what our clients say about Maril & Bob Zbik

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Maril & Bob

April 29 2015

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Excellent scores in every category. Very well described and physically explained all techniques. My dog immediately responded.

Trainer note from Maril & Bob:
Nicole is a vet tech at the Michigan Humane Society. Alice was food aggressive and responded very well to the training.

Nicole Grant G.
Belleville, Michigan

April 26 2015

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Maril is very patient and very encouraging. She has helpful gadgetry. By the end of our first lesson Rob Roy walked nicely on the leash and waited for me to say “free” at both doors. The techniques are natural and non-punitive. I recommend Bark Busters training because it is humane and rewarding in nature. ****** 6 out of 5 Stars

Trainer note from Maril & Bob:
Roy Roy is a feisty Scotty who really didn't want to be in charge. He is sooooo very happy Barbara has become the leader he needs.

Barbara Wood W.
Livonia, Michigan

April 10 2015

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Yes, yes, yes. Excellent scores in every category. Most techniques are simple and the results are immediate. I thought Maril did a great job. Both of my dogs are responding well and one wasn’t even in the training session. We need to practice more so we continue to be successful.

Trainer note from Maril & Bob:
I'm so pleased that the changes you made helped Oliver too!

Susan Quade Q.
Milford, Michigan

March 18 2015

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Maril explained things very well and in a way I could relate to. She made me understand my dogs behavior. Stella learned very quickly what we were teaching. Stella and I both showed better behavior and more respect for each other. I loved how the techniques just involved my voice and body language. We taught Stella in a way she could understand. Maril taught me so much about dogs and how they operate. Being a first time dog owner this was helpful and fun. Every dog has amazing potential. It's up to us to bring that out. Maril knew how to communicate that and everyone should know how to do this with their dog.

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. I am excited to see what the future holds for me and Stella.

Trainer note from Maril & Bob:
Kaili was an exceptional student and a pleasure to work with.

Kaili Millbauer M.
Holly, Michigan

February 5 2015

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Erin Curtin C.'s dog

Maril did a great job of explaining the methods in a clear and concise manner. Buck was responding very well by the end of our session today. I was very happy to see this. I love this method of no "€œphysical force"€ used to train.

Maril was very understanding and patient with me and Bucky and I felt very confident with the techniques. Bark Busters are professional, easy to understand and Buck was responding well by the end of session number one!

Thank you for helping me to better understand my dog and give me some great advice and tips.

Trainer note from Maril & Bob:
Erin is a very experienced vet tech so her endorsement means a lot to me. She is a great student and picked things up very quickly. She and Buck have a good bond and he very much wants to please.

Erin Curtin C.
Westland, Michigan

January 26 2015

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Maril provided very thorough instructions. By the end of the first session Maril had Otis under control and taught us how to as well. The training was very effective - we have a difficult dog and Maril is doing a great job teaching US how to manage him. We are pleased thus far. We have a stubborn, strong 80 lb puppy to content with. We want what is best for him and our family and feel this is the best way to achieve that.

Trainer note from Maril & Bob:
Otis is a very strong English Bulldog that was getting aggressive with the family members. The Lessnaus are good students and are making progress with Otis.

Maria & Jordan Lessnau L.
Dearborn, Michigan

October 6 2014

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Maril used examples from her own life which was very helpful. She was willing to explain things in more than one way. We saw results by the end of our first lesson, but with two Goldens we also realized that we had a long way to go. We are so glad we opted for the full year of training. The techniques are a natural approach. Nothing was harmful to the dogs. It is all about our control of the dogs in positive, helpful ways. Even the corrections are not harmful. Maril is an excellent trainer. We had come to our wits end and were almost ready to give Annie up. We have gained confidence and so much more control. We still have a ways to go but we are only in our third week. We give Maril & Bark Busters a HUGE Thank You. -

Livonia

Trainer note from Maril & Bob:
These are very challenging dogs. Maggie is extremely strong willed. Gold stars for all your hard work and dedication to your dogs!

Pat -.
Livonia, Michigan

August 21 2014

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Maril is great - we look forward to working with her and have already noticed positive results.


Marina P.
Livonia, Michigan

June 27 2014

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Lisa Pilson -.'s dog

Maril demonstrated clearly everything she was teaching me to do. Bentley's barking noticeably decreased right away. Absolutely! I was pleased by the very simple concepts. They make sense & produce results. Maril was very clear in her instruction & supportive with my efforts. The techniques work! Maril was great! Thank you for helping me to be a better parent for Bentley!

Trainer note from Maril & Bob:
Lisa was a great student and Bentley's success is a direct result of her diligence.

Lisa Pilson -.
Livonia, Michigan

June 19 2014

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Maril explained everything very well so I understood why we were using certain techniques. I was so surprised how well Lily responded after the first session. The techniques work very well and make sense. I really enjoyed seeing Lily become more relaxed and enjoyed learning the dog psychology. The training methods are very effective and have allowed my dog to be less anxious.

Trainer note from Maril & Bob:
At the start of our first visit the barking would not stop. Lily rushed the door, growled at me and was very anxious. Jeff & Jennifer are great students and Lily was a changed dog at my second visit. Good job!

Jennifer Maxwell & Jeff Richards -.
Canton, Michigan

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Allen Park, Belleville, Berkley, Birmingham, Canton, Carleton, Commerce Township, Davisburg, Dearborn, Dearborn Heights, Detroit, Eastpointe, Ecorse, Farmington, Ferndale, Flat Rock, Franklin, Garden City, Grosse Ile, Grosse Pointe, Hamtramck, Harper Woods, Hartland, Highland, Highland Park, Holly, Huntington Woods, Inkster, Lincoln Park, Livonia, Melvindale, Milford, New Boston, Newport, Northville, Novi, Oak Park, Pleasant Ridge, Plymouth, Redford, River Rouge, Riverview, Rockwood, Romulus, Royal Oak, Saint Clair Shores, South Rockwood, Southfield, Southgate, Taylor, Trenton, Walled Lake, Warren, Wayne, West Bloomfield, Westland, White Lake, Wixom, Wyandotte

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC