what our clients say about Ken & Lynne DeBoer

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Ken & Lynne

November 24 2014

Ken & Lynne DeBoer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Bark Busters has helped make significant improvements with our dog! The consults between visits(via phone) have been helpful in decreasing the negative behavior!


Diane K.
Kentwood, Michigan

November 12 2014

Ken & Lynne DeBoer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Our dog was some much different at the end of the first lesson. She was more pleasant and we were enjoying have her around. This training made more sense than training her the "human" way. Ken was pleasant, respectful and reliable. Although the training is "higher" priced it was worth it for how much our dog changed within our pack. This gave us peace of mind for when our baby comes.


Andrea S.
Grand Rapids, Michigan

November 11 2014

Ken & Lynne DeBoer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

We were nervous after hearing a poor review of the training on line but were relieved that it couldn't have been more inaccurate! Ken was great at providing information, analogies, and teaching us at our pace. Ken showed us how to have a loving, yet respectable relationship with Magni and Magni seemed to enjoy the training as well.We saw amazing results immediately. We have a lot of work to do, but Magni immediately responded and listened like he's never done before, without hesitation and with out fear. We absolutely loved that we could communicate with Magni, improve his and our relationship without being physical. Just days after the first training, Magni is more respectful, listens immediately and most importantly he is more loving and social! He wants to be by us more, play more and we are loving every minute of it.


Jennifer W.
Grand Rapids, Michigan

October 22 2014

Ken & Lynne DeBoer dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

I was amazed with the change in Buster- he was a new boy. The training techniques are very gentle and much easier and more effective than my "human" attempts to train him in the past. I am totally fascinated with the training! It is very effective and Ken is very professional.


Lori O.
Kentwood, Michigan

October 21 2014

Ken & Lynne DeBoer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I was always told my dog was hard headed but by the end of the first training he was responding and obeying!. Ken was so in tune with my dog and he backed off when Cooper was done with a situation. This is a program that is unique to each dog. I love how my actions were changed-then my dog followed my lead!


Allyson G.
Grand Rapids, Michigan

October 11 2014

Ken & Lynne DeBoer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I was honestly amazed to see results right away with the methods Ken demonstrated and explained. My one year old terrier mix that I just adopted, Benji, had been barking constantly when outside, especially when my neighbor's dog was outside (we share a picket fence line). I had been seriously considering working with the rescue group to re-home him as I knew this would not be tolerable for any length of time. After working with Ken a couple of hours, he had the neighbor's dog on one side of the fence while I had Benji on the other side- and Benji wasn't barking. It more than amazed me. It gave me hope that this may work out after all.

I appreciate that Ken doesn't candy-coat things. He's clear on the work involved and wasn't hesitant to point our when I needed to change my body language, tone, etc. In other words, he was clear on the work that I need to do. I think we've made a very good beginning and I'm looking forward to our progression. Thank you Ken!


K H.
Grand Rapids, Michigan

October 8 2014

Ken & Lynne DeBoer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Ken took a long time with us and answered all of our questions. Ella's such a timid dog and we definitely did see a difference after the second training session. We are already recommending Bark Busters to our neighbors.


Mary Jo H.
Caledonia, Michigan

September 13 2014

Ken & Lynne DeBoer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

I loved that there is no "harsh" training methods!!! So much fun! Love this training method!


Kala L.
Wayland, Michigan

September 2 2014

Ken & Lynne DeBoer dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

The methods are logical, kind and effective. Ken is thoughtful and explains the concepts well. My french bull dog was doing several behaviors very well after the first lesson. I am learning to think like a dog!


Madelyn K.
Grand Rapids, Michigan

September 1 2014

Ken & Lynne DeBoer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

We found the training so much easier in a home setting verses in a group setting.


Pam B.
Grand Rapids, Michigan

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Ada, Alto, Belding, Belmont, Byron Center, Caledonia, Cannonsburg, Casnovia, Cedar Springs, Clarksville, Comstock Park, Conklin, Coral, Dorr, Gowen, Grand Rapids, Grandville, Greenville, Howard City, Ionia, Kent City, Lake Odessa, Lakeview, Lowell, Marne, Middleville, Orleans, Pierson, Rockford, Sand Lake, Saranac, Shelbyville, Sparta, Trufant, Wayland, Wyoming

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC