what our clients say about Maril & Bob Zbik

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Maril & Bob

July 13 2009

Many of my bad ideas about dogs were corrected in a positive way. Some things seemed confusing at first, but became clearer as we continued. Excellent techniques, excellent results, excellent experience.


Betty Herman
Detroit

June 29 2009

Excellent scores in every category! A lot of the training is common sense.---A lot of Ah-HAAAA moments!


Pam Strzempka
Allan Park

June 22 2009

Excellent scores in every category! It's working. I really enjoy my trainer, Bob listens to my problems and gives me things to try! Awesome. The training experience is interesting, enjoyable and educational - which is obviously what I need. I believe this will work - the (non-Bark Busters) class I took did not.


Lisa Foreman
Oak Park

May 14 2009

5 stars! The training was easy to understand. I have shared some information and techniques that I learned with friends. It is amazing that we all thought we spoke "dog" well and we were wrong until Bark Busters taught us how. At the beginning Sherman was confused, but by day 2 - so great!! We now have and will continue to have the best dog through our new techniques and consistent training.


John O'Connell / Jessia Tabas
Novi

May 7 2009

We've used other dog training with no results. We saw results with Bark Busters in minutes! Zoey has made so much progress just days into the training. Excellent rating in every category!


Kelly Kerrigan
Novi

April 23 2009

The directions were very clear and the reasoning behind the directions made perfect sense. My 12-month-old, high-strung Irish Setter had amazing behavioral results. I never would have thought that such simple, natural training techniques would have such large results. I found the training interesting because it took me out of my usual concepts and gave me a new perspective on a dogs way of thinking & behavior. Bark Busters, Maril Zbik, was very prompt with the appointment times. Maril helped me understand my dogs behavior and why she does things. My Irish Setter's behavior improved from the very first appointment. I am less stressed out now hat I have learned to become the leader. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone and already have through word of mouth and face to face.


Rebekah Leyder
Dearborn

April 2 2009

Photo of Kathleen & Rick Schendel's dog

Brutus is a foster that we have had for a year and we are so pleased to see the "light" of a future home for him and just a happier dog in our care. Excellent rating in every category! Not only were the training techniques explained, but the rationale as it relates to the dog was emphasized. The very next day Brutus was much more relaxed - he was so happy to not have to be in charge. The philosophy makes perfect sense. Understanding the behavior of the species is so important in training and understanding your dog. My husband and I were excited to have the ability to help Brutus, but also ourselves. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. It's common-sense techniques are not difficult to implement and the results are amazing.


Kathleen & Rick Schendel
St. Clair Shores

April 1 2009

Excellent on every score! The Bark Busters training creates a good foundation for discipline that is easy to follow. Maril is very patient & our dog Charlie responds well to her techniques.


Jan & Larry Skonieczny
Plymouth

March 18 2009

The techniques were easy for our dog to understand as well as for her people so the results were immediate. We understand that what we learned is not a quick fix & needs to be ongoing - but the ideas are easy enough to remember and do consistently. Anyone who doesn't "understand" probably needs a course in basic English comprehension. :-) ~ It was interesting because the reasons for doing things made us think about how dogs process their life in ways we had not thought about. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters - everyone's dog should be trained and after listening to a trainer at a local pet supplies store telling a dog to "shut up" we knew we had to find another option. Maril was great & very patient with us.


Barbara & Harvey DeWitt
Livonia

March 18 2009

Delilah is not as bright as she could be but there was a huge change for the better after just one visit. Everything made sense to us and while Bob was here she behaved very well. Delilah is learning but we at times forget and aren't as consistent as we should be. I've already told several people as well as the vets' office about the program. It all makes sense and we were very happy that we decided to use Bark Busters.


Peter & Donna Noll
St. Clair Shores

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Allen Park, Belleville, Berkley, Birmingham, Canton, Carleton, Commerce Township, Davisburg, Dearborn, Dearborn Heights, Detroit, Eastpointe, Ecorse, Farmington, Ferndale, Flat Rock, Franklin, Garden City, Grosse Ile, Grosse Pointe, Hamtramck, Harper Woods, Hartland, Highland, Highland Park, Holly, Huntington Woods, Inkster, Lincoln Park, Livonia, Melvindale, Milford, New Boston, Newport, Northville, Novi, Oak Park, Pleasant Ridge, Plymouth, Redford, River Rouge, Riverview, Rockwood, Romulus, Royal Oak, Saint Clair Shores, South Rockwood, Southfield, Southgate, Taylor, Trenton, Walled Lake, Warren, Wayne, West Bloomfield, Westland, White Lake, Wixom, Wyandotte

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC