what our clients say about Lori Carr

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lori

What our Clients are saying about us

August 31 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Very helpful first lesson! Many basics that we didn't know about, and our puppy has responded very quickly. Lori was extremely informative and demonstrated techniques very effectively.

Trainer note from Lori:
Hi Paul,
Thank you so much for the review. I'm happy to hear that Pepper is responding well to the training. Please contact me anytime to set up a follow up lesson.

Paul N.
Austin, Texas

August 1 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Billie B.'s dog

My training was only 4 days ago and I cannot believe the difference in my dogs. I say "my" training because I was the one that really needed most of the training! The first day after the training I was able to walk both my dogs at the same time and they walked behind me and were very calm. They were usually dragging me down the street! Today while walking the dogs a neighbor was jogging and they didn't even get excited or bark. Before my training they would have been trying to chase the neighbor down the street.

They are no longer trying to get out the door before me and are waiting for my signal to come.

Trainer note from Lori:
Billie, I am so happy that you are seeing such great results! Thank you for the review and please call me when you are ready to set up a follow up lesson.

Billie B.
Leander, Texas

July 22 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Lori is fantastic. She and Bark Busters have the right approach in training our puppy. Within 2 hours she had our pup responding to voice and hand commands (which was quite surprising to us). We have written follow up instructions and so far our puppy has continued to respond in a positive way...and Lori will do follow-up visits to help train our puppy (and us). Maybe the best part of all is that Bark Busters provides a lifetime support guarantee whereby Bark Busters will provide support and training for the life of our dog. We strongly recommend Lori and Bark Busters techniques to any dog owner, she is knowledgeable, patient and was extremely helpful - plus she loves dogs.


Michael H.
Cedar Park, Texas

July 20 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Lori, and this program are both amazing! What she teaches you makes total sense, yet we did not think of it. We noticed a difference in the puppies right after she left. It is a lot of work on our part at first, but they are responding great and we have a lot of confidence and are very pleased.

Trainer note from Lori:
Hi Emily,
Thank you so much for the feedback and review. I really appreciate it. Glad to hear things are going well so far. Please call me any time you need help.

Emily A.
Austin, Texas

July 16 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Liz W.'s dog

Wow --immediate results! Lori is great and the Bark Busters system works.

We wanted our dogs to learn not to jump up on people and walk better on leash. They are doing very well in both areas. After a month and a followup visit we are very, very happy. Would recommend Lori in a heartbeat! We've had other dogs trained (bird dog training with shock collars; plus other local trainers) and nothing has worked this quickly and this well. We've also learned so much more about understanding dog behavior and proactive training. If you need dog training this is the one you need.

Trainer note from Lori:
Hi Liz,
Thank you so much for the review! You have done a great job with your daily practice and it's paying off. Call me anytime when you need help!

Liz W.
Austin, Texas

July 8 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We completed our first training session last Friday and immediately saw results! I was confident that our dog, Marley, would respond well to training, but not this well! We used to have to worry about friends or family coming over as she would lick and jump constantly, but this past week we have had groups of family and friends over with no problems at all. This is definitely a great investment I would recommend to anyone for their dog. Also, this is one of the only companies that offer lifetime support that isn't thousands of dollars! I highly recommend Lori and Bark Busters, and I am so excited to continue to work with Lori and Marley to establish rules, boundaries, and keeping Marley a happy sweet pup.


Kristin D.
Austin, Texas

June 23 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Our family had a great experience with Bark Busters. Lori was very knowledgeable and helpful. I had been looking into dog training for awhile and I loved the fact that Lori could come to our home and meet with our whole family. We quickly recognized how well Ginger had trained us. Now we are all in the process of learning how to lead her. Lori gave us a training schedule to practice the behaviors we want Ginger to demonstrate. The techniques Lori gave us are simple and everyone in our family can use them. Lori also welcomed us to contact her anytime with our questions. It is wonderful to have accountability with support.


Jenny K.
Spicewood, Texas

June 22 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Lori was AMAZING! Incredibly knowledgeable, patient, and professional. Sophie loved her and we apprecaite all her insight and time with us!


Jonathan F.
Austin, Texas

June 17 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Kate W.'s dog

My dogs & I met with Lori for the first time yesterday, and she was amazing! She was extremely kind & professional, and my dogs responded immediately to the training techniques she taught us, and she left me with some good exercises to practice with them. She assured me that she would be available for follow up sessions as needed to continue their progress. I feel like my dogs already have a pretty solid foundation, and I'm excited to see their continued improvement as we move forward! Thank you Bark Busters and Lori!!


Kate W.
Austin, Texas

May 14 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Alex W.'s dog

It was amazing! Chaplin is like a new dog. She is still responding beautifully.


Alex W.
Austin, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Austin, Buda, Cedar Park, Dale, Driftwood, Dripping Springs, Kyle, Lakeway, Leander, Lockhart, Luling, Manchaca, Martindale, Maxwell, San Marcos, Spicewood, Westlake Hills, Wimberley

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC