what our clients say about Michael Konstantaras

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Michael

What our Clients are saying about us

March 20 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Fran L.'s dog

While I was amazed by the glowing reviews on the website, I was still a bit skeptical as to the reports of how quickly the training "worked". Our 2 year old rescue has some fear responses and incessant barking issues. When Michael went through the program, the light went on in my head. It made perfect sense that I had to assert myself as leader of the pack. He walked me through the steps and remarkably, our 2 year old responded in kind. Not only did the concerning behaviors quickly change, our dog is much calmer and other behaviors that I had just learned "to live with" have also been changed.

I am a believer!


Fran L.
STAMFORD, Connecticut

March 16 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Josh P.'s dog

Michael came tom our home and demonstrated and talked us through the techniques as he had originally explained over the phone. By the end of the session, my dog transformed and no longer was in charge of the door and no more excessive barking.


Josh P.
Bethel, Connecticut

February 27 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I am amazed how quickly Max responded to the instructions. When Michael came in, he went crazy as usual, barking and being aggressive. After showing me how to correct him and doing some exercises, Max was a different dog! he obeyed me, was relaxed and looked at me for guidance instead of taking the lead. We walked and he behaved instead of barking at people or dogs! What a transformation!


Francoise L.
Greenwich, Connecticut

February 26 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

My husband and I are so grateful for Mike's assistance with our 2.5 year old pit mix. Mike helped us learn how to communicate effectively with our dog, Hudson. Prior to Mike's visit, Hudson's method of greeting guests included jumping, pacing, and invading our guests' personal space. Within a few minutes of the training, Hudson showed major improvement as Mike acted out various scenarios of guests entering the house at the front door. My husband and I could not believe our eyes! It was really amazing to see the transformation in our dog's behavior after just a few minutes of training. Hudson was no longer showing his nervous energy and was looking to us for guidance. Mike is helping us to teach Hudson that he can sit back and relax and just enjoy his life as a dog. It has been a few days since Mike's visit and Hudson is still keeping up the good work. We are looking forward to Mike's next visit to show him Hudson's progress!


Lauren T.
Westport, Connecticut

February 22 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Jon S.'s dog

I didn't want to write a review the day after our first lesson because I couldn't believe the training would be that quick and easy. It's been 3 days now and although that may not enough time for some to make a full conclusion, for me, the results are nothing short of miraculous! Mike came to our house, sat with us for about a half hour explaining how things would work. Then, the next hour I saw our dog Ruby transformed. Ruby has always been a very loving dog but she has (had) her issues - jumping on people, barking and running to the door, pulling on the leash, and a little aggressive with some other dogs. After one lesson, Ruby walks right next to me on our walks and doesn't dart to the door. We are practicing the not jumping whenever someone comes over and the results are great so far. I couldn't be happier with Mike and his training. It's really quite unbelievable that so much could be achieved without treats or punishments. I am really looking forward to more practice with Ruby. Now there's no telling what she will be able to do!


Jon S.
Fairfield, Connecticut

February 19 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of John B.'s dog

Thanks to Mike! He came when I needed him the most. My wife just had surgery and my two babies love to jump on mommy. Within 15 minutes MIke showed me how to correct their behavior! Thanks again Mike for making time for us in our time of need. Nash and jellybean like you & can't wait for you to come back :)


John B.
Norwalk, Connecticut

February 6 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Mike R.'s dog

We have a pretty cool dog. That said, he's young and has a lot of energy that really needs to be corralled. He yanked like crazy on the leash, weaved back and forth across the road, sidewalk etc. He all but knocked you over when going up or down the stairs and liked to jump up on you...less than optimal, especially with kids. Enter Michael and Bark Busters. In about 2 hours we had pretty darn good control over Prince and he functions WAY BETTER in our house. It's crazy to think about the radical change that took place in such a short span! We're looking forward to continue to all that's to come.


Mike R.
Norwalk, Connecticut

January 20 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Michael did a very good job teaching my wife and I how to teach our dog not to be aggressive. We still have some work to do but Michael was very responsive in setting up the appointment and the initial training did make a big improvement. We look forward to additional trainings.


Chris G.
Easton, Connecticut

January 5 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management

I must start by saying I am blown away at how well Michael's training works! We met with him last week to work with our 9 month old pup. We needed help with manners. She loves jumping, barking, and grabbing snacks from where ever she can. Michael has helped us more than we could have imagined and she truly is just a week later a different pup. Our whole house feels different as we are no longer yelling stop and no all the time. She is happier and so are we not to mention having company is a breeze. She is happy to greet out guests but no longer jumps all over them and runs all over the house. Twice this week she greeted company and after only a few minutes laid down near us to just hang out. No more crate, crying or barking and our food is safe alone on the counter. Thank you Michael for teaching us these amazing skills and being an amazing trainer!!! I will and have already recommended Michael to other people. I am only sorry that I didn't contact him sooner!


Lindsay F.
Stamford, Connecticut

December 11 2014

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

My wife and I met with Michael this week to introduce to him our dogs who are 6yrs and 9mos old. He showed professionalism, humor and a strong handle of his craft. I was impressed, almost amazed, at his control of the dogs in such a short while. He made it look simple. After two hours we had some tools to work on which would give us better control over our dogs in a gentle and caring way. Michael was a great communicator and he was thoughtful in expressing the importance of following up on training. I highly recommend him to others.


John G.
Darien, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Bethel, Botsford, Bridgeport, Bridgewater, Brookfield, Cos Cob, Danbury, Darien, Easton, Fairfield, Georgetown, Greens Farms, Greenwich, Hawleyville, Monroe, New Canaan, New Fairfield, New Milford, Newtown, Norwalk, Old Greenwich, Redding, Redding Center, Redding Ridge, Ridgefield, Riverside, Roxbury, Sandy Hook, Shelton, Sherman, Southport, Stamford, Stevenson, Stratford, Trumbull, Washington, Washington Depot, Weston, Westport, Wilton

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC