what our clients say about Michael Konstantaras

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Michael

January 20 2014

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management

Mike came over for an hour this past friday, 1/17/14, to work with my 9 week old puppy Kirby. His bitting and chewing on everything that went near his mouth was driving me crazy. Within the first 20 minutes of the training, I immediately saw drastic changes in Kirby's behavior. I was extremely impressed with the technique that Mike uses and would highly recommend him. I am a first time pet owner and didn't have any idea what I was doing. Mike made me feel confident that I can do it and gave me the skills to be able to continue the training with Kirby myself as he grows older.


Carey G.
Bridgeport, Connecticut

January 17 2014

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of ANDREI S.'s dog

We have a Maltese puppy named BELLA. She barks all the time and she has too much energy. We called Mike to help us calm her down and to teach us how to behave with her. He was amazing, from the first few minutes of his visit, the dog calmed down and stopped barking. By the end of his visit she was almost asleep which is highly unusual for her when we have guests.

Mike gave us helpful tips on how to become the leader of our pack and also how to housebreak her. Thank you very much Mike. Looking forward to your next visit!


ANDREI S.
STAMFORD, Connecticut

January 8 2014

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

We called Mike for some help with our Black Lab Wanda....right from the beginning, Mike made so much sense in his explanation of the importance of my husband and I being the "pack leaders" and how to effectively deal with some of her bad behaviors like jumping up, counter surfing and not coming when called....due to Mike's expertise and knowledge of dog behavior and his instruction,we have already seen a big improvement in Wanda's behavior-she no longer tries to get out of the door before us, is not jumping up on us and guests, and is getting better with coming when called....Mike, you worked some miracles with Wanda and we will keep up with the training that you gave to us!


Carolyn and Martin B.
Easton, Connecticut

January 7 2014

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

This was the most incredible experience. This is the best thing you can do for you, your family and your dogs. I have 4 adult dogs ranging from 2-9 years old and within 30 min, Mike had all four dogs changed and with a new awareness of who is in charge! Then they all fell asleep! It was fantastic.


Abigail M.
Darien, Connecticut

December 24 2013

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We are new parents to 8 month old Zeus, rescued Pit bull, who is adorable and pretty much did whatever he wanted with us and we had no idea how to stop him. Before we invited Mike to our home, there was a lot of jumping up on people, constant jumping on the counters, beds, chewing, biting, pulling and running around the house like a maniac. Zeus pretty much crossed all the lines and tested us with his uncontrollable behavior. I was afraid that his biting could get out of control, since he has no idea how hard he really bites and thinks all is a game time, and one day he could hurt someone. Our poor mail man had to stop and walk away any time he saw Zeus on the street. It was not a good attribute but we did not know what to do to change it. All trainers, books and websites that we visited teach different techniques and it was all time consuming and pretty much useless as Zeus would still not listen to us. It all ended within 10 minutes after Mike walked into our home. I felt like he put a spell on Zeus as he listened to him right away and for more importantly he listened to us too. I cannot imagine keeping Zeus if it wasn't for Mike's help and extremely positive reinforcement!!! I could finally hug and kiss Zeus without being afraid that he would bite my ear off. Zeus is a completely different dog! Mike went over a few basic rules with us, showed us some techniques and pretty much was out the door within an hour leaving us with a brand new pet! This training REALLY WORKS!!!! We are extremely grateful for all your help!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much Mike!!!!!


Violet & Michael K.
Stamford, Connecticut

December 23 2013

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Kara J.'s dog

Awesome Puppy visit with Mike! My 8 1/2 week Cavapoo is a doll, but like any other pup likes to chew and mark his spot. In just a little over an hour I was puppy trained - and Avanti hasn't nipped my hands or feet in 5 days. Thanks Mike! Can't wait til our next lesson!


Kara J.
Bridgeport, Connecticut

December 12 2013

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Dave &.'s dog

Who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks??? We were at our wits end when we adopted our new dog Jack. Michael has been instrumental in transforming an unruly, frightened, and largely unmanageable rescue dog into a well-behaved and welcome member of our household. For example, when Jack first arrived to our home, he constantly jumped up on us and when my husband approached, he ran away from him and cowered in a corner of our kitchen, refusing to move. He was also displaying a lot of aggression and growling at him. Michael's help has been invaluable in Jack's transformation, by helping us understand Jack's fear and how to gain his trust. It has been only 4 weeks since Michael first came to our house and now Jack and David are best friends! While Jack is still in the process of learning more complex commands, we know that Michael will continue to guide us on how to help Jack learn them. Kudos on a job well done!


Dave &.
Fairfield, Connecticut

November 11 2013

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Katie B.'s dog

I rescued a 5 year old Doberman Pinscher, Rita, a few months ago. She would never relax - always whining and pacing - and always on guard, in and outside of the house. When Michael came, within minutes of working with Rita, her demeanor completely changed. She actually left the room and lied down on her bed, on her own. When we did a walking lesson, she went from high alert to not taking her eyes off of me - it was such a drastic and wonderful change within minutes. You can tell Michael really cares about what he does, understands dogs and really wants to help you be happy with your dog. Give him a call!


Katie B.
Stamford, Connecticut

November 2 2013

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Nicholas H.'s dog

Mike is an absolute expert. No one I have ever met that claims to know dogs, truly knows and understands the psychology of dogs the way Mike does. He gave me an incredible understanding for the way I need to communicate with my dog Chief, and it has immensely improved his behavior at home and outside of the house as well. All of this was achieved without doing anything harmful or fearful to my dog. I actually believe Chief loves me more after our lesson! Chief used to jump all over guests and myself when sitting on the couch, now he respects my personal space and sits off to the side like a well mannered boy! The techniques Mike has shown me have let Chief know that I am the leader of the pack and he knows this now. He walks into rooms and out of doorways after me, he even has been heeling properly on a leash! I give mike a 5 out of 5 star rating, and I cannot wait to schedule my next appointment with him to see what else I can go over with my dog chief! rock on Mike. Thank you!


Nicholas H.
Fairfield, Connecticut

October 25 2013

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Marcella B.'s dog

I'm the type of person who has to see it to believe it....and let me tell you I've read my share of articles/books/testimonials of "dog whisperers" claiming to work magic on dogs but it took this experience for me to REALLY BELIEVE IT!!! I've had my VIZSLA JACK (a very hyper and active athletic dog) for three years now. As good as I "thought" he was I recently started seeing Jack's habits change due to my new schedule of waking up at 5am. Naturally I thought he was just acting out and seeking attention by destructive behavior, but it got progressively worse and it was giving me extreme anxiety because I didn't know what to do anymore. The worst part is, I wasn't living by myself...I have two other roommates who were feeling the wrath of Jack's untrained behavior. I had heard of Mike's training techniques and of his highly reputable concept on dog training for a while and figured in a hope of desperation that something would help my dog....ANYTHING! Little did I know that Mike would change my life with my dog and with the dynamics of our home. I honestly can say within moments of Mike using his technique the direction in "pack leader" of our relationship (mine and jack) had instantly changed. The way Mike explained everything and showed some of the preliminary lessons really made an impact mentally within myself, but even more it proved concrete evidence of changes in Jack. I was completely flabbergasted that my dog who had done all of these annoying acts of dominance, was now being a subordinate and listening to me EVEN AFTER MIKE left my home. Its been three days and I work with Jack 30 mins - 1 hour each day (much more than Mike suggests) but I can say he is a completely different dog and now has the ability to become what I always hoped Jack would be (A SHOW DOG)! I have taken my time with Mike seriously and have utilized all the tools hes given me to make a better environment for my little boy and myself and of course our roommates. I wish I could say it was all in my head but when I had visitors only two days after Jack's first meeting with Mike and heard them say "omg he's like a different dog" I knew that it was all worth it!!! Thank you soo much Mike and I am so excited to see what Jack will do with all this new energy placed in the right places :)!!


Marcella B.
Stamford, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Bethel, Botsford, Bridgeport, Bridgewater, Brookfield, Cos Cob, Danbury, Darien, Easton, Fairfield, Gaylordsville, Georgetown, Greens Farms, Greenwich, Hawleyville, Monroe, New Canaan, New Fairfield, New Milford, Newtown, Norwalk, Old Greenwich, Redding, Redding Center, Redding Ridge, Ridgefield, Riverside, Roxbury, Sandy Hook, Shelton, Sherman, Southport, Stamford, Stevenson, Stratford, Trumbull, Washington, Washington Depot, Weston, Westport, Wilton

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC