what our clients say about Lori Carr

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lori

June 17 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Kate W.'s dog

My dogs & I met with Lori for the first time yesterday, and she was amazing! She was extremely kind & professional, and my dogs responded immediately to the training techniques she taught us, and she left me with some good exercises to practice with them. She assured me that she would be available for follow up sessions as needed to continue their progress. I feel like my dogs already have a pretty solid foundation, and I'm excited to see their continued improvement as we move forward! Thank you Bark Busters and Lori!!


Kate W.
Austin, Texas

May 14 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Alex W.'s dog

It was amazing! Chaplin is like a new dog. She is still responding beautifully.


Alex W.
Austin, Texas

May 2 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Ron B.'s dog

This training was very effective. After one session, our 11 week old golden is much more respectful. She still has to be corrected here and there, but there was a dramatic difference. She has not peed in the house since, and she is only barking to herself, when she is playing, instead of at us. We still have a lot of work to do with her, but now we have the tools to do it successfully.


Ron B.
Austin, Texas

April 7 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting
Photo of Chris L.'s dog

Amazing turnaround from the first exercise and demonstration of leadership. Great insight into dog behavior and communication. Friendly training and so much fun! We are very pleased and signed up for the Lifetime Training and feel very comfortable in adding another dog to the family! Thank you Lori!


Chris L.
Austin, Texas

March 9 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Eva H.'s dog

Lori is amazing! I rescued Skye a mini Dachshund about 5 weeks ago. The rescue said she was picked up as a stray and she acted very skittish to the point I was afraid to correct her because I didn't want to make her more afraid. She hated the crate and every time I left her in it I came back to find a bloody little nose from her escape attempts. So I just started leaving her out, but when I would get back she would be positively spastic, yelping, jumping and nipping. I found Lori on Yelp and decided to give it a try as I wanted Skye to be happy and confident. After just the first visit Skye was a changed pup. She still didn't let a lot of people touch her, but she wasn't nearly as reactive to noises and I felt confident in correcting her when she had accidents in the house. We had our second visit 2 days ago and I was successfully able to put her in the crate and leave her in there for about 10 minutes without issue. Plus she is much more well behaved on our walks after the leash training. So grateful to Lori and Bark Busters!


Eva H.
Austin, Texas

March 3 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Lori speaks dog! She has been hugely helpful with my sweet, stubborn pup Mickey. When we brought Mickey home from the shelter he would bark constantly when left alone. We were getting complaints from the neighbors and were worried we might not be able to keep him. With Lori's help the barking has stopped and we are able to better focus on the underlying cause of his separation anxiety. Additionally, Lori has been hugely helpful in teaching me and my partner to communicate clearly with Mickey. Despite how stubborn he is, now he will sit, stay, and come. We're currently working on the down command and walking well on a leash. Mickey is a MUCH happier dog thanks to Lori and the Bark Busters program!!!


Kate C.
Austin, Texas

February 15 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

I don't know what I would have done without Lori! She helped my puppy grow into an awesome, well-behaved dog. She helped me understand and communicate with my my puppy. It was so convenient to have all the appointments at home. Anytime I emailed questions, there was a quick, helpful reply. The books and training collars are very good too! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a dog.


Alexis S.
Austin, Texas

February 9 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Monica G.'s dog

I have tried different training methods before and none of them have been effective. I am genuinely impressed that without treats this method works so well! Lori Carr met all my expectations and I couldn't be happier with the results and the effectiveness of the method.


Monica G.
Austin, Texas

February 1 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have 2 crazy hounds who responded to Lori and her methods on the very first visit! Our 55lb Coonhound is a rescue who was trained to hunt only for the first year of her life (we've now had her about a year as a loved non-hunting family member) and had absolutely no leash understanding and goes absolutely insane when she sees any other animal. Our 1 year old 72lb Catahoula was starting to learn bad habits and actually went from being super passive/submissive to somewhat aggressive which is what led me to the search for a perfect trainer! I read review after review about how amazing Lori and the Bark Busters way of training was working for hundreds of others on yelp and decided to give it a go. For the first time both my husband (who would of previously told you there was no way our dogs would ever be well behaved on a leash) and myself have hope for going on family outings with our furbabies in the near future and having a positive experience.

I'm so thankful for what we've learned in just our first 2 sessions! We have learned how to be the pack leaders (as humans) and how our pups really do want to fall in line. We just need to repeat our lesson daily. No shock collars, no treat enforcement to bribe them... just real training! I promise you if you are considering training, do it...and choose Lori! You will not find a better value or a more compassionate or knowledgeable trainer for you or your dogs.


Alicia B.
Austin, Texas

December 14 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Cindy C.'s dog

Lori is wonderful! Lori loves dogs and has their best interest at heart, as she works with each families individual needs! I love the way she trains without using treats, and it works! She has different ways to train and if one idea isn't the best for that dog, she changes it up for what does work for the individual dog. She's very easy to coordinate on your schedule and will come as much as you need her. My dog responds so well to her and she will show you first hand how to fix bad behavior! I have learned a lot from her and I'm glad I found her!


Cindy C.
Lakeway, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Austin, Buda, Cedar Park, Driftwood, Dripping Springs, Kyle, Lakeway, Leander, Manchaca, Spicewood, Westlake Hills, Wimberley

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC