what our clients say about Michael Konstantaras

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Michael

What our Clients are saying about us

29th January 2014

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Robert D.'s dog

Mike is absolutely amazing. On January 28, 2014, he came to my house to help my girlfriend and I train our beautiful dog Bella, who is a hound mix. Bella is one year old, my girlfriend and I rescued her. We were very skeptical about rescuing a dog because you never knew who the previous owners were, or what they did to the dog, and what bad habits the dog is coming with. Bella was a dog who loved to jump. As soon as you entered the room, Bella would jump all over you, never giving up. When we let her run around in the spacious backyard, she would scratch at our glass door to come inside until we let her in. Whenever we tried to walk Bella, she would yank on her leash and end up pulling whoever was walking her. It was very clear that Bella was in charge, Bella was the boss, and Bella got what Bella wanted.

Within just 10 minutes working with Mike, he quickly established leadership and taught my girlfriend and I how to do the same. His patience was remarkable and his reactions to correct things were spot on. Our lesson with him was fantastic. My girlfriend and I feel so foolish because in just one lesson, Mike fixed the problems we have been trying to fix for months.

Mikes style for training dogs never harms the dog. Not once was my dog in pain, or afraid to go near Mike. He is gentle, calm, but gets the point across. He doesn't use any shock collars, or any spanking or hitting techniques.

My advice to anyone who is reading this is; if you are thinking about a dog trainer, it means you need one. Don't delay. Your life, and your dogs life, will be so much happier and improve drastically after hiring Mike. He is great, and I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone. He is a dog psychologist.

The material you will receive is clear, to the point, and highly effective. I gave our lesson a 5 star review, but believe me, I would give 10 stars if 10 stars were offered!!


Robert D.
Fairfield, Connecticut

20th January 2014

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management

Mike came over for an hour this past friday, 1/17/14, to work with my 9 week old puppy Kirby. His bitting and chewing on everything that went near his mouth was driving me crazy. Within the first 20 minutes of the training, I immediately saw drastic changes in Kirby's behavior. I was extremely impressed with the technique that Mike uses and would highly recommend him. I am a first time pet owner and didn't have any idea what I was doing. Mike made me feel confident that I can do it and gave me the skills to be able to continue the training with Kirby myself as he grows older.


Carey G.
Bridgeport, Connecticut

17th January 2014

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of ANDREI S.'s dog

We have a Maltese puppy named BELLA. She barks all the time and she has too much energy. We called Mike to help us calm her down and to teach us how to behave with her. He was amazing, from the first few minutes of his visit, the dog calmed down and stopped barking. By the end of his visit she was almost asleep which is highly unusual for her when we have guests.

Mike gave us helpful tips on how to become the leader of our pack and also how to housebreak her. Thank you very much Mike. Looking forward to your next visit!


ANDREI S.
STAMFORD, Connecticut

8th January 2014

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

We called Mike for some help with our Black Lab Wanda....right from the beginning, Mike made so much sense in his explanation of the importance of my husband and I being the "pack leaders" and how to effectively deal with some of her bad behaviors like jumping up, counter surfing and not coming when called....due to Mike's expertise and knowledge of dog behavior and his instruction,we have already seen a big improvement in Wanda's behavior-she no longer tries to get out of the door before us, is not jumping up on us and guests, and is getting better with coming when called....Mike, you worked some miracles with Wanda and we will keep up with the training that you gave to us!


Carolyn and Martin B.
Easton, Connecticut

7th January 2014

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

This was the most incredible experience. This is the best thing you can do for you, your family and your dogs. I have 4 adult dogs ranging from 2-9 years old and within 30 min, Mike had all four dogs changed and with a new awareness of who is in charge! Then they all fell asleep! It was fantastic.


Abigail M.
Darien, Connecticut

23rd December 2013

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Kara J.'s dog

Awesome Puppy visit with Mike! My 8 1/2 week Cavapoo is a doll, but like any other pup likes to chew and mark his spot. In just a little over an hour I was puppy trained - and Avanti hasn't nipped my hands or feet in 5 days. Thanks Mike! Can't wait til our next lesson!


Kara J.
Bridgeport, Connecticut

12th December 2013

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Dave &.'s dog

Who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks??? We were at our wits end when we adopted our new dog Jack. Michael has been instrumental in transforming an unruly, frightened, and largely unmanageable rescue dog into a well-behaved and welcome member of our household. For example, when Jack first arrived to our home, he constantly jumped up on us and when my husband approached, he ran away from him and cowered in a corner of our kitchen, refusing to move. He was also displaying a lot of aggression and growling at him. Michael's help has been invaluable in Jack's transformation, by helping us understand Jack's fear and how to gain his trust. It has been only 4 weeks since Michael first came to our house and now Jack and David are best friends! While Jack is still in the process of learning more complex commands, we know that Michael will continue to guide us on how to help Jack learn them. Kudos on a job well done!


Dave &.
Fairfield, Connecticut

11th November 2013

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Katie B.'s dog

I rescued a 5 year old Doberman Pinscher, Rita, a few months ago. She would never relax - always whining and pacing - and always on guard, in and outside of the house. When Michael came, within minutes of working with Rita, her demeanor completely changed. She actually left the room and lied down on her bed, on her own. When we did a walking lesson, she went from high alert to not taking her eyes off of me - it was such a drastic and wonderful change within minutes. You can tell Michael really cares about what he does, understands dogs and really wants to help you be happy with your dog. Give him a call!


Katie B.
Stamford, Connecticut

2nd November 2013

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Nicholas H.'s dog

Mike is an absolute expert. No one I have ever met that claims to know dogs, truly knows and understands the psychology of dogs the way Mike does. He gave me an incredible understanding for the way I need to communicate with my dog Chief, and it has immensely improved his behavior at home and outside of the house as well. All of this was achieved without doing anything harmful or fearful to my dog. I actually believe Chief loves me more after our lesson! Chief used to jump all over guests and myself when sitting on the couch, now he respects my personal space and sits off to the side like a well mannered boy! The techniques Mike has shown me have let Chief know that I am the leader of the pack and he knows this now. He walks into rooms and out of doorways after me, he even has been heeling properly on a leash! I give mike a 5 out of 5 star rating, and I cannot wait to schedule my next appointment with him to see what else I can go over with my dog chief! rock on Mike. Thank you!


Nicholas H.
Fairfield, Connecticut

19th September 2013

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

George is a fourth month old labradoodle. Our biggest concern with George is biting and jumping. Michael explained the training techniques clearly and now George is well on his way to being a well behaved puppy. I was amazed at how quickly George learned to no longer bite or jump. Michael also helped tremendously with the house training. His ideas on how to house train George really worked. George is more relaxed now as a result of the training and we are having a great time with our new puppy. Thank you, Michael!


Patty B.
Fairfield, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

follow Bark Busters
Facebook Facebook
Twitter Twitter
YouTube YouTube
RSS RSS
Areas Covered
Bridgeport, Cos Cob, Darien, Easton, Fairfield, Greens Farms, Greenwich, New Canaan, Norwalk, Old Greenwich, Ridgefield, Riverside, Southport, Stamford, Weston, Westport, Wilton

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training