what our clients say about Michael Konstantaras

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Michael

What our Clients are saying about us

June 23 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Elena M.'s dog

I contacted Michael to help up with our new yellow lab puppy Lola. Having had Frank our 13 year old shih tzu "untrained" I was determined that the new pup would be trained right. I was amazed when Michael told me that he could also help us with our 13 year old shih tzu Frank who barks when people come to the door and snaps at my kids when they get in his way. He even said he guaranteed 1000% he wouldn't be barking at the door by the time he leaves the first session. I was doubtful. Shocked and amazed, within 5 minutes of training us(!!) Frank was calm, not barking and Lola wasn't nipping, jumping up, pulling on leash or taking shoes etc that she was attempting to an hour earlier. I am very pleased to say that I have 2 dogs that are more relaxed and happy. Thank you soooo much Michael!!!


Elena M.
Darien, Connecticut

June 11 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

The feedback and guidance I have gotten from Michael has been invaluable. From Skype lessons to in person the raining has been fantastic and always accessible. I know his training techniques have made me a better owner and Sammy a happy, comfortable and obedient dog. He really has changed our lives. From the time Sammy was a puppy till now Michael has helped me so many great tips from toileting to barking to jumping up and leash training. Michael always checks in too unexpectedly to make sure all is good. I dont know what i would have done without his guidance and friendship. Thank you Michael! I highly recommend Michael. He will change your lives.


Edward G.
Fairfield, Connecticut

June 6 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Mike was amazing! First off he came in and gave us a game plan on what he was going to do and why we were going to do it by showing how our actions would mimic those of the canine world. Then came putting theory into practice. We always knew Ella was showing signs of dominance, but when the dog is under 5 pounds it is more cute than a hazard. But in order to get her to stop barking and chasing the cat we knew she had to be demoted. Mike gave us the tools to do so in a caring and professional manner and who at all times put the physical and mental safety of Ella paramount.


Ami L.
Bridgeport, Connecticut

June 6 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Wow! I am so impressed in the amount of progress that Michael made within such a short amount of time. After just one session I feel like I have two new (and happier!) dogs at home. We had tried a few other trainers before without much luck, so I was very skeptical that someone could come in and train my dogs without use of treats or physical punishment. Within half an hour I was sold! Thank you so much Michael for making our home a much happier place for us and our dogs!


Kate L.
Darien, Connecticut

June 2 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Karen R.'s dog

Stella and Cooper were very responsive to the techniques used during training. They have yielded from barking and running to the door when guests arrive, which was one of the biggest issues, along with many others. I have kept up with the exercises and advice given, and the dogs are obeying their master :) I never thought it could be done, and so quickly.


Karen R.
Stamford, Connecticut

May 20 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Nicole C.'s dog

Mike was a wonderful trainer. Riley is 4 months old and likes to jump on people and would not sleep in his crate. We were taught how to communicate in a way that Riley would understand, and he has improved tremendously! Riley's favorite thing is paper and by the end of the first training session he would not pick up paper if you put it infront of him. It was a great experience and now Riley has much more respect for me.


Nicole C.
Bridgeport, Connecticut

May 17 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Michael is terrific. We had tried all sorts of other training -- Doggone Smart, Port Chester Obedience, an ex-K9 officer, and many books (Karen Pryor, Emma Parsons) and they were all useful, but didn't really get us to the place we wanted to be with our German Shepherd. In one session with Michael, he gave us a method that works better than anything we have learned for the past two years. We are now two days into his training program and are already seeing amazing results. He is truly the best dog trainer in Fairfield County!


John W.
Riverside, Connecticut

May 13 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Ann L.'s dog

I was crying tears of joy during our training session. In less than a half an hour my dog thought of me as the leader and completely transformed into a well behaved dog. He stopped jumping on me and the countertops. He stopped claiming and chewing up everything. He even walked next to me on a leash for the first time. He is no longer hyperactive nor aggressive. I was able to give him his dog bed today and he didn't try to chew it up. It has been miraculous. I'm no longer stressed out and our house is peaceful again. I'm confident that I can correct some of his other unwanted behaviors such as barking and digging when they arise. Thank you very much!


Ann L.
Darien, Connecticut

April 28 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

I was amazed at the almost immediate positive results. Michael is a great instructor. He explains everything thoroughly, clearly and concisely. My Samantha is making life at home all that much more pleasant...and quiet :) Thank you Michael... You Rock!!


Amelia P.
Norwalk, Connecticut

March 20 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Fran L.'s dog

While I was amazed by the glowing reviews on the website, I was still a bit skeptical as to the reports of how quickly the training "worked". Our 2 year old rescue has some fear responses and incessant barking issues. When Michael went through the program, the light went on in my head. It made perfect sense that I had to assert myself as leader of the pack. He walked me through the steps and remarkably, our 2 year old responded in kind. Not only did the concerning behaviors quickly change, our dog is much calmer and other behaviors that I had just learned "to live with" have also been changed.

I am a believer!


Fran L.
STAMFORD, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Bethel, Botsford, Bridgeport, Bridgewater, Brookfield, Cos Cob, Danbury, Darien, Easton, Fairfield, Gaylordsville, Georgetown, Greens Farms, Greenwich, Hawleyville, Monroe, New Canaan, New Fairfield, New Milford, Newtown, Norwalk, Old Greenwich, Redding, Redding Center, Redding Ridge, Ridgefield, Riverside, Roxbury, Sandy Hook, Shelton, Sherman, Southport, Stamford, Stevenson, Stratford, Trumbull, Washington, Washington Depot, Weston, Westport, Wilton

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC