what our clients say about Kristyn Hayes

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Kristyn

What our Clients are saying about us

April 5 2016

Kristyn Hayes dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Kristyn is amazing! She spent plenty of time with my husband and I teaching us about dog behavior. We also learned how diet impacts our dog. Pongo was a different dog after one session with Kristyn Hayes! Pongo is calmer and much more fun to be around since we started training with Kristyn. We just finished our second lesson on 4-2-16 and opted to upgrade to the year training package. It is money well spent! Thank you Kristyn!


Sheila R.
Mesa, Arizona

March 11 2016

Kristyn Hayes dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I am so happy we chose Bark Busters for our dog training, and Kristyn is fantastic. They were very accommodating to our schedule and needs, and we quickly had an appointment. It was a very eye opening experience, and she educated us about the needs of our dog and how our behavior elicits certain behaviors from our dog. She was very straight forward and to the point, and didn't waste anytime. She is very approachable and very knowledgeable, and provided a well rounded view for our care of our dog. She helped us have a new respect for our dog and are enjoying him so much more by using the training we have learned. We are looking forward to working with Kristyn for the duration of our training. We highly recommend her for anyone looking for a dog trainer.


Troy O.
Mesa, Arizona

January 5 2016

Kristyn Hayes dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Amelia S.'s dog

Kristyn, our trainer, helped us to understand our dog Zoey so much better! We feel as if we finally have control of her and know how to work with her. Zoey has become more relaxed and we can have guests over without worrying about her behavior. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who has difficulty training their dog!


Amelia S.
Mesa, Arizona

December 15 2015

Kristyn Hayes dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Elisa F.'s dog

From our initial training session with Kristen, to the ongoing support has been exceptional. I am thrilled we made the decision to call Bark Busters. Charlotte is just a puppy, but we knew it would be important that we have a well socialized, obedient dog. Kristen has laid the groundwork for us to be able to train Charlotte to achieve these goals. I am looking forward to our future sessions with Kristen. Thank you so much!


Elisa F.
MESA, Arizona

November 28 2015

Kristyn Hayes dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kate A.'s dog

Kristyn was absolutely wonderful with Ella, my 8 month old miniature poodle. I was struggling with Ella's separation anxiety, along with general obedience. We had gone to puppy training at Pets Mart and left the 6 weeks of classes with Ella only understanding how to sit. She did not return when called, walk politely on her leash, or respect my commands. In addition she would bark all day long while I, a teacher, was at school. Living in an apartment this lead to multiple complaints which were reported by the apartment manager.

Kristyn's training was extremely easy to follow and made a great deal of sense. I was treating Ella like a baby and needed to treat her like a dog. I was able to become more firm in my handling of her without resorting to being too rough with her. Corrections were simply growling at her which worked most of the time, if the growl wasn't successful then a clap or a squirt bottle proved sufficient without ever needing to physically handle Ella. Kristyn demonstrated all of her techniques for me first and then let me repeat them after. She also let me continue repeating them until both she and I felt like I was comfortable with the training, even if Ella stressed me as puppies tend to do. Which was rather familiar for me as a teacher as the modeling followed by practice approach. Thankfully, I can say that Ella's separation anxiety is almost completely under control since Kristyn's visit and I haven't gotten any more complaints. In addition she is a complete joy on walks and I received quite a few compliments from friends and family over the holiday on how well behaved she is. She's not perfect, but I couldn't be happier with her behavior and our relationship now.


Kate A.
Casa Grande, Arizona

June 29 2015

Kristyn Hayes dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I was at my wits end. Mika is a rescue dog that came to me from the Humane Society. I am a female retired Army sergeant with PTSD. I was in tears daily and very fearful of this little dog. I received a recommendation from the VA doctors to get a service dog. Her temperament and breed were approved. The vet that checked her out on day 3 stated what a calm dog she was.

Then she got comfortable running my house. She would make herself at home on my furniture. She refused to go outside (although fully house trained). She would jump on me when I was sitting in a chair and bark in my face. I called Bark Busters for emergency help. Kristyn to the rescue. She spend hours with me working on how to be in charge of my house. Mika no longer gets on the furniture. No longer jumps on me. That is not to say she is trained and ready to go, but I feel better about the fact that I can change her bad behavior. We work on our lessons everyday and the practice is paying off. One step at a time. Thank you for showing up so quickly and working with me until I was calm and more in control.


Karin R.
Gilbert, Arizona

March 14 2015

Kristyn Hayes dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Bill & Terri P.'s dog

From our first training session with Kristyn we saw immediate results with our dogs. Our big dog had some issues with touching and since we started training he is being brushed twice a day without objections. Both dogs used to bark when someone would come to the door and we are making noticeable improvement in that area. The training techniques are simple to understand and easy to implement. Kristyn has a great knowledge of dog behavior and health and nutrition of dogs so that each session has proved valuable. We only wish we had started a few years earlier.


Bill & Terri P.
Phoenix, Arizona

November 3 2010

Thank you to Kristyn and Bark Busters. We have been truly blessed with Kristyn as our trainer. My Mom and I have a 3½ year old King German Shepherd-a little over 100lbs. We have had very good trainers in the past but still we knew there was something that we weren't connecting with to get our dog's attention. We knew there was something with his behavior as we have had Shepherds in the past but not with his temperament. On Kristyn's first visit-let's just say we had a very harrowing experience. We haven't had our Shepherd around people as we knew with his behavior it would not be best. Well after the initial introduction to Mason-she got an idea of what we were dealing with. By the time she was done with our training session we were asking what have you done to our dog? Kristyn is awesome, she got right to the root of our problem and educated us on how to communicate with our dog. We have seen so much progress in these last few weeks it is amazing. Thank you Kristyn for your perseverance. You were the person we needed and you were put in our lives at the right time. Many, Many Thanks.


Shannon & Carol
Prescott Valley

November 1 2009

Kristyn taught me in one five minute demonstration how to stop my dogs from controlling me with their bark. Now I control them with mine! Truly amazing results, the price of the knowledge was well worth it, and the results were instantaneous!I have been through many different types of dog training with previous dogs but this training had information I had never been exposed to before. I highly recommend it!!


Cathy Wrigley
Mesa

July 15 2008

We have a year and half old miniature poodle, Buster, that we needed help with in many areas. Kristyn has been an absolute godsend. On our daily walk a few days ago, a large pit bull got out of his yard and came charging down the street toward us. My first impression was to panic, but I heard Kristyn's voice in my ear saying, "Stand up as tall as you can and yell "Bah" as loud and deep as you can," which I did. I had a squirt bottle of water with me to help in the training and when the dog got 3-4 feet from us I yelled and squirted! He skidded to a stop. He then started toward us again and I repeated everything. He stopped, waited a few seconds, started whining, and turned around and left. So even when she's not here physically, Kristyn is still training "me."


Barbara Bennett
Mesa

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Ahwatukee, Ajo, Apache Junction, Arizona City, Bisbee, Bylas, Casa Grande, Catalina, Central, Chandler, Chandler Heights, Cibecue, Clay Springs, Claypool, Concho, Cortaro, Eagar, Eden, Flagstaff, Fort Apache, Fort Thomas, Gila Bend, Gilbert, Globe, Gold Canyon, Greer, Heber, Higley, Lakeside, Maricopa, Mcnary, Mesa, Miami, Mount Lemmon, Nutrioso, Overgaard, Paulden, Payson, Peridot, Phoenix, Pima, Pine, Pinedale, Pinetop, Prescott, Prescott Valley, Queen Creek, Rillito, Rio Rico, Roosevelt, Sacaton, Safford, Saint Johns, San Carlos, San Tan Valley, Sells, Show Low, Snowflake, Solomon, Springerville, Stanfield, Taylor, Tempe, Thatcher, Tucson, Vernon, White Mountain Lake, Whiteriver, Winkelman

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC