what our clients say about Maril & Bob Zbik

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Maril & Bob

March 18 2009

Delilah is not as bright as she could be but there was a huge change for the better after just one visit. Everything made sense to us and while Bob was here she behaved very well. Delilah is learning but we at times forget and aren't as consistent as we should be. I've already told several people as well as the vets' office about the program. It all makes sense and we were very happy that we decided to use Bark Busters.


Peter & Donna Noll
St. Clair Shores

February 27 2009

It's actually pretty amazing what a couple hours of simple changes can make in behavior. The training techniques were easy to understand. There is nothing that shouldn't be a good and natural reaction for both me and my dog. It's really amazing how quickly you can become a pack leader. It's a 24/7 job right now but very enjoyable to see the results. Absolutely! I already have recommended Bark Busters to friends. I would highly recommend Bark Busters for any dog, any age. Biscuit is only 4½ months but getting her used to all this now has been incredible. Looking forward to 15+ more wonderful years!


Jeanne Gough
Canton

February 12 2009

Maril was very open and engaging; she explained everything in a very positive format. By the end of the first session, my dog was more responsive and a bit more open with her shyness. Yes! I was pleased with the natural training techniques. I have done a lot of training and learned several new techniques as well as a few things I was doing wrong. Absolutely, I truly enjoyed it! I was very excited to get started. Maril was a pleasure to work with. I love the natural techniques and the Bark Busters system. Thank you!


Lisa S.
Milford

February 9 2009

Maril was excellent during her presentation & very down to earth. We saw Lucy become calm & submissive (rather than biting us) before Maril left, and she has stayed that way ever since Maril left. We liked the fact that Maril didn't use treats during the training. It was a very interesting experience. Little did we know that we were the cause of Lucy's bad behaviors. We have already recommended Bark Busters. The training produced results in a very short period of time & was easy and effective. We love the lifetime guarantee that Bark Busters offers. It was a great investment in our family & our dogs quality of life. I wish I knew about Bark Busters a long time ago.


Tracy & Jeff Frasier
Allan Park

February 9 2009

The training techniques were excellent, very clear presentation. We learned a lot and the time went by fast. It's an approach that makes a lot of sense. Maril Zbik understands both dogs and people. She is gifted.


Celia & Brian Savonen
Southfield

February 6 2009

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Between the chart and Maril's explanations, we understood the techniques. By the end of the first lesson the dogs were staying away from the table, they stopped barking and stayed back from the door. The training was interesting - it held our attention and our son's the whole time. It was interesting and enjoyable. I like the Lifetime package and the flat rate charge much better than paying an hourly fee.


Lori Phillips P.
Plymouth, Michigan

January 27 2009

Photo of Jeff and Tracy Frasier's dog

WOW! is all we can say...Maril worked wonders with our Lucy, a 5-month-old Australian shepherd. It literally was like "magic" before our eyes. By the end of the lesson and within 24 hours, Lucy was acting like a totally different dog. It was like Cesar Millan came to our house. Maril educated us on dog language and behavior with an excellent presentation. Then, we were taught the techniques and had an opportunity to try them out with her there. By the end of the first day, Lucy had stopped biting and mouthing, jumping up on people, playing too roughly, jumping up on the baby gates, climbing the baby gates, herding my two toddler girls, and chasing the cat. She started acting like a "calm, submissive" dog immediately that we could see with her body language and behavior. She started to come when called every time, having fewer potty training accidents, and stopped demanding attention 24/7. This is no joke! It really did happen like this! Little did we know that we were the problem and were the ones actually causing her misbehavior in the first place. Now we feel way more confident as Lucy's owners and becoming her pack leaders. After one week, we are confident that Lucy will become the dog we've always wanted. Thank you, Maril!


Jeff and Tracy Frasier
Allen Park

January 11 2009

Petey had attended a "manners" class at our local humane society and it was helpful with him, but the one-on-one training was so much better. It allowed me to better understand Petey and know how to work with him to get results. Petey just didn't seem to understand what I wanted him to do and I couldn't figure out how to make him understand until Maril came to our aid. She gave me a better understanding of how Petey was thinking and how my behavior and others in the household affected him. When we learned what motivated him and how to be a leader for him, everyone realized how much happier life could be. He was always a sweet and lovable dog, now he's one that listens and follows our rules too! 5 out of 5 rating on all counts!


Betsy Herrington
American Red Cross Health and Safety Director

December 2 2008

My husband and I were SO worried we would have to give up our rescue dog, Molly. She was behaving very aggressively towards male visitors, even though she was completely sweet with us. When Bob arrived at our house, we feared she was going to bite him! But after only ONE session with Bob, and 2 weeks of us following his instructions, our Molly was a different dog. When Bob re-visited, Molly greeted him as a good friend. We are so impressed with Bark Busters. Maril has also helped me out with verbal advice at a time when a home visit was not something I felt I needed. I know Bob and Maril are both there for us--and our dog--whenever. I love the concept of home visits as well: total convenience!


Nancy Erickson
Hamtramck

November 18 2008

I was so frustrated with Grady! He was horrible about jumping on people and dug countless holes in our yard, I know he's only 8 months old but enough is enough. After a few hours with Maril, he was a totally different dog. I am so glad she was there. She took the time to make sure I understood everything and made sure we were getting results before she left. Now, I don't dread company coming over. I don't even have to worry about my 18-month-old nephew getting knocked over. The baby can give Grady commands and he actually does them! It is truly amazing! He even started walking on the leash better after just one session. I work in a vet's office and recommend them to all new puppy and dog owners. Maril works wonders!


Jen Perdue
Canton

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Allen Park, Belleville, Berkley, Birmingham, Canton, Carleton, Commerce Township, Davisburg, Dearborn, Dearborn Heights, Detroit, Eastpointe, Ecorse, Farmington, Ferndale, Flat Rock, Franklin, Garden City, Grosse Ile, Grosse Pointe, Hamtramck, Harper Woods, Hartland, Highland, Highland Park, Holly, Huntington Woods, Inkster, Lincoln Park, Livonia, Melvindale, Milford, New Boston, Newport, Northville, Novi, Oak Park, Pleasant Ridge, Plymouth, Redford, River Rouge, Riverview, Rockwood, Romulus, Royal Oak, Saint Clair Shores, South Rockwood, Southfield, Southgate, Taylor, Trenton, Walled Lake, Warren, Wayne, West Bloomfield, Westland, White Lake, Wixom, Wyandotte

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC