what our clients say about Kurt Schroeder

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Kurt

July 13 2014

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Dreidel was able to sit and say. Kurt was very helpful with helping to solve behavioral issues we were having with our puppy as well as basic training techniques.


Stacey S.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey

July 9 2014

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

We have a rescue dog they may have had some issues from this. Kurt was able to come in show us how to control the dog and give the dog the correct directions to help him understand what we wanted. Our wants were not big. We wanted a dog that could be trusted in the house and not be out control. Kurt gave us the tools to do this. Now 3 weeks later the dog is well behaved and is a loving dog which was all we wanted. Kurt's methods seem strange at first but they work. The best part of Kurt's service was he responded to our questions in timely and caring manner after the training session and after getting paid he did not run and hide he was there for us. Thank you Kurt for a job well done.


Fran O.
turnersville, New Jersey

May 30 2014

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Very easy to follow instructions. We saw immediate results. The techniques worked right away. Kurt made a very fun and interesting atmosphere. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a few friends. I am very pleased with the experience.


Mark N.
Burlington, New Jersey

April 5 2014

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Very honest, helpful and informative


Kristina P.
Westampton, New Jersey

February 12 2014

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of Sean K.'s dog

Kurt Schroeder of BarkBusters is absolutely fantastic. Our 2 year old pitbull responded from day one of his teaching and in just three visits, we have achieved a real level of understanding and communication with our dog akin to the likes of what Cesar Milan produces. Our pit thought he owned the house; my wife couldnt walk him because he would pull so hard. Visitors were harassed upon coming in. In three visits that is totally changed. He is quiet, attentive and defers to us whenever people come over.

Contrary to other reviews here, a woman can use these commands with no intimidation at all. My wife who is 5'2" and less than 100 lbs can manage our pit (who is 70 lbs of steel) with little more than her voice.

As far as Kurt is concerned he was always on time (in fact he was usually early). He is very responsive and even measured our progress with a grading system. Like anything else, you get out what you put in and this was a total win for us.

Ask for Kurt by name and you wont be disappointed. Tell him Sean, Melissa and Dexter sent you!


Sean K.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey

November 1 2013

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Kurt always was available to help me over the phone when I had a question and also was patient with me when I was doing the wrong thing.


Sandy R.
Marlton, New Jersey

October 21 2013

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of Ellen B.'s dog

Kurt was very patient with my husband and myself as well as the dogs. Rachel who wouldn't walk outside because she was attacked walked to the site where the attack happened after one session. Very happy with the no treats and that no harsh collars are used. The change in our boxers' behavior is incredible!


Ellen B.
Merchantville, New Jersey

September 2 2013

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kurt made everything so simple. He showed us how to perform the commands and helped us through our initial struggles without judgement! Before the initial training session was even over both of our dogs were responding greatly to the techniques! We were very happy with the "natural" techniques and the fact that that we did not have to force or "strong arm" our dogs into submission. It was comforting to learn that in a few easy steps training would be easily understood by ourselves and our pups! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking to improve their relationship with their dog! For the first time I was able to take my dogs to the vet without them "causing a scene" or trying to attack the staff! That was only after two weeks and we could not be more grateful for the patience and dedication Kurt had to our situation! Thank You!!!


Stephanie B.
Riverside, New Jersey

August 20 2013

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Kurt is very personable and gained respect of Glitzy within minutes of arriving.


Jeanne M.
Delanco, New Jersey

August 9 2013

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Kurt was very thorough and detailed with his explanations. Improvements were noticeable almost immediately. I was surprised at how easy the techniques were to use. Very helpful!


Mark M.
Turnersville, New Jersey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Alloway, Audubon, Barrington, Bellmawr, Beverly, Birmingham, Blackwood, Bridgeton, Burlington, Camden, Cape May Point, Cedar Brook, Cedarville, Cherry Hill, Clarksboro, Clayton, Clementon, Collingswood, Deerfield Street, Delmont, Dennisville, Dividing Creek, Dorchester, Elmer, Ewan, Fairton, Fortescue, Gibbsboro, Gibbstown, Glassboro, Glendora, Gloucester City, Goshen, Green Creek, Greenwich, Grenloch, Haddon Heights, Haddonfield, Hainesport, Hancocks Bridge, Harrisonville, Heislerville, Juliustown, Lawnside, Leesburg, Lumberton, Magnolia, Mantua, Maple Shade, Marlton, Mauricetown, Medford, Merchantville, Mickleton, Millville, Monroeville, Moorestown, Mount Ephraim, Mount Holly, Mount Laurel, Mount Royal, Mullica Hill, National Park, New Lisbon, Newport, Norma, Oaklyn, Palmyra, Paulsboro, Pennsauken, Pitman, Port Elizabeth, Port Norris, Quinton, Rancocas, Richwood, Riverside, Riverton, Rosenhayn, Runnemede, Salem, Sewell, Shiloh, Somerdale, South Dennis, South Seaville, Stratford, Swedesboro, Thorofare, Tuckahoe, Vincentown, Vineland, Voorhees, Wenonah, West Deptford, Westville, Whitesboro, Willingboro, Winslow, Woodbury Heights, Woodstown

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC