what our clients say about Marsha Engel

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Marsha

What our Clients are saying about us

July 23 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Gittel F.'s dog

After our first session with Marsha, I was able to control her barking and had the first peaceful day since I adopted Luna on 7/9/16. We also had our first walk without pulling. We even had a peaceful visit to our local dog park. I can't thank Marsha enough and look forward to our next session.


Gittel F.
Columbia, Maryland

July 17 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of May C.'s dog

Marsha Engel is amazing! She is very personable and friendly. She is great at explaining the concept behind the techniques and demonstrating them. My 13 year old son and I learned a lot about our dogs behaviors. Our dog is very responsive to the techniques.

We got positive results on the first day.

After Marsha left we used the technique she demonstrated to stop our dog from barking when we eat meals and it worked! No barking! I would highly recommend both Bark Busters and Marsha!


May C.
Greenbelt, Maryland

August 30 2015

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Marsha was an absolute wonderful trainer! She helped my dog so much and even gave me pointers to carry on to the future for my pups! Thanks so much!


Tory S.
ellicott city, Maryland

November 13 2014

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

My female dog was 2 yrs old and out of control. She still toileted in the house daily, I could not walk her, and she barked out the windows a lot. After the very first lesson she stopped jumping and barking, and now after a month there have been no accidents in the house! Marsha Engel is amazing!


Catherine J.
Burtonsville, Maryland

March 31 2014

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

We just started the bark busters program with Marsha about a month ago and are pleased with our results so far. Marsha has been great to work with! She is very accessible, flexible and patient. Our two visits have been very productive and she's providing us with the tools we need to help our dog. We still have a long way to go with our dog but are confident that Marsha can help. My only regret is not calling her sooner!


Rebecca S.
Howard county, Maryland

March 10 2014

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Our golden retriever puppy was unmanageable until we learned leadership techniques from Marsha Engel of Bark Busters. He is now toilet trained, walks much better on leash, and is not chewing up the house!


Courtney K.
Baltimore, Maryland

March 10 2014

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

My dogs had gotten in several bad fights resulting in needing medical attention. It took three weeks and two visits from Marsha Engel to feel safe having them together, but they are getting along great now! and I love the Bark Busters methods!


Kimberly M.
Towson, Maryland

October 2 2013

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I am in awe of how effective this training system is....I thought I'd have to get rid of one of my dogs as they were fighting between them and with other dogs and it was getting increasingly worse. Marsha Engel came out and explained how and why dogs fight and how I needed stronger leadership to overcome these issues. I can already see a difference in my dogs!


Alice D.
Columbia, Maryland

January 29 2013

Photo of Christine's dog

I adopted a wonderful rescued bulldog puppy this summer, but began having difficulty with his anxiety-based aggression. I thought it would just be something to manage and work around and assumed that - because of his abusive background - that it was "unsolvable." Then his aggression escalated and he began snapping at and even biting us when we'd take him out for walks. I emailed Bark Busters in a panic after he drew blood one day and after ONE lesson with Marsha, he is SO much more relaxed and happy! He no longer feels the burden of having to "lead" our pack. No more barking when we leave the room, no more growling/lunging at us on our walks. He doesn't even try to guard the front door when he sees me getting ready to leave - he watches calmly, lounging from his spot on the bed :) Without all that stress he is calm and happy, walks behind me down the stairs (no more pulling/barking the whole way) and I am thrilled to see him this relaxed!! I loved that this method doesn't use any form of physical force, no yelling and it isn't even food based. I didn't believe in miracle cures, but Marsha - and the Bark Busters technique - is INCREDIBLE. The lifetime guarantee is pricy, but worth every penny. If you think your dog's issue is "incurable" ... this training method is the thing to try. Thank you from me and my pup!


Christine
Baltimore

December 1 2012

WOW!!! My husband and I are so excited about our experience with Marsha this afternoon. Our 1 y.o. Plott Hound mix was showing sings of aggression and then bit my sister-in-law last week. Needless to say we were distraught! We called Bark Busters and were impressed right away with the initial contact and reassurance we were given that the training we would receive would work for Comet. I have to say I was anxious and skeptical and couldn't figure out how they could help us-BOY WAS I WRONG!!! Marsha was great, both with teaching us the techniques, but also with answering our multitude of questions. Comet is responding already, even since Marsha has left us to work on our techniques. He is learning, rather quickly, that my husband and I are the leaders of the pack, which is making all the difference. I am excited to keep working the steps we were taught and improve Comets behavior! Believe the hype, this is by far the best investment we've made for Comet, and Marsha is our hero!!!!


Courtney Lust
Brookeville

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Annapolis Junction, Ashton, Baltimore, Bethesda, Bladensburg, Brentwood, Brinklow, Brookeville, Burtonsville, Capitol Heights, Catonsville, Chevy Chase, Clarksville, College Park, Columbia, Cooksville, Dayton, Elkridge, Ellicott City, Fort Washington, Fulton, Garrett Park, Glenelg, Glenwood, Greenbelt, Halethorpe, Hanover, Harmans, Highland, Hyattsville, Jessup, Kensington, Laurel, Linthicum Heights, Lorton, Mount Rainier, Oxon Hill, Parcel Return Service, Riverdale, Sandy Spring, Savage, Silver Spring, Simpsonville, Spencerville, Takoma Park, Washington, Washington Navy Yard, West Friendship

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC