what our clients say about Marsha Engel

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Marsha

What our Clients are saying about us

December 4 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety Toileting

I hired Marsha Engel to come out a week ago and my dog is already showing signs of getting over her separation anxiety. Leadership works!


Cindy R.
Columbia, Maryland

November 12 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Amazing! I was very skeptical that Marsha could help my dog quickly....Bella would bark while I was gone and neighbors were complaining. It was important that she stop or I would have to get rid of her or move, neither of which I wanted to do. Since our lesson over a week ago my neighbors tell me they have not heard barking and I have checked by camera and see my dog sleeping calmly while I'm out.


Sue C.
Silver Spring, Maryland

October 26 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am so glad I hired Bark Busters! I had taken Bella to training at 3 other places but was only taught how to give commands, nothing addressed her bad behavior at home. I wish I'd started out with Marsha Engel. My dog countersurfed, jumped on people, and pulled on leash. All solved!


George W.
Brookeville, Maryland

October 23 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Marsha provided good techniques to manage our dogs aggression.


Mark B.
Ellicott City, Maryland

October 23 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

My dog was so bad my husband wanted to rehome him...I couldn't stand the thought so I made an appointment for Marsha Engel to come help. After the first lesson Max quit barking, jumping and pulling on leash. I wish I'd had Bark Busters sooner!


Barbara G.
Silver Spring, Maryland

July 23 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Gittel F.'s dog

After our first session with Marsha, I was able to control her barking and had the first peaceful day since I adopted Luna on 7/9/16. We also had our first walk without pulling. We even had a peaceful visit to our local dog park. I can't thank Marsha enough and look forward to our next session.


Gittel F.
Columbia, Maryland

July 17 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of May C.'s dog

Marsha Engel is amazing! She is very personable and friendly. She is great at explaining the concept behind the techniques and demonstrating them. My 13 year old son and I learned a lot about our dogs behaviors. Our dog is very responsive to the techniques.

We got positive results on the first day.

After Marsha left we used the technique she demonstrated to stop our dog from barking when we eat meals and it worked! No barking! I would highly recommend both Bark Busters and Marsha!


May C.
Greenbelt, Maryland

August 30 2015

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Marsha was an absolute wonderful trainer! She helped my dog so much and even gave me pointers to carry on to the future for my pups! Thanks so much!


Tory S.
ellicott city, Maryland

November 13 2014

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

My female dog was 2 yrs old and out of control. She still toileted in the house daily, I could not walk her, and she barked out the windows a lot. After the very first lesson she stopped jumping and barking, and now after a month there have been no accidents in the house! Marsha Engel is amazing!


Catherine J.
Burtonsville, Maryland

March 31 2014

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

We just started the bark busters program with Marsha about a month ago and are pleased with our results so far. Marsha has been great to work with! She is very accessible, flexible and patient. Our two visits have been very productive and she's providing us with the tools we need to help our dog. We still have a long way to go with our dog but are confident that Marsha can help. My only regret is not calling her sooner!


Rebecca S.
Howard county, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Annapolis Junction, Ashton, Baltimore, Bethesda, Bladensburg, Brentwood, Brinklow, Brookeville, Burtonsville, Capitol Heights, Catonsville, Chevy Chase, Clarksville, College Park, Columbia, Cooksville, Dayton, Elkridge, Ellicott City, Fort Washington, Fulton, Garrett Park, Glenelg, Glenwood, Greenbelt, Halethorpe, Hanover, Harmans, Highland, Hyattsville, Jessup, Kensington, Laurel, Linthicum Heights, Lorton, Mount Rainier, Oxon Hill, Parcel Return Service, Riverdale, Sandy Spring, Savage, Silver Spring, Simpsonville, Spencerville, Takoma Park, Washington, Washington Navy Yard, West Friendship

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC