what our clients say about Michael Konstantaras

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Michael

June 5 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Marco M.'s dog

I would like to start out by saying that at first i was a little skeptical when Michael told us that he would be able to fix any of the issues we had with Kora in the first session. Not only did he he fix basically all our problems but it literally happened in 5 minutes or less. Our biggest problem with Kora was that every time someone came to the front door and she heard it she would take off like a bat out of hell and bark aggressively until she gets a chance to sniff out any visitors that came into our home. This made some of our guests as well as myself a bit uncomfortable. Kora is a one and half year old hound retriever pit bull mix and weights about 50 pounds. She can be very intimidating and because of the fact that she is a rescue we have no way of knowing her past history other than what the SPCA told us. Using the techniques that Michael taught us Kora now knows that I am the pack leader and she looks to me to make the decisions instead of her taking charge. Kora is my first dog and Michael was the first dog trainer i have ever worked with and all i can say is i am so unbelievably pleased with the outcome in the first day that i would recommend his services to anyone and everyone. In fact i have already told all my fellow dog owning friends that if they have any issues they need to call him up and buy the training. There is no need to look any further for a dog trainer. Michael Konstantaras is the trainer you MUST have. Thank you for your professionalism as well as your amazing talent! I look forward to scheduling a second appointment soon! Thanks again!


Marco M.
Monroe, Connecticut

June 2 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Karen R.'s dog

Stella and Cooper were very responsive to the techniques used during training. They have yielded from barking and running to the door when guests arrive, which was one of the biggest issues, along with many others. I have kept up with the exercises and advice given, and the dogs are obeying their master :) I never thought it could be done, and so quickly.


Karen R.
Stamford, Connecticut

May 21 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Michael's talent for speaking to dogs is amazing! He really has a gift for training dogs and their owners. On his first visit to my home, he had our labradoodle Geronimo both behaving and loving him within minutes. Geronimo had been going after shoes and backpacks constantly. Michael taught me how to stop this behavior immediately and now Geronimo seems perfectly happy to take a nap next to the same shoes he loved to chew without touching them. Michael is very gentle yet firm and taught me how to speak to my dog with body language, sounds, and consistent boundaries. I highly recommend Michael. You will wish you called him sooner and be thrilled with the results. I can't stop telling my friends how great he is at training.


Sue S.
Wilton, Connecticut

May 20 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Nicole C.'s dog

Mike was a wonderful trainer. Riley is 4 months old and likes to jump on people and would not sleep in his crate. We were taught how to communicate in a way that Riley would understand, and he has improved tremendously! Riley's favorite thing is paper and by the end of the first training session he would not pick up paper if you put it infront of him. It was a great experience and now Riley has much more respect for me.


Nicole C.
Bridgeport, Connecticut

May 17 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Michael is terrific. We had tried all sorts of other training -- Doggone Smart, Port Chester Obedience, an ex-K9 officer, and many books (Karen Pryor, Emma Parsons) and they were all useful, but didn't really get us to the place we wanted to be with our German Shepherd. In one session with Michael, he gave us a method that works better than anything we have learned for the past two years. We are now two days into his training program and are already seeing amazing results. He is truly the best dog trainer in Fairfield County!


John W.
Riverside, Connecticut

May 17 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Michael is a miracle worker! Our 3 year old Schnoodle, Miles, was overly protective, barking and growling at visitors and strangers. Michael quickly taught Alex and I how some subtle things we were allowing Miles to do (e.g., following us around the house, jumping up next to us, asking to play) were contributing to his protective and aggressive behavior. Michael showed us in a matter of an hour how to reclaim our home and control the aggressive behavior! Miles responded instantly. In fact, he was essentially sleeping at the end of the lesson. I would certainly recommend Michael and his services to anyone (in fact we already have)!!


Gina & Alex D.
stamford, Connecticut

May 13 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Ann L.'s dog

I was crying tears of joy during our training session. In less than a half an hour my dog thought of me as the leader and completely transformed into a well behaved dog. He stopped jumping on me and the countertops. He stopped claiming and chewing up everything. He even walked next to me on a leash for the first time. He is no longer hyperactive nor aggressive. I was able to give him his dog bed today and he didn't try to chew it up. It has been miraculous. I'm no longer stressed out and our house is peaceful again. I'm confident that I can correct some of his other unwanted behaviors such as barking and digging when they arise. Thank you very much!


Ann L.
Darien, Connecticut

April 28 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

I was amazed at the almost immediate positive results. Michael is a great instructor. He explains everything thoroughly, clearly and concisely. My Samantha is making life at home all that much more pleasant...and quiet :) Thank you Michael... You Rock!!


Amelia P.
Norwalk, Connecticut

March 25 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Michael was very friendly and had great energy. My dogs, who were insecure and barked at everyone and anything, responded very well to him upon the first 10 minutes. I had tried all kinds of training methods prior and nothing worked. After Michael came to my home and worked with Mya and Otis they were laying down and calm. It was unbelievable. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone who has an issue with dogs of any age.


Tara M.
Danbury, Connecticut

March 20 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Fran L.'s dog

While I was amazed by the glowing reviews on the website, I was still a bit skeptical as to the reports of how quickly the training "worked". Our 2 year old rescue has some fear responses and incessant barking issues. When Michael went through the program, the light went on in my head. It made perfect sense that I had to assert myself as leader of the pack. He walked me through the steps and remarkably, our 2 year old responded in kind. Not only did the concerning behaviors quickly change, our dog is much calmer and other behaviors that I had just learned "to live with" have also been changed.

I am a believer!


Fran L.
STAMFORD, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Bethel, Botsford, Bridgeport, Bridgewater, Brookfield, Cos Cob, Danbury, Darien, Easton, Fairfield, Gaylordsville, Georgetown, Greens Farms, Greenwich, Hawleyville, Monroe, New Canaan, New Fairfield, New Milford, Newtown, Norwalk, Old Greenwich, Redding, Redding Center, Redding Ridge, Ridgefield, Riverside, Roxbury, Sandy Hook, Shelton, Sherman, Southport, Stamford, Stevenson, Stratford, Trumbull, Washington, Washington Depot, Weston, Westport, Wilton

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC