what our clients say about Maril & Bob Zbik

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Maril & Bob

January 4 2012

Photo of Richard Laskos's dog

Maril went out of her way to make it easy for me. I recommend Bark Busters training, it was very helpful.


Richard Laskos
Detroit

December 29 2011

Photo of Darlene Wren's dog

Maril was very patient. This program will be very successful if I practice the techniques daily. Excellent scores in every category.


Darlene Wren
Livonia

December 29 2011

I really like Maril! By the end of the lesson, my dogs were calm and more relaxed and well behaved. The techniques were very simple, but effective. The lesson was very enjoyable. I learned a lot of things. It was easy to understand because Maril showed me, she didn't just tell me. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to our clients at the clinic because it is simple and I had results almost immediately.


Kaelin Gentry
Vet Assistant, Cross Veterinary Clinic

December 4 2011

Hi Maril, I could not wait a few weeks to give you an update! That innocuous little collar is indeed amazing! We went on our usual early morning Sunday walk over to the field and she walked like little lady for most of the time and even then just got 6 inches or so ahead of me. No pulling, no choking! I changed my gait and turned a few times both going and returning and she was right with me. Very few corrections were needed. When we got back to my driveway I let her on a long relaxed leash and she never once tried to go in front of me - MAGIC! In the house she has been calm. I throw in a lot of petting sessions when she is not asking for them. She really "gets" that she needs to wait for me to go through the door 1st. I will practice the door charging with visitors today when my neighbor "comes over to visit". I will work with her recall tomorrow. I am so impressed at the great effects of what really, after all, are small changes. Thank you so much for your time and I will keep you informed!


Linda & Jubilee, Fowlerville Veterinary Clinic
Howell

November 14 2011

Photo of Cheryl & Willie Williams's dog

Excellent in every way. Now I know how my dog Baylee thinks about things around him and how he was the boss of the house. THANK YOU BARK BUSTERS for showing me how to understand Baylee and make him a better dog.


Cheryl & Willie Williams
Detroit

October 28 2011

I was so relieved that I saw progress during the first session that I hugged Maril before she left! She was great at explaining the techniques. The psychology of it is fascinating. The techniques are natural and seem so simple. It is so effective I would recommend it to my friends and neighbors. The program is so worth the investment!


Erin Skaff
Canton

October 26 2011

Toby behaves much better and is happier. His personality has changed quite a bit! I have gone through other training for other dogs and Bark Busters methods are much easier. Bark Busters method does require patience but in the long run is most effective. The training was fun for all of us! This system seems to require less effort and not a lot of yelling at the dog. Excellent scores in all regards.


Stephen Newsome
Livonia

October 26 2011

I want all my friends to be Bark Buster trained!! We were happy to be trained by Maril. She was very knowledgeable and easy to learn from.


Sally Lesley, Havanese Rescue Foster Parent
Canton

October 15 2011

Everything was easy to understand. Maril showing before having me try was very helpful, then she showed again when needed. By the end of our first lesson Ernie was sitting and staying better than he ever had! I like the way Bark Busters stresses no physical corrections. The training was interesting and enjoyable. Even when things got frustrating, Maril was able to get me calmly back on track and working. I would recommend Bark Busters to our clients. Even in a short period of time results were shown and all my questions were answered. The session was very helpful in training both me and my puppy to both be happier.


Angela Proved, Licensed Veterinary Technician, Lil
Westland

October 11 2011

Maril made the training techniques easy to understand and they worked right away. Excellent, excellent, excellent, excellent!


Stacy Karafotis, LVT Plaza Veterinary Hospital
Garden City

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Allen Park, Belleville, Berkley, Birmingham, Canton, Carleton, Commerce Township, Davisburg, Dearborn, Dearborn Heights, Detroit, Eastpointe, Ecorse, Farmington, Ferndale, Flat Rock, Franklin, Garden City, Grosse Ile, Grosse Pointe, Hamtramck, Harper Woods, Hartland, Highland, Highland Park, Holly, Huntington Woods, Inkster, Lincoln Park, Livonia, Melvindale, Milford, New Boston, Newport, Northville, Novi, Oak Park, Pleasant Ridge, Plymouth, Redford, River Rouge, Riverview, Rockwood, Romulus, Royal Oak, Saint Clair Shores, South Rockwood, Southfield, Southgate, Taylor, Trenton, Walled Lake, Warren, Wayne, West Bloomfield, Westland, White Lake, Wixom, Wyandotte

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC