what our clients say about Luis Escobar

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Luis

What our Clients are saying about us

July 31 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Scott & Ramona B.'s dog

Luis and Bark Busters training will change your life with your dog. We started using him after much research when Montana was a puppy. Since the first visit until today,which was visit number four, the information received is invaluable. Our puppy is nine months old and has never chewed on anything except his toys. He listens, respects boundaries, plays well with others (cats included) does not jump on small children OR adults. Potty trained quickly. This would of not been possible without Luis and Bark Busters. If you looking for professional help look no further!!


Scott & Ramona B.
Miami Beach, Florida

July 8 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

EXCELLENT! Luis gave me excellent advice and guidance to have the perfect puppy.. Even though my puppy was quite easy, his guidance and common sense helped me to keep my patience when he became difficult and frustrating to manage.

Luis has an easy and soothing manner with the client and puppy to help one achieve the kind of relationship one wants with your dog. In some ways, he trains the client so that one can correct behavior. I thought that I was good at training my dogs (this one is my 4th in my adult life).. I feel that I am now better at understanding what a puppy needs from me in order to develop our relationship.


Alex M.
Miami Beach, Florida

March 9 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Very helpful, so far at least a 75% increase in how well our dog is behaving. Luis is gentle and firm with our little dog.


Gilbert H.
Miami, Florida

February 4 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Digging Other

Luis is super helpful, patient, knowledgeable and professional.


Rebecca P.
Miami, Florida

November 19 2015

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

The training has been going great so far. I just began the training sessions with Luis, and I can already see improvement from my dog when using the techniques that Luis taught me. The best part of the training is understanding the way a dog thinks. By doing this Luis was able to show me why my dog acted a certain way. My dog was dealing with separation anxiety and non stop barking, but with these techniques I've been slowly but surely calming my dog down so that he doesn't suffer from the anxiety and calms down with the barking.


Ernesto R.
Miami, Florida

April 28 2015

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Luis is a great trainer and helped us deal with our new puppy Chihuahua Nacho. We know this is a process but the changes in our dog from our first visit were impressive and I have already recommended Bark Busters to a friend of mine.

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure to help you and your family with Nacho's education

Pilar C.
Miami Beach, Florida

April 6 2015

Luis Escobar dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Luis was great in explaining how to train the dog and used excellent examples that anyone can relate to. I was able to understand my dog and get her to do what I have been trying unsuccessfully for over 1 year in just minutes after being trained!!!!”


Valeria V.
Miami, Florida

November 15 2014

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Luis came to our home and was on time. He was patient with our pet and thoroughly explained all the techniques for controlling our dogs unwanted behavior. After two hours of patiently training us and our dog the unwanted behavior disappeared. Luca is now well behaved, no longer barks at strangers or noises outside and he walks perfectly with a lose leash and no pulling at all.


Sarah W.
Parkland, Florida

September 5 2014

Luis Escobar dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Very helpful explaining specific rules and ways to help and play with my dog and understand each other better


Mishaal T.
Brickell, Florida

July 25 2014

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Very professional, saw improvement in my Dogo Argentino within the first few hours. also on my already well behaved Doberman Pinscher. It was awesome how much more comfortable I feel when I am walking my dog using the techniques and the non-physical reinforcement methods he taught me.

Also, he took the time to thoroughly explain what to do, how to do it, and what to expect.

Very Highly Recommended!


Maeghan N.
South Beach, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Dania, Fort Lauderdale, Hallandale, Hialeah, Hollywood, Key Biscayne, Miami, Miami Beach, Miami Gardens, North Miami Beach, Opa Locka, Pembroke Pines, Plantation, Sweetwater

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC