what our clients say about Maril & Bob Zbik

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Maril & Bob

February 1 2010

Photo of Viki duBois's dog

Roscoe started listening better right away! He "gets it" without treats or punishment. It's the best! The training was interesting and enjoyable, although I feel like I'm the one getting trained! In-home sessions are more effective than classes outside of home.


Viki duBois
Lincoln Park

December 15 2009

Maril was excellent and explained it in a way that our whole family understood. We observed results within 1 day and by the end of the week, we had a different dog! Excellent natural techniques, it was an interesting and enjoyable training experience. I already have recommended Bark Busters to everyone with a young dog!


Thomas & Amy Shimmel
Grosse Pointe

December 6 2009

The training sessions are very thorough and we saw results with some of the issues we had very quickly. Our trainer is very helpful and knowledgeable. Excellent rating in every area.


Michelle & Gene Dallas
Wixom

October 14 2009

Bob put the training in terms that were very easy to relate to. He gave good examples and analogies. - Very enlightening! We were quite amazed. Reilly was like a different dog almost immediately and seems to understand that things are different in the house. We had been relying on treats which was a problem. The training was interesting for sure, I'm not sure I would call it enjoyable. It wasn't unpleasant and it was very informative. We were very comfortable with Bob from the start. He was great, he kept it light. We now have a new understanding of our relationship with our dog.---P.S. We had company tonight and used the techniques. Reilly was great and didn't jump on anyone or annoy them. Yeah, Reilly!!


Maureen & Larry O'Reilly
Dearborn

September 21 2009

The training was easy for my mother and I both. It works wonders! The training gives me confidence that when I'm correcting Abby, I'm not hurting her. It lets me enjoy Abby more and she respects me. The training is very effective and easy to learn.


Tricia & Rachel
Westland

September 21 2009

Maril's method of teaching was detailed with helpful advice and made us eager to practice the lessons. Fletcher became more relaxed and approached the trainer and neighbor in one visit. We were amazed at his behavior. The techniques were effective, constructive and practical, sound advice which guided us through the weeks ahead. The session was energizing and rewarding. We were eager to absorb Maril's knowledge of dogs. I have high respect for Bark Busters success rate. I have contacted several people and hope they follow through with our suggestions. "Support for Life" is a special asset that appeals to dog owners. We are confident that Maril will be a part of our lives in the future.


Carol & Dave Murray
Farmington Hills

August 18 2009

Each behavior was broken down into something so simple and obvious. The natural techniques are nice because I do not believe in hitting my dog or shock collars. I enjoyed the training and it is interesting to hear how everyone of my actions affects my dog. I would recommend Bark Busters. Milo is a stubborn dog and the techniques helped him a lot, so I know other other people's dogs can definitely benefit.


Amanda Kight
Southfield

August 3 2009

Otis was much calmer by the end, very impressive. We were very happy with the techniques. No treat training, no beating the dog! It was very enlightening and fun. Maril was excellent. Great price and great results so far. Lifetime guarantee is great! Maril was a very good listener and very passionate about her work. She made the training fun and effective!


Gary & Rochelle Schoenborn
Commerce

July 21 2009

Maril was extremely friendly and informative. The training was insightful. I was surprised how easy the methods were and how fast my un-neutered Pit Bull, Bubba responded. I was very pleased with the techniques. I have always recommended Bark Busters because every dog that comes into our clinic that has been through Bark Busters training is a great dog.


Taniya Payne, Vet Tech, Garden City Veterinary Hos
Garden City

July 13 2009

Our dog Annie (Briard) was a different dog at the end of the session. We were very much pleased with the natural training techniques. The training was interesting and we found it amazing. My neighbor was also amazed with the results. Excellent in every area.


Bob & Stacey Lohmeier
Dearborn

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Allen Park, Belleville, Berkley, Birmingham, Canton, Carleton, Commerce Township, Davisburg, Dearborn, Dearborn Heights, Detroit, Eastpointe, Ecorse, Farmington, Ferndale, Flat Rock, Franklin, Garden City, Grosse Ile, Grosse Pointe, Hamtramck, Harper Woods, Hartland, Highland, Highland Park, Holly, Huntington Woods, Inkster, Lincoln Park, Livonia, Melvindale, Milford, New Boston, Newport, Northville, Novi, Oak Park, Pleasant Ridge, Plymouth, Redford, River Rouge, Riverview, Rockwood, Romulus, Royal Oak, Saint Clair Shores, South Rockwood, Southfield, Southgate, Taylor, Trenton, Walled Lake, Warren, Wayne, West Bloomfield, Westland, White Lake, Wixom, Wyandotte

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC