what our clients say about Kendra Monroe Tycocki

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Kendra

What our Clients are saying about us

September 5 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Other

We have already posted a testimonial or recommendation in regard to our original services and Kendra. She was awesome and then and cheered us on to success as we used her thorough plan she designed for us. We now face an unusual situation with our dog, Fletch, that is not even close to being in her responsibilities to us, but we asked her some questions and she has given and continues to give suggestions. She keeps thinking on it and trying to help us find a resource. She went above and beyond with what we hired her for and is now going above and beyond because that's what she does. She even called us today, on a HOLIDAY! This is why we love Kendra and Bark Busters. Thank you, Kendra, from the bottom of our hearts! You are the best. Fletch says thank you, too. Brianna and Bob Charles


B and B C.
Lexington, Kentucky

August 17 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

Our dog, Mickey, the "Weiner dog" is 5 years old and we never got him completely housebroken. It had ruined our home. We are moving to a new home and knew it was now or never to get this right. Kendra laid out what she called a "proper plan" and told us we needed to follow it strictly. She said it wouldn't be "fun", but that we had to be vigilant. We are now six weeks later and Mickey is doing great. He now notifies us. We aren't letting our guard down, yet, as Kendra told us we need to slowly expand his space. He also no longer barks like crazy at who knows what. Our neighbors have made positive comments and brought us cookies and we weren't afraid they were poisoned. LOL! He isn't jumping on people and walks like a champ now with no more pulling! We will now move forward with putting down new carpet (we had old all torn out) and getting our home back to normal instead of organizing it around the dog! We can now get the home ready to list for sale. Best money ever spent on our home harmony! Kendra answered our questions after the lesson quickly and encouraged us as we stayed on course. She's the best!


Charlene & David R.
Lexington, Kentucky

August 4 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Absolutely amazing. When we initially spoke to Kendra she explained they don't sell visits, they sell results. She wasn't kidding. We got results! Zoe and Fred's behavior was appalling. We honestly felt little hope after three courses of group training. Our family member used Bark Busters in Florida and politely recommended them when visiting after being jumped on and constantly bombarded by our dogs. Literally after ONE session our dogs are new dogs who no longer pull, jump, run to the door to bombard guests and they listen to us. Kendra was firm in letting us know that we had to do the homework to reinforce the results. We appreciated this because it would have been easy to slack off. She became our personal coach and trainer and held us accountable. She let us know to reach out immediately with questions and when we did, she answered quickly and thoroughly. The lifetime support, if we need more help in the future, gives us peace of mind. We recommend Kendra and Bark Busters without hesitation! We are happier owners and our dogs are happier dogs!


Pammy F.
Lexington, Kentucky

August 2 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Kendra was very professional and fun. My dog, Sophie, is aggressive and also very shy and timid. Getting her to leave the house was a chore! Kendra was patient and explained what I needed to do differently to help Sophie. Our homework was clearly outlined and Kendra emphasized that we would move at Sophie's pace, which I appreciated. I also needed time to learn and am also caring for a parent so we need an individual approach. We have been working slowly and surely and Kendra is readily available whenever I have questions. She never pushes us to be ready for another session, but is supportive of the progress we make on our time. I am pleased with our progress. I would recommend Bark Busters for their approach, methods and results. I would recommend Kendra because she cares and is patient and never makes me feel bad that we may be slower than the average client. She respects me.


Lisa C.
Lexington, Kentucky

July 28 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Kendra helped explain the fact that dogs and humans think very differently and in order to train you must understand this. Kendra was very professional, friendly, knowledgeable. She was very helpful and knew how to best teach us according to not only our puppy's personality but our own, as well. Importance of homework was emphasized. Repetition and ingraining an idea in a puppy/dog is important for future behaviors. We would recommend Bark Busters because learning to communicate with our dog in a ways she understands is valuable.


T and D M.
Lexington, Kentucky

July 27 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We felt we learned so much about how our dogs think and how our actions impact them. We felt very comfortable [with Kendra] we felt we could ask any questions that came to mind. She went over [homework] with us and explained how to do it effectively. She explained the importance [of practicing homework] and the importance of consistency. We recommend Bark Busters because we are very excited about the new better behaviors our dogs are showing!


Loren C.
Lexington, Kentucky

July 25 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We could not believe how quickly it helped us understand Max. Kendra provided with us with great homework and answered our follow up questions quickly. We recommend [Kendra] Bark Busters because anyone who has adopted a new dog needs to provide the best home possible for their new family member. Bark Busters taught us to be the best family for our new best friend. Thank you for helping us understand our dog and make our home better.


Dan and Brian B.
Lexington, Kentucky

July 25 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Very thorough and knowledgeable. Excellent marks in all areas.


Jen S.
Lexington, Kentucky

July 21 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Excellent. We have seen a dramatic change in Porter and we just started training. I would highly recommend Bark Busters.


Gina W.
Georgetown, Kentucky

July 20 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Very informative [dog psychology education], easy to understand, made it easier to understand Sadie's behavior. Extremely easy to understand and follow. Kendra reviewed homework...made it easier to understand. She was clear on importance of us doing homework. No practice = no progress. We would absolutely recommend Kendra and Bark Busters we are very happy with our progress.


K and DJ M.
Winchester, Kentucky

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Berea, Bryantsville, Burgin, Danville, Frankfort, Georgetown, Keene, Lancaster, Lexington, Midway, Millersburg, Nicholasville, North Middletown, Paris, Richmond, Versailles, Wilmore, Winchester

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC