what our clients say about Leigh Ann Falconer

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Leigh Ann

January 7 2015

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Leigh Ann was great with our dog and related her personal experiences with her dogs. She had an immediate and profound impact on our dog that we recently adopted, a four-year-old dachshund. She addressed toileting in the house, aggression, and several other behaviors she has helped us to reduce or eliminate, and then improved desired behaviors like obeying during walks, allowing us to exercise with our dog. Thank you so much for making such a big difference in our family's life!


Mark R.
Tallahassee, Florida

December 6 2014

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Leigh Ann was very clear and demonstrated the training behavior well. Nash demonstrated initial understanding. I only had one day with Nash before I had to go out of town for three days. I gave Nash's sitter some basic instructions. I just returned tonight, and while Nash isn't perfect, he seems to be reacting fairly well to resumption of training. Tonight I'm working on come, follow and leave the cats alone! I enjoyed the training and I think Nash would be a Tasmanian devil without this training.


Lee Ann G.
Tallahassee, Florida

November 19 2014

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Other

I've always believed in miracles. Leigh Ann's initial training session with Gus, my nearly 3 years old Lab/Golden mix, has reinforced this belief. Since my husband and I rescued Gus from the Humane Society in July 2013, he has presented numerous behavioral problems. Prominent among them was the constant pulling on his leash, which made walking him a daunting task. After Leigh Ann's visit, walking Gus has become a pleasure that we all look forward to. A COMPLETE REVERSAL has taken place; and we are delighted. We've also seen definite improvement with the stay and sit commands. We anticipate other behavioral changes, and are anxious to continue the training Leigh Ann will provide.


Barbara C.
Tallahassee, Florida

September 29 2014

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The written info is a great help to keep on the track. Elsa is a very confident dog and responds to the training taught to us. Once in awhile she is stubborn but, listens again when we are determined and continue the training techniques that you taught us. Works like magic. Amazing. Heidi responds too !!


C D.
Tallahassee, Florida

July 30 2014

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

After Leigh Ann's 1st visit on a Friday, Augie did not bark until the next Monday and only once. After 2 weeks, Leigh Ann was surprised there was no barking upon her arrival!


Martine M.
Tallahassee, Florida

July 12 2014

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of Laura P.'s dog

I have been using Bark Buster's techniques for over two years. Today, I had to take my Dobie, Tank in for emergency surgery on his mouth. All the vets were very impressed how well behaved his was. They said dogs who come in hurt have a tendency to be aggressive; especially when the vet goes looking for the problem. Tank just sat there and let them look. Thank Leigh Ann for all your help and support over the last two years.


Laura P.
Thomasville, Georgia

June 4 2014

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Thanks to Bark Busters I now have my big baby back. A 100 lb GSD would want to eat you for supper and go after anything or anyone that he even thought of coming close...now he could care less and is loving all the love he gets...friends are now able to enjoy him too without fearing him. ALL b/c of BB. Wish I found Leigh Ann a year ago!


Dawn B.
Moultrie, Georgia

April 10 2014

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Laura P.'s dog

Leigh Ann is wonderful! She definitely has a way with our four legged babies! I have been working with Leigh Ann for a while now and have loved every opportunity I get. After our in home training I saw a huge difference in my dobermans. We struggled for several years with sibling rivalry; now we all get along just great! I can have people come over with them jumping up on the door. Missy just passed her therapy dog test! All in all I have been very impressed with the training provided by Leigh Ann!


Laura P.
Thomasville, Georgia

November 21 2013

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Ok... I think my dog has experienced Rehab - home bound ( hound) style. My husband and I are in shock !!!! We just moved to Thomasville ( 3 weeks ago). We purchased a condo... Anna has always lived in a single family home. The adjustment was not happening... Snapping at people downtown, barking every time we went out without her.I called Leigh Ann after 2 people ( on the streets of downtown )told me to call Bark Busters. Anna has been out of control with barking and snapping since I rescued her 8 years ago. Leigh Ann is amazing. I am writing this review 3 days after our session. I have been leaving the house without a whimper. I am being very diligent with the training. Anna knows I mean business. Leigh Ann helped me understand doggie language. Yes, this service is expensive. BUT you get what you are paying for 10 fold. One happy family here in Thomasville. This is a great town too!


Alice F.
Thomasville, Georgia

May 1 2013

Photo of Linda Guyas's dog

We started to see results after the first visit. We think that by following Leigh Ann's program and advice, our dog's behavioral problems will diminish if not disappear entirely.


Linda Guyas
Tallahassee

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Attapulgus, Barwick, Berlin, Boston, Cairo, Calvary, Coolidge, Cotton, Crawfordville, Dixie, Hartsfield, Havana, Meigs, Midway, Monticello, Moultrie, Ochlocknee, Pavo, Pelham, Quitman, Tallahassee, Thomasville, Whigham

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC