what our clients say about Lynne Willeke

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lynne

What our Clients are saying about us

August 10 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Lynne's help with our Italian Mastiff, Kona, was invaluable. At about 90 pounds, Kona pulled her way through our walks, which made it impossible for me to walk Kona and our lab, Legend, by myself. Lynne demonstrated how to practice walking with Kona using a harness around her chest rather than the choke-chain I had been using. All of that together transformed the experience of walking Kona and now I don't hesitate to take the two large dogs out on my own.

Lynne also helped us with some of Kona's aggression and barking issues. The small "Bark Busters" attention getting pillow works wonders. When Kona begins to bark, all we need to do is pick that up and she immediately stops barking.

Thank you, Lynne!

Trainer note from Lynne:
Thanks...I really enjoyed working with you and Kona. Glad you like the WaggWalker Harness!

Carol N.
New Brighton, Minnesota

August 8 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After the success another family member experienced (almost immediately) with Bark Busters, I decided to give it a shot after years of contemplating training for my dog. I am so impressed with our first lesson. Our trainer, Lynne, just left and we seem to already have a good handle on getting the jumping, barking and door dashing under control. My sweet but rather stubborn dog is now listening to my via firm yet gentle commands. It's such a relief! Even my dog seems happier knowing that I am in charge. I will be recommending Bark Busters to all my friends and family. It is worth EVERY penny.

Trainer note from Lynne:
Yes, we had a great session!

L N.
Minneapolis, Minnesota

July 6 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

I was losing confidence and control of dealing with my dogs aggression towards other animals The training was excellent in showing me the tools to be a good leader, communicate well, and to have successful tools to work with my dog.

Trainer note from Lynne:
Good work! It's a pleasure to work with you. I love to teach people how to help their dogs stay calm on the walk!

Patricia D.
St Paul, Minnesota

May 19 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Impressive! Lynne is friendly and professional. She taught us so much useful information in the hours she spent with us and our 6 month old German Shepherd. We put Lynne's training to work the very next day and have worked with our dog pretty consistently every day and have noticed extensive improvement! We have even been able to take him on 1 mile walks! (prior to training with Lynne, we didn't even make it out the driveway). Its fun and exciting to work with our dog and see him gain more confidence every week!

Trainer note from Lynne:
It was a pleasure to work with your family and pup! Keep up the good work!

Robin W.
East Bethel, Minnesota

May 19 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Aaron O.'s dog

We adopted a two year old Coonhound and wanted to make sure we addressed his issues right away, the right way and Lynne helped us do just that! Burt is an amazing dog and Lynne read him in the first half hour and was able to tailor our training specifically to how Burt learns and communicates! For example, Burt was pulling on his leash during walks. It didn't matter the collar, the time of day, or how many treats we had nothing worked. Lynne was able to show us techniques that start inside before we even go outside. She also helped show us how we could better communicate with Burt what we wanted from him. I honestly think that's why the at-home aspect is so integral to our success. Burt is shy and timid wherever we go, and to truly see our issues you had to see him where he's most comfortable. It's amazing how something that was so stressful has turned into something our neighbors will stop and compliment Burt on! Lynne is amazing with our dogs and so fun to work with. What we really appreciate is the ability to follow up with her, especially by email, and the follow up visits are so helpful! Thanks Lynne!! We so appreciate the time and care you put into our family!!

Trainer note from Lynne:
Working with Burt in his home, yard and neighborhood is really best for him and you. Thanks for rescuing this very special hound!

Aaron O.
Circle Pines, Minnesota

April 21 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Other

Without Bark Busters, and specifically the help of Lynne Willeke, our rescue dog, Jerzey, would not be living with us today. In tears, and as a last resort, I called Bark Busters for help. Lynne was extremely knowledgeable, understanding, passionate and dedicated! She helped us break Jerzey's bad behavior and also taught us how to work with Jerzey on a daily basis. We cannot thank Bark Busters enough for rescuing Jerzey and helping her stay in her forever home. Thank you!!!

Trainer note from Lynne:
I am so pleased with Jerzey's progress! You all worked hard and it certainly paid off!

Kara J.
Shoreview, Minnesota

February 27 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Lynne was so sensitive to our dog's needs and temperament, and is tailoring a program specifically for her. We were so impressed with Lynne's expertise, kindness, compassion, and genuine care for our dog. Based on only one visit, we are hopeful that Gracie's fear will diminish.

Trainer note from Lynne:
Tania, I am very happy to work with you and Gracie!

Tania F.
Minneapolis, Minnesota

January 13 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Stephanie P.'s dog

Lynne helped us to safely and effectively integrate our 3-year old adopted lab/whippet mix to our household with two cats. When we got our dog, Norah, it turned out she had a serious prey drive and poor impulse control. We were so stressed and frankly scared by the time we called Lynne. We are so glad to have the lifetime guarantee because we are able to not worry about adding an additional session, sending an email, or having a quick phone conversation when things get hairy. This also allows us to address Norah's behavior holistically because we talked about improving recall and manners while walking. She also responds really quickly which is great. Don't get me wrong, it takes hard work from humans too, but you will be 100% supported in it. She's kind, compassionate, and very patient with humans too!


Stephanie P.
Minneapolis, Minnesota

November 16 2016

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Meghan D.'s dog

We're so happy to work with Lynne. During our initial meeting, she spent a lot of time with us and our lab puppy, Frankie. She was patient and encouraging and reassured us that we are dealing with some fairly common issues. In just one week's time we've already noticed a big change. Frankie is barking less, doing better on walks and has even mastered the handshake! We're really looking forward to continuing to work with Lynne.


Meghan D.
Minneapolis, Minnesota

August 8 2016

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Sue S.'s dog

Within a few hours of Lynne's arrival, Adele was a totally different dog. Racing from one end of the house to the other and jumping on us was a real problem. Trying to run out the front door when my daughter left and trying to restrain her was wearing me out. I couldn't walk her because she is so strong and would just keep pulling until she got to where she wanted to go, not where we wanted her to go. It only took Lynne a few hours to teach Adele some manners. She walked on a leash by our side, she doesn't jump on us or visitors and hasn't run a race in our house since that day in April. I can't say enough good things about the Bark Busters training.

Trainer note from Lynne:
Adele is a sweetie! So glad you adopted her and provided her with this wonderful new life. Keep up the good work being her leader!

Sue S.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Andover, Bethel, Cedar, Circle Pines, Forest Lake, Hugo, Isanti, Lake Elmo, Minneapolis, Saint Francis, Saint Paul, Stacy, Stillwater, Willernie, Wyoming

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC