what our clients say about Maril & Bob Zbik

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Maril & Bob

May 15 2011

Maril explained in a way that was easy and it was easy to learn. No hard techniques that are not user friendly. Each session gets better and Maril is able to work with our dog very patiently. Joey can be hard to handle and Maril's techniques are easy and understandable. I like that there were no physical corrections and no bribing with treats. The training was interesting and enjoyable. This is the first time I've had to seek outside help to train my dogs and I am very pleased. Maril is always willing to try different techniques and strategies. The experience I have had so far has been life changing. Joey is better each day and is learning new ways of living. I really enjoyed every session, some harder than others, but practice is needed every day. I see that to have a dog that is trained properly will help in everyday life. Joey is changed so much, he makes my life even happier. He is really responding to the training well and continues to grow better. My experience has been great. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a dog! I was surprised to see how easy the training was, some techniques seem so simple. I would never have thought some of these simple techniques could be so effective. After the first session, Joey was already a different dog. I will continue to use these techniques for life and with all my future dogs. It has been a pleasure working with Maril. She is flexible and easy going. If I don't understand, she will try again and always lead with examples. I liked how she helped by doing the techniques with me and not just by telling me or only showing me once. Her support is greatly appreciated.


Heather Hensel
Westland

May 15 2011

Excellent on every score! I saw improvement before Maril left on the first visit. I was surprised how simple it was to train my dog. It works!! My mail carrier asked for Maril's card for a dog down the street.


Jim Hatten
Livonia

May 15 2011

Maril is wonderful. She is like the Dog Whisperer with amazing results! Excellent scores in every category.


Sue & Larry McCourt
Harper Woods

April 28 2011

Clear, concise instructions provided me with tools to cope with and understand how to handle my dog. There has been great improvements over his previous behavior. Maril gave me insight into my dog's behavior. There is a lot to remember, but worth it! Challenging, very good training materials provided. Maril is an excellent trainer. She has very good interpersonal skills, she related quite well to my dog too! Maril demonstrates a love for animals and a dedication to training both dog and owner that's hard to beat!


Elizabeth Washington Gibson
Detroit

April 28 2011

Maril explained everything very clearly and focused on the problem behaviors I mentioned right away. Kody, after 3 days (and truly after day 1 w/ Maril) has already become much more attentive, respectful & well behaved. After trying other methods with my previous dog, these methods are getting a much better response. Excellent on every score.


Joe Tebben
Plymouth

April 15 2011

Maril was very patient with us - we were the ultimate spoilers. It was an awesome first session! We busted his bark in the first visit! We recommended Bark Busters to our daughter for her bark-crazy girl dog. The training isn't harmful and is easy to do. We had to laugh at ourselves, all our dog was hearing was "blah blah, blah - good dog."


Adina Fisher
Lincoln Park

March 11 2011

Maril has been very clear in her teaching and supportive regarding the progress we have made.


Erin Martinez
Dearborn

March 11 2011

Maril's explanations made sense and were easy to understand. Results were noticeable by the end of the first lesson. I learned that it takes a conscious, consistent effort on my part. I like the natural methods Bark Busters uses. I have long been critical of other methods that involve hitting and treats for rewards. The methods are effective.


Elaine Crawford
Detroit

March 11 2011

Before Maril came I thought the training would be hard. Diamond (fearful Pit Mix who would not let me walk without getting jumped on) responded very quickly. I was pleased to notice that I do not have to use my hands on my dog to get the right response (no grabbing etc.) I learned a lot and cannot wait to use it all. I will recommend Bark Busters to all our clients who need training because I see hope for my dog to be a good part of my family and not a scary part anymore.


Jennifer Shultz, Vet Assistant, Patterson Dog & Ca
Hamtramck

March 11 2011

Maril deserves 10 stars or more she goes above and beyond the call of duty she is determined to solve our problems with Roxie.Sshe is there when ever I call and I call often--she is patient and caring she knows her stuff. In our book she is cream of the crop A number one they do not come any better. Roxie is a work in progress and thanks to Maril she has become a well behaved dog. We are working on some demanding problems with Roxie--Maril is helping us to understand and giving us the guidance we need to get her back on track. Words cannot express our appreciation for the patience Maril has with us. We love her and highly recommend her.


Curt, Shirley & Roxie
Detroit

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Allen Park, Belleville, Berkley, Birmingham, Canton, Carleton, Commerce Township, Davisburg, Dearborn, Dearborn Heights, Detroit, Eastpointe, Ecorse, Farmington, Ferndale, Flat Rock, Franklin, Garden City, Grosse Ile, Grosse Pointe, Hamtramck, Harper Woods, Hartland, Highland, Highland Park, Holly, Huntington Woods, Inkster, Lincoln Park, Livonia, Melvindale, Milford, New Boston, Newport, Northville, Novi, Oak Park, Pleasant Ridge, Plymouth, Redford, River Rouge, Riverview, Rockwood, Romulus, Royal Oak, Saint Clair Shores, South Rockwood, Southfield, Southgate, Taylor, Trenton, Walled Lake, Warren, Wayne, West Bloomfield, Westland, White Lake, Wixom, Wyandotte

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC