what our clients say about Larry Rudginsky

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Larry

January 5 2016

Larry Rudginsky dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We are encouraged that this will help us with Charlie. We saw progress while Larry was here and we have been able to use the communication for other issues that we haven't gone over yet with success.


Michelle K.
Greenville, South Carolina

July 8 2015

Larry Rudginsky dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Traci T.'s dog

My dog is a puppy and I wanted to make sure that I trained him correctly as he is going to get bigger.I have only had one session, but so far so good. I can definitely tell a huge difference just after 1 session.

Yes, I would recommend Larry, he is great with my dog and very easy to understand and work with.


Traci T.
Spartanburg, South Carolina

May 1 2015

Larry Rudginsky dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Fran R.'s dog

I needed help with jumping, walking on the lead, and running the fence line.

Larry listened to my concerns and walked me thru the training program and each of the modules.

In one week - I definitely see an improvement. My trainer Larry Rudginsky was very helpful, very knowledgeable and kind. Larry was incredibly good with demonstrating good leadership skills while being very kind to my dogs which is extremely important. Did a great job putting it in easy to understand modules that were repeatable.


Fran R.
Greenville, South Carolina

March 1 2015

Larry Rudginsky dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Anna C.'s dog

I purchased Bark Busters Home Dog Training when I realized Brio and I needed a better relationship.Brio would bark, growl, and snap at people when they arrived. He would not drop or release anything in his month - he would threaten you with a growl and then bite. He also tugged on leash and refused to listen. I starting searching for trainers that fitted my way of thinking toward positive behavior and not harsh methods. Larry told me about his company and their methods and gave me the information I needed. From day one he taught me methods of positive enforcement, leadership, body language; that I use get Brio to listen and obey. Larry knows canine psychology and he had the situation under control from the moment he met Brio. After two sessions Brio continues to improve. Larry makes his instructions easy to follow and takes his time to make sure you understand your homework assignments. I feel confident that Bark Busters is just the right thing for Brio and he will be a happier dog because of his training.


Anna C.
Spartanburg, South Carolina

January 8 2015

Larry Rudginsky dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Larry is wonderful. I was extremely impressed with what Lucy was able to accomplish just in the first lesson.


Tracey N.
Easley, South Carolina

January 2 2015

Larry Rudginsky dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Lynn P.'s dog

We are so happy to have found Larry. We have two german shepherds, Ella and Layla. We had problems with them fighting, jumping on people and barking at visitors coming in the door. After the first visit with Larry we saw a difference in both dogs through the methods he taught us to use. Larry has been working with us for three months. He is the most patient person with the two of us and he is very patient with both dogs. I think he talks their language. When we first started this process I had my doubts about this working. Since Larry gave us the tools and knowledge of what to do I know now that we are on our way to success. I would highly recommend Larry to anyone who are at your wits end and don't know what to do. He has given us back some sanity.


Lynn P.
spartanburg, South Carolina

December 24 2014

Larry Rudginsky dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Lindsey F.'s dog

Before Bark Busters, Gus was high strung and wild. He was escaping and running from us. He was terrorizing our cat and was too rough with our other dog. Since working with Larry & Bark Busters, we can tell a huge difference with Gus. He listens and responds to us now very quickly. He is acting like a totally different dog. He is much calmer and listens better. He is still a work in progress, but now he is responding. Bark Busters is a great program. I would most definitely recommend Bark Busters because it can make a huge difference in the lives of people with dogs. It is helping us enjoy our dog even more.


Lindsey F.
Piedmont, South Carolina

December 18 2014

Larry Rudginsky dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Barbara W.'s dog

Marko had been through a lot of changes for a young dog. His owner died unexpectedly and he came to live with us in the middle of us moving. He was rambunctious, overly needy and generally acting like a very young pup. He is now 18 months old and weighs 90 lbs. Both my husband and I were unable to handle him due to his strength. We needed guidance in how to get him to listen and behave without any abuse.

Larry listened to Markos history and addressed his issues logically and with great compassion. He has taught us how to be the "leaders". He has been very positive, very encouraging and has shown us how to be firm and in charge with Marko. He has stayed in touch and has assured us that we will be able to have him behave as needed.

Marko has shown great improvement in behavior and in listening. He is maturing into his age and his intelligence is extraordinary. This is the first German Shepard I have ever worked with or owned. I have owned a number of dogs for both search and rescue and show. Larry has taught us an entirely new way of addressing dog behavior and it is working wonderfully. He has been patient and very instructive in working with us.

I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a pet. The rates are very reasonable and the availability of the trainer is fantastic.


Barbara W.
Taylors, South Carolina

October 30 2014

Larry Rudginsky dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Chrisy H.'s dog

Before training Storm was very destructive. We were at our wits end trying to train her on our own. After working with Larry Storm is more responsive to us now. She will actually listen. The destruction has stopped. She is still a puppy and needs constant attention, but she has improved tremendously. I was very pleased and I would definitely recommend Bark Busters.


Chrisy H.
Duncan, South Carolina

October 25 2014

Larry Rudginsky dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Maureen H.'s dog

I called Bark Busters because Genji was starting to try to assert himself by barking and sometimes growling, had no idea who was boss, and didn't know how to listen overall. Larry was great at knowing when I wasn't understanding something and showing me again. He didn't get angry with Genji, and always praised him and acknowledged Genji when he was trying to understand what he wanted. When something Larry tried didn't work for Genji, he tried another tactic until something did. The greatest thing Larry did was help me understand Genji and what he might be trying to communicate. Larry speaks Doglish. In all my years of owning animals and knowing qualified animal handlers, no one has been able to do what Larry does. He gets into the psychology of what is going, and translates to the pet parent how to fix it. He has skills, but more importantly, Larry has a gift.


Maureen H.
Taylors, South Carolina

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Alexander, Anderson, Arden, Asheville, Balsam Grove, Barnardsville, Belton, Black Mountain, Boiling Springs, Brevard, Candler, Cashiers, Clemson, Duncan, Easley, Enka, Etowah, Fairview, Flat Rock, Fletcher, Gaffney, Gerton, Glenville, Gray Court, Greenville, Greer, Hendersonville, Horse Shoe, Inman, Lake Lure, Lake Toxaway, Landrum, Laurens, Leicester, Liberty, Lyman, Mars Hill, Mauldin, Montreat, Moore, Mountain Home, Pacolet Mills, Penrose, Piedmont, Pisgah Forest, Roebuck, Rosman, Sapphire, Simpsonville, Skyland, Spartanburg, Swannanoa, Taylors, Travelers Rest, Weaverville, Wellford, Williamston, Woodruff

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC