what our clients say about Karen and Marc Deppe

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Marc and Karen

What our Clients are saying about us

July 23 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Nina F.'s dog

I am thrilled. Bentley understood and obeyed extremely well. I will need to practice to learn to stand tall!


Nina F.
Vero Beach, Florida

July 17 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We have just moved here from New York. Harley has insisted on taking care of us. It has become overwhelming! Her constant hyper protection mode is driving us nuts. We called Bark Busters to help us with her Barking, separation anxiety & toileting issues. We were amazed & thrilled on Harley responded to us once we new how to #speakdog the #brbusterway #singlesessiontransformation!


Susan M.
Port St Lucie, Florida

July 15 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Valeria G.'s dog

I called Bark Busters for help with our 10 month old puppy, Teddy. He is a good puppy and knows basic commands. He does not like his crate and has become increasingly needy. I started taking him to work with me and he behaves well there. We live in a high rise condominium with very thin walls. We were getting a lot of complaints from management that Teddy is barking when we go. Karen came today and taught us how to "Speak Dog". I was amazed on how well Teddy responded. He likes his crate again! Karen gave us a lot of pointers on how to make it into a "Zen Den". We practiced leash handling and walking in our apartment. We have follow up appointment in three weeks and I am excited to learn more. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone struggling with their dog.


Valeria G.
West Palm Beach, Florida

July 9 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Kathy and Dick S.'s dog

I was referred to Bark Busters from our Veterinarian today. Our rescue dog Buddy was becoming very unhappy when we had company especially men. He would bark constantly and growl at them. My husband and I were concerned he would become aggressive towards people. Our car rides were a nightmare constant barking from both our dogs at tolls and gas stations. I called Karen at 10 AM for help today. Karen and Marc arrived at 2pm and by 4pm today we were thrilled with the noticeable improvement we saw in Buddy and his older brother Shorty. We were provided with instructions on how to communicate with our dogs to stop bad behavior. We would recommend Bark Busters to our family and friends!


Kathy and Dick S.
Port St Lucie, Florida

July 9 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of Sunanda A.'s dog

We rescued Tulsi an adorable Schnauzer mix into our peaceful home where we already had two older dogs, Puja and Satchel. Tulsi became a constant barker. He was biting and was become food aggressive and made our other dogs very nervous causing them to bark constantly. We were very satisfied with our training lesson today. Karen gave us clear instruction with a lot examples on how to communicate with our dogs in a way they would understand. She was very patience with us and is coming back in a couple of weeks to check up on us. (very reassuring) We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to our friends who are struggling with their misbehaving dogs.


Sunanda A.
Sebastian, Florida

July 7 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Santos P.'s dog

Marc was very knowledgeable and friendly. He helped make Tiny and Murphy best friends.


Santos P.
Vero Beach, Florida

July 2 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Jeff & Karen V.'s dog

We called Karen and Marc because we just adopted Zody a rescue dog. We had 2 dogs, Daisy and Lily already. Well they were not happy about this at all. Daisy and Lily both turned into "Cujo" when she arrived. Our home became a dog aggressive house. We had to separate Zody from the other two dogs. Eight days later Marc and Karen arrived! We were thrilled to see a noticeable improvement in all the dogs behaviors. By the end of the session all three dogs had dinner together, played outside and relaxed in our family room together! Thank you!


Jeff & Karen V.
Okeechobee, Florida

July 1 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Linda B.'s dog

I was very pleased at the ease of training. Karen was lovely and I am hopeful I can continue Lucky's training. I saw a noticeable improvement in Lucky's leash walking, she did not react poorly when she saw another dog. Lucky seemed much more relaxed by the end of the session. I am thrilled and will recommend Bark Busters to my friends and family.


Linda B.
West Palm Beach, Florida

June 30 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

We were at our wits end, especially with Lily's aggression. After just a couple of hours, Lily's behavior changed drastically. Great training!! Marc does and excellent job teaching us how to communicate with our dogs.


Mary W.
Lake Worth, Florida

June 28 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Sikita G.'s dog

I was amazed on the turn around in Onyx's behavior during our training session. I contacted Karen to help me with Onyx's non response to me. She was constantly barking at anything and everything. Walking her was a nightmare, she actually pulled me so hard I fell and ended up with a broken toe! I'm so happy I was referred to Bark Busters from our neighbors who were so pleased with their results! Within 2 hours I was able to call Onyx to come to me, get her to stop barking when she heard the doorbell ring and stop stealing things that were not hers. I'm looking forward to a peaceful home and a long lasting loving relationship with Onyx thanks to Karen Bark Busters Treasure Coast.


Sikita G.
Port St Lucie, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Fellsmere, Fort Pierce, Hobe Sound, Indiantown, Jensen Beach, Jupiter, Lake Worth, Loxahatchee, North Palm Beach, Okeechobee, Palm Beach Gardens, Palm City, Port Saint Lucie, Port Salemo, Roseland, Royal Palm Beach, Sebastian, Stuart, Vero Beach, Wabasso, West Palm Beach, Winter Beach

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC