what our clients say about Michael Konstantaras

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Michael

June 3 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

In an hours time Mike helped us to completely change the way our puppy reacts and responds to the door bell, visitors and us! We learned so much from Mike and are grateful for his time and energy in helping us communicate more effectively with our lovely puppy! The training he did was easy to understand, explained well and is easy to follow through with at home leading to great results so far! Would recommend Mike to anyone who'd like the simplest or most complicated dog issue sorted! Thank you SO much, Mike 😊


Chelsea M.
Stamford, Connecticut

June 1 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

I am a veterinarian and consulted with Michael on some issues with my puppy. She was having some fear issues, as well as pulling on the leash etc. Michael was very friendly and professional and worked with my dog and I to communicate effectively and give her more confidence. She responded to his methods right away and has continued to do well since. I strongly recommend Michael to my clients for a variety of behavioral problems.


Katherine B.
Stamford, Connecticut

May 20 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Michael impressed us immediately with his knowledge and clarity about proper training of our goldendoodle puppy. He instilled a renewed confidence in us that this can be managed by our being consistent. We are more optimistic now knowing that we have an expert just a phone call away!


Kate M.
Stratford, Connecticut

May 10 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I wanted to wait a while before I posted a review too see how effective the training was. And with Michaels help it made my family's life and dogs life way better. My dog Julian was aggressive, jumping up a lot, and the worse of them all pulling on a leash. In one session we started to see a change and then when my family and I started to do it ourselves I started to finally see the results and I couldn't be happier. Not only did he give us tips about teaching my dog proper manners, he gave us advice about feeding and about socializing and I really appreciated that. Michael, from The Dumay Family, thanks again for all your help and we will definitely be seeing you soon for a follow up!


Mcgill D.
Stamford, Connecticut

April 27 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Michael was extremely knowledgeable, understanding and compassionate. It was amazing how quickly our dogs responded to his methods.


Mark M.
Norwalk, Connecticut

April 20 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Michael saw my new puppy and I for only one session so far and I must say I can truly see a huge difference in my puppy already. She went from uncontrollalable barking to realizing her cage is now a safe environment to be in when I am not home with her or if I need to be in another room and cannot thank him enough for helping me this issue that I so dearly needed help with!


Ashley S.
Stamford, Connecticut

April 14 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Amazing! Mike was so friendly and helpful. We saw change in our dog after the first 15 minutes of him being in our home. For the rest of the night Grayson was so well behaved, and even this morning before we went to work he was perfect. We tried a few of the exercises we were given before leaving also, and our dog did amazing with all of them. I'm highly recommending this to all my friends with dogs. Thank you so much!


Christina P.
Stamford, Connecticut

April 8 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Puppy Management

Michael came to our home to help us with our first puppy. He gave us excellent information on nutrition, crate training, house breaking and how to stop the puppy nipping. Teddy responded to Michael immediatley! We are using the techniques and training Michael taught our family on Teddy and we feel that in just a few days he is catching on even as young as he is. We are looking forward to Michael returning when Teddy is a bit older for more advanced training.


Sharon P.
STAMFORD, Connecticut

March 23 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Inside the house Max was always on guard. We are also working on him jumping up. Mike gave us clear and easy to follow instructions. We saw results after the first time. Thank you!


Gabriella N.
Stamford, Connecticut

March 2 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Angela D.'s dog

I was afraid I wouldn't be able to keep Chubs due to aggression and barking towards other people in the household. He completely did a 360 right after the training. I was actually astonished. My mom still wasn't a believer but after a couple of days she noticed such a huge difference! I don't know what we would've done without this training. Thanks again!


Angela D.
Stamford, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Bethel, Botsford, Bridgeport, Bridgewater, Brookfield, Cos Cob, Danbury, Darien, Easton, Fairfield, Gaylordsville, Georgetown, Greens Farms, Greenwich, Hawleyville, Monroe, New Canaan, New Fairfield, New Milford, Newtown, Norwalk, Old Greenwich, Redding, Redding Center, Redding Ridge, Ridgefield, Riverside, Roxbury, Sandy Hook, Shelton, Sherman, Southport, Stamford, Stevenson, Stratford, Trumbull, Washington, Washington Depot, Weston, Westport, Wilton

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC