what our clients say about Lori Carr

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lori

December 14 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Cindy C.'s dog

Lori is wonderful! Lori loves dogs and has their best interest at heart, as she works with each families individual needs! I love the way she trains without using treats, and it works! She has different ways to train and if one idea isn't the best for that dog, she changes it up for what does work for the individual dog. She's very easy to coordinate on your schedule and will come as much as you need her. My dog responds so well to her and she will show you first hand how to fix bad behavior! I have learned a lot from her and I'm glad I found her!


Cindy C.
Lakeway, Texas

December 12 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We have had only one session with Lori, and it was amazing how much we accomplished! I have 2 nine year old shih tzu's , and I was afraid they were too old, and set in their ways to get good results. However, they responded immediately to Lori's methods! Due to an illness in the family that happened right after our first training session, we have not been able to concentrate on the daily routine, but I am totally encouraged about how good they did with just one session. We are now ready to get down to a regular routine. I have great hopes that we can correct some very old bad habits in a short time due to Bark Busters efficient methods.

Lori is very professional and knows what she is doing. My two dogs had immediate respect for her which is the key! Thanks, Lori.


Susie F.
Austin, Texas

November 15 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Emily P.'s dog

I had a great experience with Lori and Bark Busters, my puppy was not potty trained at 6 months and within the first 2 weeks my puppy is almost potty trained.


Emily P.
Austin, Texas

October 7 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Great experience and immediate results. Lori helped us re-establish the pecking order of the pack!


Shay O.
Austin, Texas

August 3 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I loved my experience with Lori. After the first session, I had more control over my dog. The training is gentle and kind. I'm very happy I called Bark Busters.


Amber W.
Austin, Texas

August 1 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management

Lori has become a great addition to our family with our new babies. She is knowledgeable and a delight to be around.


Cathay M.
Spicewood, Texas

July 21 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Lori is incredible! In only a few minutes she had Nessie under her spell (control). Her method is unbelievable and so effective. I would encourage anyone who has a dog with any degree of behavior problems to give her a call. It only took a few minutes to teach Nessie but most of the time was spent teaching us!!


Jean G.
Spicewood, Texas

July 9 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Hilary F.'s dog

Lori is amazing! After the first visit I could see big changes in Otis. Once Lori goes over the Bark Busters training method it immediately make sense. Otis and I are both a work in progress, Lori is very patient with us. While I thought training my sweet untrusting Otis was overwhelming Lori has given me the tools to make both Otis and myself much happier. After the second visit I feel even more confident this was the best decision I could have made!


Hilary F.
Austin, Texas

July 8 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Excellent! Effective! Lori is just plain wonderful! She was just great with Gus! Bark Busters is the best dog training method I have ever used.


Leslie M.
Lakeway, Texas

June 9 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Lori was AMAZING today - spot on with assessment, how to handle and 'treat' then FIX(!) the issues. She's also a delight to be around...

5-stars FOR SURE!


Amy C.
Austin, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Austin, Buda, Cedar Park, Dale, Driftwood, Dripping Springs, Kyle, Lakeway, Leander, Lockhart, Luling, Manchaca, Martindale, Maxwell, San Marcos, Spicewood, Westlake Hills, Wimberley

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC