what our clients say about Michael Konstantaras

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Michael

December 17 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Noemi P.'s dog

I believe the strategies that he gave us are great for the goals we set. I like that Mike did not only focus on the one dog that we had concerns with - he also gave us strategies for our 2 other dogs. He was patient with me & my family.


Noemi P.
Stratford, Connecticut

December 9 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Karen G.'s dog

Mike was amazing! He was patient and gentle with LouLou and she responded almost immediately. He never raised his voice and never even touched her, yet she learned so much in such a positive environment right in our own home. He gave us so much great information that was easy to understand and implement right away. By the next day, we had a new puppy. She now listens to all of the commands, is much calmer, and a much happier dog. Mike made the training very easy for a first-time dog owner to understand and use. I keep calling him the "miracle worker". I loved Mike's customer service attitude. He gave me his phone number to follow-up and offered to answer questions at any time. He also gave us a follow-up call to check in on how LouLou was doing. I have spoken to several dog trainers prior to meeting Mike and can honestly say and I loved his philosophy and professionalism more than anyone else that I spoke with. I am so happy that we now have Mike to call upon with questions to keep LouLou a calm and happy dog. Many thanks to Mike for all he has done - a true professional!


Karen G.
Fairfield, Connecticut

December 8 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Isabella F.'s dog

Michael was amazing with my Pitbull Reina! He helped my family and I learn new tips and tricks, and was very informative. It was incredible seeing Reina respond to his training, and I can't wait to see her improvement in two weeks after following his instructions. My mother could not believe how halfway through the training Reina was so tired she couldn't even keep her eyes open. That following night we had some guest over and used the techniques we are shown, Reina was the best behaved she's been in a while. I can't wait to see Reina's improvement in two weeks and touch base with Michael! I also love how we were provided with tools to help continue training. Thank you so much for all your help and I will tell all my dog people about how great this was.


Isabella F.
Norwalk, Connecticut

November 11 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Wow, the training is unbelievable. We have only seen Michael once and there already has been a huge change in the dogs. I read the prior reviews, and was a bit incredulous. Michael assisted with training my two dogs to stop going nuts when people come to the door, when they see somebody outside or see a dog along the walk. I have never seen anything like the results we got from Michael-I have had dogs all my life and have attended so many training classes and nothing has been as effective as Michael's training. Even my friends are surprised when they come over.


Sabine N.
Stamford, Connecticut

November 3 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Mike is great! I was having so much trouble traveling with my puppy in the car. He refused to sit anywhere except on my lap, which became dangerous and expensive as I was forced to leave him in overnight daycare anytime I traveled on the weekend. Upon arrival Mike quickly assesses the situation and relationship I had with my dog and explained to me that the reason for him not being able to ride patiently in the backseat of the car rooted from other issues that needed to be corrected first. By the end of 1 hour spent with Mike, my pup can now ride in the backseat with no issues at all! Completely amazed that this was done with absolutely no bribery and/or harm!


Sarah K.
Stamford, Connecticut

November 2 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Michael spent an hour with our dog Pudge a 6 yr old Chocolate Lab that we rescued and changed his behavior immediately. Pudge has been changed dog ever since. He is truly a dog whisperer. I would recommend him to anyone....


Randy S.
Easton, Connecticut

October 19 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Scott S.'s dog

Mike was incredibly professional and effective in his training techniques. We've experienced immediate results with our dig Sophie and are extremely happy that we worked with Mike.


Scott S.
Fairfield, Connecticut

October 9 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We rescued our dog Peter from the Bridgeport Shelter and he had been there for eight months so he needed a lot of training to say the least. All I can say is I thank God Mike was able to come to our house and make such a difference in our dogs life. Before Mike came to our house our dog kept jumping up and just didn't know how to play or even walk on a leash. After a two hour session with Mike you would have thought I had a different dog in the house, I know we have to follow up with with all the training methods but at least I know now the proper way to handle Peter. My family can't thank Mike enough for making such difference in Peter's life. Mike is truly a gift from God!


Janine P.
Norwalk, Connecticut

September 30 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We didn't know what to do about Teddy's barking and aggressive behaviour. Our methods were not working. On our first session, with Mike, Teddy was not barking when someone knocked on the door or from loud noises in the house. And, my husband was able to sit next to me without the snarling and growling. This method of training was done without touching or hurting Teddy in any way. I would recommend Bark Busters to any pet owner who has a dog with negative behaviour.


Joann W.
Shelton, Connecticut

August 6 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity

Michael was able to quickly diagnose Tyson's issues and had us working more effectively with Tyson so he understood what was expected of him. Tyson is a very active loving dog who just requires a lot more exercise and play time then the average dog. Tyson is slowly learning to be more obedient inside the home with Mike's guidance.


Joseph N.
Shelton, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Bethel, Botsford, Bridgeport, Bridgewater, Brookfield, Cos Cob, Danbury, Darien, Easton, Fairfield, Gaylordsville, Georgetown, Greens Farms, Greenwich, Hawleyville, Monroe, New Canaan, New Fairfield, New Milford, Newtown, Norwalk, Old Greenwich, Redding, Redding Center, Redding Ridge, Ridgefield, Riverside, Roxbury, Sandy Hook, Shelton, Sherman, Southport, Stamford, Stevenson, Stratford, Trumbull, Washington, Washington Depot, Weston, Westport, Wilton

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC