGREES DIFFERENT (FOR THE BETTER)..GOTTA SEND A PIC OR TWO NEXT TIME.


Dennis and Carmen
Old Bridge

November 7 2007

I have 3 dogs that were out of control. Keith was wonderful...very smart, knowledgeable and great to work with! I love that the techniques are kind to the dog - no punishment, no treats, just training. I simply cannot describe how amazed I am with the results after only one training session. I manage an animal hospital and I will be highly recommending Keith and Bark Busters to all of our customers!


Liz Lehmann
Princeton

October 20 2007

Photo of Theresa A.'s dog

Amazing!!!!!!!!! Our shih tzu was out of control. Jumping, barking, nipping, you name it. The day before our appointment with Keith she actually bit our youngest child. I called him to see if we should even bother to keep the appointment since this was the last straw. We were ready to take her to the shelter. Keith assured me that he could help. And he did!! We can't believe the difference in our dog. We are so happy that we gave Bark Busters a try. I will be telling every dog owner I know about Bark Busters!


Theresa A.
Parlin

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Basking Ridge, Bedminster, Belle Mead, Berkeley Heights, Bernardsville, Bordentown, Bound Brook, Bridgewater, Burlington, Carteret, Cherry Hill, Chester, Chesterfield, Clark, Colonia, Columbus, Cranbury, Cranford, Dayton, Dunellen, East Brunswick, Edison, Elizabeth, Fanwood, Far Hills, Flemington, Florence, Fords, Franklin Park, Garwood, Gillette, Haddonfield, Helmetta, Highland Park, Hightstown, Hillsborough, Hopewell, Irvington, Jobstown, Keasbey, Kendall Park, Kenilworth, Kingston, Lebanon, Linden, Lumberton, Manville, Maple Shade, Martinsville, Matawan, Mendham, Merchantville, Metuchen, Middlesex, Millington, Millstone Township, Milltown, Monmouth Junction, Monroe Township, Moorestown, Mount Holly, Mount Laurel, Mountainside, Navesink, Neshanic Station, New Brunswick, New Providence, North Brunswick, Old Bridge, Parlin, Pennsauken, Perth Amboy, Piscataway, Plainfield, Plainsboro, Princeton, Princeton Junction, Rahway, Raritan, Readington, Ringoes, Rocky Hill, Roebling, Roselle, Roselle Park, Sayreville, Scotch Plains, Skillman, Somerset, Somerville, South Amboy, South Bound Brook, South Plainfield, South River, Spotswood, Springfield, Stirling, Summit, Three Bridges, Trenton, Union, Vauxhall, Vincentown, Warren, Watchung, Westfield, Whitehouse Station, Willingboro, Woodbridge, Wrightstown

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC