what our clients say about Michael Konstantaras

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Michael

What our Clients are saying about us

November 22 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I have and will continue to highly recommend Mike to friends and family for dog (people) training. As a first time dog owner, I rescued a male pitbull who never received any training. He wasn't house broken, couldn't walk calmly on a leash, and was showing aggressive behavior towards other dogs.

Mike took a consultative approach to show how and what my dog was thinking and then the best way to communicate and understand him. This was EVERYTHING. After a couple of very easy to do exercises, it was an IMMEDIATE turn around. If it didn't happen to me personally, I wouldn't have believed it. Using these exercises/techniques has made all the difference in his overall behavior. My pup is now a much calmer and happier version of himself and I am a much much happier mom for it! Thank you for everything Mike!!!! I would be happy to continue recommending you!


Corrine M.
Stamford, Connecticut

November 22 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Mike was awesome! After the initial visit we saw an immediate change in our German Shepard. We never realized just how smart she was. He took his time with us which we appreciated. I have already called him once and he picked right up. Looking forward to working with him more and getting our girl into a happier place in our home!


Chris A.
Stratford, Connecticut

November 22 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We have 4 dogs that get rowdy at times. One of them is a 10 week puppy and the oldest is 13 years. Mike was able to get them all to behave instantly. The older dogs were always on alert and would bark at anything. The puppy had the usual problems...climbing or chewing the furniture, nipping, house training and rough play with the older dogs. Mike was able to correct their issues and gave an explanation of how to correct their bad behaviors. I highly recommend Mike at Bark Busters for all his help.


Robert W.
Westport, Connecticut

September 27 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Mike was fantastic with my wife and I. In just a few minutes he was able to show us that we were not communicating correctly with our dog. Once he taught us how to communicate it has been fantastic. Walks have never been more fun or satisfying. She plays with all of the kids in our yard now and greet our guest in a more appropriate way. Thank you very much Mike.

Trainer note from Michael:
Reading reviews like this are what fuels me! So rewarding to help make a happy home for my clients and their dogs :)

Daniel L.
Norwalk, Connecticut

September 12 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I have no clue where my dog and I would have done without Mike's help. I adopted my pit almost 5 months ago and about a week into it I realized I didn't know what I was doing. Mike's ability to teach you how to provide your dog with structure and to keep you and your dog happy is amazing. After one session, many problems with my dog started to disappear. I was amazed with my dogs progress with Mike's training. He is always available if I need to contact him with a concern and I am very grateful for his services. Very highly recommended for anyone who needs dog training. Thank you Mike!


Fadi K.
Bridgeport, Connecticut

September 12 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I have no clue where my dog and I would have done without Mike's help. I adopted my pit almost 5 months ago and about a week into it I realized I didn't know what I was doing. Mike's ability to teach you how to provide your dog with structure and to keep you and your dog happy is amazing. After one session, many problems with my dog started to disappear. I was amazed with my dogs progress with Mike's training. He is always available if I need to contact him with a concern and I am very grateful for his services. Very highly recommended for anyone who needs dog training. Thank you Mike!


Ian T.
Stamford, Connecticut

April 26 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

My husband and I rescued a younger dog two months ago who is great in the house (not taking into account some boundary issues) but is challenging on leash, especially around other dogs. After a month we knew it would be best to get professional help so that we didn't develop bad habits or make the situation worse.

After doing some research and reading countless reviews, we found Mike from Bark Busters. And it turns out, the reviews are right! Mike's training approach is quick and effective and the homework assignments he leaves you with are easy to follow and replicate on your own - the perfect recipe for a training success!

After a two hour session we've noticed a marked difference in our dog and feel confident that we can keep progressing with the training techniques and behaviors he taught us.

Mike and Bark Busters offer a lifetime guarantee which means you can call Mike anytime if you feel you need additional help with your dog's behavior or if something new pops up.

Mike doesn't use treats or pain tools like choke collars and e-collars which I LOVE.


Amanda J.
Stamford, Connecticut

April 26 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Pure Gold!

With just one session and 2 days of our family using the techniques Michael taught us our house is now so much more enjoyable. We have 3 dogs (all rescues, ages 1 year - 8 years) and the barking was unbearable ... door bell, mailman, cars on the road, walkers on the road, squirrels, birds ... nothing was off limits for these guys to start barking, barking, barking.....But now our home is bark free.

We have had other trainers come to our house but nothing seemed to work nor were the training techniques sustainable. Michael's formula is quick, easy and sustainable for the entire family to practice and enforce everyday.

With his lifetime training guarantee we are looking forward to having him help us with some of the other issues as well! The only question we have is 'Why did we wait so long to call Michael"?!?!?! If you have dog issues you must call Michael today!


Sue P.
Weston, Connecticut

April 26 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Michael has impressed us with only one visit with his practical techniques to remind our dog that we are the top dogs in the house, not him. We have let our dog take over the house to the point that it was hard for us to have guest as he growls and charges at them. He also has leash agression and agression towards other dogs. We look forward to learning the many techniques that Michael has made available for us to make our "devil dog" the sweet dog we were drawn to at the shelter. Our dog is very fearful still from the shelter, but Michael has assured us he will work with us as long as needed to get our dog to a comfortable place and to teach him that my husband and I are the boss, not him!


Stacey K.
Stamford, Connecticut

April 26 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Wow! If anyone in the Stamford or Fairfield county is looking for a dog trainer look no more. My wife and I have a rescue pit bull , Max, who we took into our family 7months ago, He was very energetic( meaning overly hyper) and unresponsive to sort of training we tried. A friend of ours had a co worker who had Mike train their dog and highly recommended him. We got in touch with Mike and him meet Max. Well... not even 2 hours later our lives are changed forever. His behavioral approach to training US, not just max was/ amazing! He followed up with us to make sure we were following our homework with max and how he was responding.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND- THANKS MIKE!


Ian T.
Stamford, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Botsford, Bridgeport, Cos Cob, Danbury, Darien, Easton, Fairfield, Georgetown, Greens Farms, Greenwich, Hawleyville, Monroe, New Canaan, Newtown, Norwalk, Old Greenwich, Redding, Redding Center, Redding Ridge, Ridgefield, Riverside, Sandy Hook, Shelton, Southport, Stamford, Stevenson, Stratford, Trumbull, Weston, Westport, Wilton

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC